or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Melaka

Bandar Hilir, 75000, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Rest House Cafe Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equator Club Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Executive Suite Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equator Club Lounge Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - K5 Bistro Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Gym
Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Cafe Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Wedding Banquet Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Setup Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Flo Lounge Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Executive Suite Living Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equator Club Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Seri Nyonya Peranakan Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Peranakan Food Cooking Class Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Oasis On The Fourth Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Room
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 496
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3657 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3657)
Sort by:
Melissa T. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2014
Average

Location & pleasant staff
6.7
Issues: 1) room had some lighting issues 2) could hear extremely loud door slamming like noise throughout the entire day and night Overall verdict: mediocre
Siong K. Couples Singapore, November 15, 2014
Room for improvement at Equatorial.

Location, pool, courteous staff.
7.3
It was ok except for the comforter which had a bad smell. It should be washed more often or more thoroughly.
Ming K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 13, 2014
Great location, clean and comfortable

Great location, clean and comfortable
8.7
Enjoy my stay. The deco is a bit dated but it is clean and comfortable.
Lim C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 13, 2014
Wonderful hospitality.

Location, friendly & Expensive.
7.7
Overall I would say, good but when I checkout they would not give me a settlement bill. Can you send me a bill for my claim. Thank you.
Soraya M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 13, 2014
The hotel is beautiful n clean

near to dataran pahlawan, easy to shopping..easy to find foods outside hotel..
9.7
It was a relax n enjoyable stay at equatorial..
Azman Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 13, 2014
A pleasant stay

location, service, swimming pool
9
Pleasant
Seok N. Business travelers Malaysia, November 13, 2014
Good

Location
8
Raja N. Families with young children Malaysia, November 9, 2014
Great location

Location
8
Great!
Georg R. Couples Germany, November 9, 2014
Good location

Location
7.7
As we have booked a suite at the hotel, our check in was on the 21st floor of the hotel. Check in was fast and staff was friendly. Then we had to go down to 15th floor. The room was spacious, and we appreciateed the 2nd toilet. Negative in the toilet and bathroom was, that there was no air refresher ... For someone who uses a hairdryer, better check if safe - at our suite, the blank wire was easy to touch, which is not recommended. We used the buffet lunch. Nobody told us that they will close 15 min after our arrival.
Jane T. Families with young children Malaysia, November 8, 2014
Value for money & worth to stay!

Hotel location, services & cleanliness.
9
Is my 2nd time staying in this hotel. I like the hotel environment, location & esp their cleanliness. My kids like it very much too.Overall, value for money & worth to stay! Definitely, will choose Equatorial again for my next trip to Melaka.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / MelakaHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Rest House CafeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equator Club RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Executive Suite RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equator Club LoungeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - K5 BistroHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - GymHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - CafeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Wedding BanquetHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting SetupHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Flo LoungeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Executive Suite Living RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equator Club RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Seri Nyonya Peranakan RestaurantHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Peranakan Food Cooking ClassHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Oasis On The FourthHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Inroom control panelHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Kampachi Japanese RestaurantHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Standard Bathroom AmenitiesHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee and tea making facilitiesHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equator Club Room With King Bed


AS-AGWEB-3B08