My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Melaka

Bandar Hilir, 75000, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equator Club Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Suite Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Interior Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Entrance Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Night View Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Tennis Court Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equinox Fitness Center Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equator Club Lounge Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Room
Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equator Club Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 496
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2601 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2601)
Sort by:
Amizura H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2013
excellent service making my stay pleasing

close to shopping mall, nice Nyonya Restaurant, great city view
10
Lovely experience, friendly staff, good food, great venue for conferences
Gregory B. Couples United States of America, November 17, 2013
Great location, Nice room

Close to historical sights and Chinatown, Big Comfortable Room
9
We stayed in a suite which was large and comfortable, with a good view of the city and the straights. Room service and the Steamboat restaurant were both good. Unfortunately, breakfast was quite mediocre. The location is ideal for exploring the historical sites and Chinatown. Everything is within a 20 or so minute walk.
Nik A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Short but enjoyable

Location, room and price
8
Generally the stay at the hotel was very good. Check in was at the club level and very efficient. Staff was very friendly and room was very big such that we are able to add another bed for our young child on his own. We had dinner at the coffee house and was very tasty and delicious.
Toh K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2013
quality hotel

very quality hotel, good restaurant, good surrounding
8
Very good experience hotel with good food, clean and large room, quality staff
Jess W. Groups Malaysia, November 15, 2013
old design, then to renovate the room.

stuff friendly, big room, nice view
4.3
The lobby looking still look great. But the room i have a bit disappointed. Even thought the room is large, but the design is too old. Need to do some minor renovation.
Ai L. Groups Singapore, November 10, 2013
good location but the rooms are rather dated

Location
7.3
Check in was quite slow but i suppose it is the weekend and hence peak period for them. Check out is rather fast though. The room is quite disappointing, the decor is in need for an overhaul, compared to newer hotels like Hatten which charge the same price. Location is quite good, near Jonker walk and also the shopping mall.
Low E. Groups Malaysia, November 10, 2013
nice and comfortable

swimming pool, room service, counter service
8.3
It was a nice and hostorical hotel in Melaka, but since it established for a long time, some of the equipment in the hotel could be old. Kindly recommend that change the equipment in the hotel room to make it more high class.
Adrian L. Couples Malaysia, November 10, 2013
Worth the Money

Central location, clean & value for money
8
Stayed a night to attend a friend's wedding dinner nearby. Equatorial was a nice place to crash as I was very tired from the dinner & also the drive from Kuala Lumpur to Melaka. Given the comfortableness of the room, I even woke up slightly late for check-out & the staff was accommodating for my late check-out. Woke up fresh for my drive back to Kuala Lumpur. Will defintely consider Equatorial when I travel to Melaka again.
Yoke F. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2013
Near historic Malacca

Location near shopping an historic district, large room
7
Lovely stay with cooperative weather, good range of food nearby. Wifi at hotel really fidgety, almost unusable. While there are may spa outlets nearby, they are small, unable to make any booking during our short stay that weekend.
Sunarti B. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2013
Great stay in clean room and good location

Clean room, Centrally located and Free Internet Access from the room
7.7
We had stayed here a few times the past few years but this is the first time breakfast was not included with the booking of the room, which is a bummer. The hotel on the other hand is centrally located and the entrance to the shopping centre is just across the road so is really good for those of you who like shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / MelakaHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - DeluxeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - PremierHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equator ClubHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Suite RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel InteriorHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel EntranceHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Night ViewHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Tennis CourtHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equinox Fitness CenterHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equator Club LoungeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - PremierHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - FacilitiesHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equator ClubHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Equatorial Melaka, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3B04