Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Melaka

Bandar Hilir, 75000, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Rest House Cafe Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equator Club Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Executive Suite Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equator Club Lounge Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - K5 Bistro Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Gym
Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Cafe Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Wedding Banquet Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Setup Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Flo Lounge Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Executive Suite Living Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equator Club Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Seri Nyonya Peranakan Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Peranakan Food Cooking Class Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Oasis On The Fourth Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Room
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 496
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3657 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3657)
Sort by:
Li Y. Families with young children Singapore, August 11, 2014
Convenient location with lovely swimming pool

Swimming pool, location, service
8.3
The stay was comfortable. The water heater in the room was not working well and the repair man who came to fix it was very friendly, similar to the lobby staff. The swimming pool was well-maintained, and the staff went round the pool to offer water to each table. We chose this hotel because of the location and window seat in the premier room.
Anan C. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 11, 2014
Not 5 stars standard

Location, location location
6.7
We booked the club room and should check in on the club floor exclusively according to the hotel confirmation email. We waited in the check in line for 20 mins with two young kids( I was told by the staff that that was the only check in even for club floors), when it was my turn after checking the booking, I was told that I needed to go to the club floor to check in. Totally wasted our time! The room was ok, it is dated but big. The breakfast however was not good, not many selections, and the staff were not attentive at all. I found that the English standard is poor especially for the staff in the restaurants. Will I stay there again, probably not.
Teck T. Families with young children Singapore, August 11, 2014
Great location

Great location, nice view and comfortable room
8.7
Laurens D. Couples Netherlands, August 10, 2014
Decent enough, good location

Location, view from the room, breakfast
7.7
Pleasant hotel, good option for Malacca. Walking distance to the main sights and many restaurants as well as a mall. Breakfast is very decent.
Helena T. Families with young children Singapore, August 10, 2014
Always the Best place

good location, good service, good food
8.3
it was always enjoyable staying with Equatorial.
Chee S. Families with young children Singapore, August 10, 2014
Good hotel for the family

The staffs were very friendly and efficient. The location was good, food and shopping withing walking distance. The room was clean and spacious.
9.3
My family enjoyed the stay. Whatever things that we asked for, it will be sent to us within minutes. The staffs were very friendly and helpfully. Shopping and dining were within walking distance, we can left our car in the hotel throughout the stay.
Cheow K. Families with young children Singapore, August 10, 2014
Room is a bit small, hotel staff are friendly

good location, friendly staff, nice pool
7.3
Generally good.
Alex L. Families with young children Singapore, August 10, 2014
A good family hotel

Good location, friendly staff, clean room
8.7
Even though the hotel looks relatively old, but the maintenance of the room is still quite reasonable. Plus, I like the spaciousness of the rooms. Located just besides the shopping malls and short distance walk to various attractions, it is definitely a plus point.
Chan Y. Families with young children Singapore, August 9, 2014
Nice hotel...

Location, Staff Performance, Nice Pool
7.7
a great stay at Hotel Equatorial Melaka!
Andre A. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2014
Value for Money

Clean, comfortable & homely
9.7
It was very comfortable n enjoyable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / MelakaHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Rest House CafeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equator Club RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Executive Suite RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equator Club LoungeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - K5 BistroHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - GymHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - CafeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Wedding BanquetHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting SetupHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Flo LoungeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Executive Suite Living RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equator Club RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Seri Nyonya Peranakan RestaurantHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Peranakan Food Cooking ClassHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Oasis On The FourthHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Inroom control panelHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Kampachi Japanese RestaurantHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Standard Bathroom AmenitiesHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee and tea making facilitiesHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equator Club Room With King Bed


AS-AGWEB-3C01