Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Melaka

Bandar Hilir, Malacca City Center, Malacca, Malaysia 75000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 4595 reviews

4249 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4595)
Sort by:
Benny T. Business travelers Malaysia, December 9, 2015
awesome movie channels

wifi, movie channel, comfortable bed
6.3
Had bad review on this hotel but it ended up awesome. Had to check in late. Movie package was wonderful with latest movie. Bed was soft and comfy with fast internet.
Soon H. Business travelers Malaysia, December 9, 2015
Good sleep

comfort bed, location, foods
8.3
very good stay. will come again
Carolyn L. Business travelers Malaysia, December 9, 2015
Old and musky
5.3
The hotel is a little too old, the food is good though, the hotel is dark and dim.... It does not give a good feeling... Feels a little heated. It is definitely not four star.
Lee H. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2015
Short Stay

Location, Parking, TV/Movie Channels selection
7
When I booked and checked in, I've already requested for 2 rooms with King bed but after getting to the room, 1 of it is 2 single beds which I have to call the front desk to change and had to wait another 30mins for the room with king bed to change. We had a tower of beer at the outside lounge but the beer was flat. Other than these, the stay was alright.
Koh K. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2015
NEAR JONKER
5.3
My 2nd stay there. nice place and wifi. Helpful staff.
Yi S. Families with older children Singapore, December 7, 2015
Family Vacation to Malacca 2015

House Keeping, Swimming Pool and Location
9
This is the 3rd visit for my family to Equatorial Hotel for family vacation. Tried other hotels during our other trips but still ended up with Equatorial this round. Location of hotel is convenient and ample parking. Driving to this hotel is 'easier' as its at the fringe of downtown just outside busy downtown traffic. Room is clean and spacious. Housekeeping is always attentive to our requests. Hotel pool, breakfast restaurant can be over crowded depending which day of the week as well as time. If you staying at Equitorial Club rooms or Suites, you shall be able to visit their lounge at Level 21 for quiet breakfast and afternoon tea.
Mah L. Groups Malaysia, December 7, 2015
Short stay in Melaka

The room was clean and comfortable. It had a good view of outside shops and activities. The shower was strong.
9.3
My stay in the hotel is pleasant even though we found out the toilet was blocked initially. The service man came in 5 minutes and solved d problem in another 5 minutes.
Isa D. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2015
best hotel, last stayed 10 yrs ago, still good..

courteous staff, good facilities, toilet clean, towels new
8.7
Got upgraded to Equator Room, very nice, exciting stay.
Hui H. Families with young children Singapore, December 6, 2015
Will not go back there again

Equatorial Club Benefits, Proximity to Dalawan & Large Room
6.3
This is my 3rd and final time that I will be staying here. Booked equatorial room for 2 nights. Arrived and checked into the room wanting to bathe my infant in the bathtub. Water was yellowish and asked for help. Came late and did not resolve the issue after half an hour. Merely let the water run. Changed room and water was yellowish still. Gave up and decided not to change the room as it seems to be the hotel piping issue. The only good thing out of the whole stay was the equatorial club benefits for tea at 5pm to 7pm. Other than that, i would stay at Hatten the next time we visit malacca.
Jiali W. Families with young children Singapore, December 6, 2015
Plesant and friendly staff

Friendly Staff, Location & Comfortable bed
8
Previous page 341 - 350 of 4249 reviews Next page
Hotel Equatorial Melaka MalaccaHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - LobbyHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Rest House CafeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - K5 BistroHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - CafeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Flo LoungeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Seri Nyonya Peranakan RestaurantHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Peranakan Food Cooking ClassHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Oasis On The FourthHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Ballroom - Malay WeddingHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Club LoungeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Ballroom-Theatre StyleHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Club LoungeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Club LoungeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Fitness RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - BallroomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Ballroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04