Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Melaka

Bandar Hilir, Malacca City Center, Malacca, Malaysia 75000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 4592 reviews

4238 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4592)
Sort by:
Wan A. Couples Malaysia, January 25, 2016
strategic location to stay

accomodation, food, service
10
I was please stay in this hotel due to its location is strategically in heart of malacca town where is so near to so many attraction with only walk distance. nice and clean room and also great view facing sea. the tv channel what i like the most where the are a lot of movies that we can watch during the stayed. all are up to date movies and clear in HD. to summarize it, its so awesome and for sure will come back again.keep up the good work
Nor A. Families with older children Malaysia, January 25, 2016
good hotel in good location

location
8.7
hotel was in good location.
Nor A. Families with older children Malaysia, January 25, 2016
location and value

location and value
8.7
hotel location was superb right next to dataran pahlawan mall and mahkota parade. it is also a short walking distance to the heritage sites and jonker walk. location wise it was superb. room was decent although a bit old style. good thing it had good internet tv with free movies so we end up staying in the room most of the time. parking was ample. the only bad thing about the hotel is the traffic jam if you're driving.
Woo N. Groups Singapore, January 24, 2016
Pleasanr Stay

Location, cleanliness & staff performance
8.7
My stay from 22 to 24 Jan 2016 has been a pleasant one. When I enquired about making arrangement for a birthday cake, the hotel offered readily a complimentary birthday cake to us. And because this was my 3rd time staying in the hotel, they also gave me a complimentary mug.
Muhamad Y. Couples Malaysia, January 23, 2016
no comment
4.7
no comment
Lee E. Couples Singapore, January 23, 2016
One of the Grand Old Lady
6.7
Despite the age of the hotel, they still maintain it very well. My wife & I like the room balcony with a very good view as well as the swimming pool. Luckily we switched from Ramada Plaza to Equatorial. Cheaper & better. The staff were very efficient & helpful. Unlike Ramada Plaza who can't even get a taxi for us.
Nur H. Couples Singapore, January 23, 2016
Love their customer service.Very friendly and warm

Customer service. Location and room.
9.7
Zhuang H. Business travelers Singapore, January 19, 2016
very sad for the staff
4.7
we were being told that the hotel is a non smoking hotel only after we had arrived and the hotel want to charge us a cancelation fees for cancelation of rooms. i had already raise a request that i need smoking room for my superior but no feedback from agoda till i heard from the hotel reception. after holding us for about an hour, the staff finally arrange room with balcony for my superior.
Kimcheng C. Couples Malaysia, January 18, 2016
Excellent location

close to the shops and heritage sites
8.3
We are very happy with the service and the staff area very friendly
Hoong J. Families with young children Malaysia, January 17, 2016
Great
5.7
Clean & the staff are friendly.
Previous page 181 - 190 of 4238 reviews Next page
Hotel Equatorial Melaka MalaccaHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - LobbyHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Rest House CafeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - K5 BistroHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - CafeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Flo LoungeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Seri Nyonya Peranakan RestaurantHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Peranakan Food Cooking ClassHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Oasis On The FourthHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Ballroom - Malay WeddingHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Club LoungeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Ballroom-Theatre StyleHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Club LoungeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Club LoungeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Fitness RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - BallroomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Ballroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04