or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Melaka

Bandar Hilir, 75000, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Rest House Cafe Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equator Club
Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Cafe Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Rest House Cafe Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Gym Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Flo Lounge Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Seri Nyonya Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Facilities Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 496
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3311 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3311)
Sort by:
Low S. Families with young children Singapore, April 20, 2014
Great hotel with friendly and courteous staff.

Centrally located. Clean and spacious room. Friendly and courteous staff.
9.3
We stayed from 18/4/14 - 20/4/14 in Equator Club room. Room was spacious and clean. Shopping and tourist attraction places are easily accessible. We had a fun and enjoyable stay and will definitely be back again.
Nurahfiza A. Families with young children Singapore, April 20, 2014
fun and peaceful

food
8
Shiming A. Couples Singapore, April 20, 2014
Memorable and comfortable stay with balcony view

Friendly staff, warmly decorated room, balcony view of shop houses nearby
8
It was quite a nice stay there with friendly staffs and good balcony view of the surrounding shop houses. The hotel is located very near the Dataran Pahlawan Melaka Megamall and within walk-able distance to touristy jonker street. You can see decorated tri-shaws near the hotel doorsteps which you can take to jonker street at a fee. Overall, had a nice experience in the hotel. However, when we checked in that time, we noticed there was a plastic bag in the fridge not removed by the room service. In the plastic bag, was a banana and some flowers. We ain't sure what it means to be left there so did not throw the bag away and left it there until we checked out. Didn't experience any weird encounters during the 2 nights stay there though except sometimes we can hear footsteps from above the rooms. Otherwise, it was quite a nice stay there.
Josephine T. Families with young children Singapore, April 20, 2014
Room was not well-maintained and not clean.

Near shopping mall, ample parking lots.
6.3
This is my second time staying at Hotel Equatorial. Check-in was messy, the hotel did not assign sufficient staff at reception counter to process check-in. I queued for closed to an hour for check-in. The bathroom was badly maintained. There were stains on the bathtub wall tiles, the bathroom water hose broke (the technician fixed it) and the bathroom door was dirty too. There were stains on the coffee cups. Housekeeping did not wash the cups well, they simply rinsed the cups.
Fabian L. Couples Singapore, April 20, 2014
It is a very relaxing weekend stay with good foods

Price is reasonable, cosy and good foods
8.3
very good and will be back on my next trip.
May L. Couples Singapore, April 20, 2014
Pleasant stay

close to shopping, clean, big room
8
Very pleasant, close to shopping areas and centrally located.
Linda L. Couples Singapore, April 20, 2014
Comfortable

Comfortable, clean rooms, friendly staff
7.7
Nice hotel... not the first time there. Would stay in this hotel the next time i go to Malacca.
Michelle L. Groups Singapore, April 19, 2014
fantastic location

great location, rooms are very big, aircon is cool.
6.7
Perfect holiday. Short holiday road trip 2d1n. Great location.
Mustafa K. Couples Malaysia, April 14, 2014
Great vacation

great view from room & hospitality
8.3
No complaints with hotel room & staff
Abdul R. Families with young children Malaysia, April 13, 2014
Excellent hotel and friendly staff

Room clean and nice , staff attend us like VIP, greate breakfast
9.3
Great!!! Staff is friendly, get attend like VVIP person. May be because i take Equator Club room get special attention. Get privacy check-in and check-out at club. International breakfast buffet has a lot of variety food and delicious. Also get special breakfast at club for my family because i take Equator Club. Evening get tea buffet at club. Room is clean, big space and nice. Room look like new renovate. Swimming pool is suitable to adult and small children. Plan to come back stay to this hotel is go to Melaka.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / MelakaHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Rest House CafeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - DeluxeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equator ClubHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - CafeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Rest House CafeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - GymHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Flo LoungeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Seri NyonyaHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting FacilitiesHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equator Club LoungeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Hotel Equatorial Melaka, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3C06