or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Melaka

Bandar Hilir, 75000, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Rest House Cafe Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equator Club Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Executive Suite Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Executive Lounge Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - K5 Bistro Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Fitness Room
Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Cafe Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Pub/Lounge Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Room
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 496
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3454 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3454)
Sort by:
Wanthana O. Groups Thailand, August 17, 2014
Perfect Holiday @ Hotel Equatorial Melaka

Great Location / Friendly staff / Clean
8
We will go back again.
Gillian L. Couples Singapore, August 17, 2014
Top-notch service

Comfortable rooms, Nice view, Service
8.3
It was my first time to malacca, Hotel Equatorial have been nothing but an additional joy to add to my trip. As this trip was meant to be a surprise birthday trip for my partner, and I've noted that down specifically in the comments section when booking, the check-in counter staff wished my partner 'Happy birthday' upon our check-in. Not only that, although the check-in time was supposed to be 3pm, we arrived at 1pm and rooms were already cleaned and ready for our arrival. Upon returning to the room in the evening, we were both very surprised to find a birthday cake at the corner of the room. I thought that was a very thoughtful gesture by the hotel. Rooms were clean, and when I called for the bottled opener, it was sent up to my room pretty quickly. I've really enjoyed my stay here. Thank you Hotel Equatorial :)
Beng K. Groups Singapore, August 17, 2014
Wonderful

Gd manners, gd service & convenient shopping/ dinning area
8.3
Memorable
Lieu P. Business travelers Malaysia, August 16, 2014
Great hotel

Great hotel
9
Good and fun
Hou C. Couples Singapore, August 14, 2014
Awesome hotel and staff service!

Venue, club room n breakfast
10
Great stay at club room! Worth e stay!
Li Y. Families with young children Singapore, August 11, 2014
Convenient location with lovely swimming pool

Swimming pool, location, service
8.3
The stay was comfortable. The water heater in the room was not working well and the repair man who came to fix it was very friendly, similar to the lobby staff. The swimming pool was well-maintained, and the staff went round the pool to offer water to each table. We chose this hotel because of the location and window seat in the premier room.
Anan C. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 11, 2014
Not 5 stars standard

Location, location location
6.7
We booked the club room and should check in on the club floor exclusively according to the hotel confirmation email. We waited in the check in line for 20 mins with two young kids( I was told by the staff that that was the only check in even for club floors), when it was my turn after checking the booking, I was told that I needed to go to the club floor to check in. Totally wasted our time! The room was ok, it is dated but big. The breakfast however was not good, not many selections, and the staff were not attentive at all. I found that the English standard is poor especially for the staff in the restaurants. Will I stay there again, probably not.
Helena T. Families with young children Singapore, August 10, 2014
Always the Best place

good location, good service, good food
8.3
it was always enjoyable staying with Equatorial.
Chee S. Families with young children Singapore, August 10, 2014
Good hotel for the family

The staffs were very friendly and efficient. The location was good, food and shopping withing walking distance. The room was clean and spacious.
9.3
My family enjoyed the stay. Whatever things that we asked for, it will be sent to us within minutes. The staffs were very friendly and helpfully. Shopping and dining were within walking distance, we can left our car in the hotel throughout the stay.
Cheow K. Families with young children Singapore, August 10, 2014
Room is a bit small, hotel staff are friendly

good location, friendly staff, nice pool
7.3
Generally good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / MelakaHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Rest House CafeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equator Club RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Executive Suite RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Executive LoungeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - K5 BistroHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Fitness RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - CafeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Pub/LoungeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Equatorial Melaka, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3B04