or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Melaka

Bandar Hilir, 75000, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Interior Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Night View Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room
Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Interior Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 496
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3204 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3204)
Sort by:
Hou C. Couples Singapore, August 14, 2014
Awesome hotel and staff service!

Venue, club room n breakfast
10
Great stay at club room! Worth e stay!
Li Y. Families with young children Singapore, August 11, 2014
Convenient location with lovely swimming pool

Swimming pool, location, service
8.3
The stay was comfortable. The water heater in the room was not working well and the repair man who came to fix it was very friendly, similar to the lobby staff. The swimming pool was well-maintained, and the staff went round the pool to offer water to each table. We chose this hotel because of the location and window seat in the premier room.
Anan C. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 11, 2014
Not 5 stars standard

Location, location location
6.7
We booked the club room and should check in on the club floor exclusively according to the hotel confirmation email. We waited in the check in line for 20 mins with two young kids( I was told by the staff that that was the only check in even for club floors), when it was my turn after checking the booking, I was told that I needed to go to the club floor to check in. Totally wasted our time! The room was ok, it is dated but big. The breakfast however was not good, not many selections, and the staff were not attentive at all. I found that the English standard is poor especially for the staff in the restaurants. Will I stay there again, probably not.
Helena T. Families with young children Singapore, August 10, 2014
Always the Best place

good location, good service, good food
8.3
it was always enjoyable staying with Equatorial.
Chee S. Families with young children Singapore, August 10, 2014
Good hotel for the family

The staffs were very friendly and efficient. The location was good, food and shopping withing walking distance. The room was clean and spacious.
9.3
My family enjoyed the stay. Whatever things that we asked for, it will be sent to us within minutes. The staffs were very friendly and helpfully. Shopping and dining were within walking distance, we can left our car in the hotel throughout the stay.
Cheow K. Families with young children Singapore, August 10, 2014
Room is a bit small, hotel staff are friendly

good location, friendly staff, nice pool
7.3
Generally good.
Alex L. Families with young children Singapore, August 10, 2014
A good family hotel

Good location, friendly staff, clean room
8.7
Even though the hotel looks relatively old, but the maintenance of the room is still quite reasonable. Plus, I like the spaciousness of the rooms. Located just besides the shopping malls and short distance walk to various attractions, it is definitely a plus point.
Chan Y. Families with young children Singapore, August 9, 2014
Nice hotel...

Location, Staff Performance, Nice Pool
7.7
a great stay at Hotel Equatorial Melaka!
Andre A. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2014
Value for Money

Clean, comfortable & homely
9.7
It was very comfortable n enjoyable.
Mun Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 5, 2014
worth staying,nice breakfast

breakfast, clean room, excellent service
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / MelakaHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - InteriorHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Night ViewHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - FacilitiesHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - FacilitiesHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - FacilitiesHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - FacilitiesHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - FacilitiesHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - InteriorHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Hotel Equatorial Melaka, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3C07