or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Melaka

Bandar Hilir, 75000, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Rest House Cafe Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equator Club Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Executive Suite Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Executive Lounge Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - K5 Bistro Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Fitness Room
Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Cafe Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Pub/Lounge Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Room
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 496
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3444 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3444)
Sort by:
Carine L. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2014
Need to renovated as some facilities quite old

Bed food and location's
8.3
ok nice
Choi C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2014
location good, bed comfortable and value for money

room big, lication good and bed comfortable
9
Caroline W. Families with young children Singapore, December 13, 2014
Enjoyable family holiday!

Friendly Staff, Convenient Location and Value for Money
7.7
We found the location very convenient and easily accessible to major shopping malls, church and sightseeing areas. This proved helpful with 2 young children with us. The hotel room, though a little tired-looking, was very roomy, generally well-maintained, and had a great view of the city. We loved the food at the Seri Nyonya restaurant and the staff in all the restaurants were very friendly and attentive. Generally we had a very good holiday experience and will recommend this hotel.
Janice L. Families with young children Singapore, December 13, 2014
friendly and helpful staff

friendly and helpful staff. good location
7.7
Great except hotel should really refurnish the furniture in the room.
Chua K. Families with young children Singapore, December 13, 2014
Good hotel located near Shopping

Good location, clean rooms and good customer service
8
Stay was good. Room was comfortable and service was good. Hotel was walking distance to Jonker Walk.
Prabhakaran N. Couples Singapore, December 13, 2014
3 days stay

Location
7.7
Everything was ok with the hotel except wifi. One of the reason we booked this hotel was because of the free wifi in the room. Unfortunately the wifi signal in the room is very weak. Every time we needed to use wifi we had to go to the lobby where the wifi signal strength is better. When I complained to the reception about this I was told that I needed to pay for improved wifi in the room. This hidden cost is unfair because most 4 star hotels all over the word provide good wifi free of charge. Hope the Equatorial management will look into it.
We K. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2014
Great Location and Excellent Amenities nearby

Location, near to shopping and other facilities
8.3
We had a deluxe room that overlooks the Straits of Malacca. Excellent view. We drove so able to easily explore Jonker and other areas, but transport i dont think would be an issue. There is excellent seafood at Portuguese settlement about 15 minutes away by car, but you would need to know how to get there. Ask the hotel staff for directions and address to lock into the GPS.
Marhaini U. Families with older children Singapore, December 11, 2014
Though hotel is 'old', comfortable for families.

Location is good, food is alright and nice ambience !
7.3
This is a repeat stay for us. Hotel is getting old. Should do more upgrading to keep up with the new ones around. Anyway we will return as location is good.
Faz A. Families with young children Singapore, December 10, 2014
Pleasant stay

Large rooms. free classes. Reasonable pricing for massage & spa
7
Room was big and they gave us a playpen when we requested for a cot. Bending over frequently was a problem. Bedding was clean. There was also a daybed which was great. Hotel was recently renovated but thr was nothing to rave about except that it was clean. They had free zumba & yoga classes every morning and afternoon. They also have steamboat and Japanese restaurants which were affordable. Plentiful of shopping centres within walking distance.
Mohammed F. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2014
awesome short stay...

food
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / MelakaHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Rest House CafeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equator Club RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Executive Suite RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Executive LoungeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - K5 BistroHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Fitness RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - CafeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Pub/LoungeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Equatorial Melaka, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3A08