Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Melaka

Bandar Hilir, 75000, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Interior Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Night View Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room
Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Interior Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 496
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2930 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2930)
Sort by:
Ho L. Couples Singapore, June 22, 2014
Great getaway

Good location, good breakfast, friendly staff
9
Hotel is near shopping centres and 20 min walk from Jonker Walk. Had a great stay here with no real problems
Pui G. Families with young children Singapore, June 22, 2014
Spacious Room with Quality Service

Location, the room was nice with new deco and the bay windoe day bed was a bonus
10
Excellent as my parents loved it and wish they could slp for another night.
Pan P. Groups Singapore, June 22, 2014
good location

location, near to food places and friendly staff
8
Wai C. Families with older children Singapore, June 20, 2014
A pleasant and comfortable stay

Good location, friendly staff
3.7
Jeffrey G. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2014
Great location. Good food. Great place

Location. Gd service and spacious room
9.3
Fantastic. Gd service. Clean rooms. Spacious room and great location
Gailani M. Families with young children Singapore, June 15, 2014
Standard dropping. Fast !!!!

Location only
4.3
I have stayed in Equitorial Melaka for more than 10 times in the past 16 years. I have to say that service is no longer part of their culture. I have stayed in most types of room. Deluxe, Suprior, Club Room and Junior family suite. . My last stay was in June 2014. 3 nights in a Superior room. . My experience: 1. I unloaded my 3 lugguage bags outside the main lobby. No one came to assist my wife and kids to bring these into the main lobby. While I park the car in the basement, my wife and kids had to bring these into the lobby by themselves. . 2. At the lobby there were a few queues. I asking politely to the supervisor on duty ( Indian man with a suit ) which one should I join to check in. I was simply waive to join one of the queues. So smile. Nothing. . 3. During check in I asked if the is any vacancy at the Junior Suite. My request was simply brushed off by the lady saying that they are fully booked. Without even checking into the system to verify. . 4. Even though the rooms were ok. Something about the water quality in Equitorial is not right. My wife and me agrees that the water is not really clean. Perhaps the internal pipings need checking. . There are man new hotels in melaka on the rise. I believe they will provide better customer service and make you feel more welcome. Equatorial Melaka need to relook into their hotel strategy. Location alone may not make you stand out forever. Sincerely Gailani Majeni
Chin C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 14, 2014
Moderate

Clean, fast check in and staff friendly.
6.7
Good not so noisy , room bed is comfortable, toilet are big and balcony is big. However the pool is too small and slightly dirty. Never inform last call for breakfast time. Suddenly all the food been take away.
Eric T. Families with young children Singapore, June 14, 2014
Overall good stay

Next to shopping malls and attractions. Good local restaurants nearby
7.7
Siew M. Families with older children Singapore, June 14, 2014
It's great location!

Nice bf, great location, friendly staffs.
7.7
Nice n comfy stay for our family of 5. Great location w major shopping malls right at door step!
Masitah A. Couples Malaysia, June 14, 2014
Very amazing

Nice view, nice swimming pool, tolerance staff.
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Hotel Equatorial Melaka, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3A02