or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

242 Tran Binh Trong Street, Ward 4, District 5, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Equatorial Hotel
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senator Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senator Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Club Lounge Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Flo Lounge Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Flo Lounge Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
699 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (699)
Sort by:
Quynh N. Couples Vietnam, June 15, 2013
Nice hotel at a nice price

Comfortable room, proximity to relatives, price
8.7
Hotel Equatorial is a 5-star hotel with very affordable prices. This is likely due to the fact that it's not really close to the center of district 1 at all. However, that worked out fine for us because it was close to my relatives and restaurants catering to the locals instead of international chain restaurants with international prices that you could eat at anywhere else in the world. The room we got was clean, spacious and comfortable but we didn't get to use much of the other amenities. I liked the somewhat antiquated charm of the hotel but my husband thought the room looked a little outdated.
Naing M. Business travelers Australia, June 9, 2013
enjoy stay there

Entertainment,Good quality restaurants,Clean room
9
David S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 8, 2013
great hotel, fab. buffet, efficient friendly staff

the buffet, the big comfy room, the happy efficient friendly staff
8.7
early check in helped,great big room and bathroom with big bath, big comfy bed, french window to pool terrace, lots of channels on tv, good wifi, cheap, quick(same day) laundry service - but the star was a truly wonderful dinner buffet with virtually everything you could want including a fish/seafood cooking station (the calamari in chopped garlic was truly wonderful)garlic whole shell on scampi also cooked to order plus shashimi, lots of other pre prepared dishes, lots of puds and wine/beer included in the price.
Kang Y. Solo travelers South Korea, June 3, 2013
Good Food

reasonable price, clean, food
7.7
Hotel location is far from downtown, it takes 10 Min by taxi. I can not look arround by walk. Room condition is a little old, but clean. Good food probide in the morning. Transfortation in side Ho Chi Minh city is good, I can use taxi very easy.
Kang Y. Business travelers South Korea, May 31, 2013
clean hotel and reasonable price

clean, kind, price
8
Kwong H. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 28, 2013
Nice swim pool view

Restaurant, Swim Pool, Gramble
8.7
Thum C. Couples Singapore, May 27, 2013
Reasonable 5 stars hotel

quite environment, cleaned and friendly hotel staff
9.3
This is my second time staying in this hotel. just love it.
Yen D. Business travelers Vietnam, May 24, 2013
Tot

Rong, sach, than thien
7.3
Anoma V. Business travelers Thailand, May 23, 2013
A GOOD HOTEL

WELL-EQUIPPED GYM, NICE POOL, GOOD ROOM
7.3
Anoma V. Business travelers Thailand, May 22, 2013
a good hotel in HCMC

nice pool, good gym, good location
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Premier RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Club Executive DeluxeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senator SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Senator SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Club LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Flo LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Chit Chat RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Orientica RestaurantHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Flo LoungeHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Equinox Fitness CenterHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SpaHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SpaHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C08