or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Melaka

Bandar Hilir, 75000, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Rest House Cafe Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equator Club Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Executive Suite Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equator Club Lounge Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - K5 Bistro Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Gym
Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Cafe Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Wedding Banquet Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Setup Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Flo Lounge Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Executive Suite Living Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equator Club Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Seri Nyonya Peranakan Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Peranakan Food Cooking Class Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Oasis On The Fourth Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Room
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 496
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3587 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3587)
Sort by:
Keith A. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2014
A pleasant stay for our 1st trip to Melaka!

- nice buffet spread
6.7
Huay L. Families with older children Singapore, July 20, 2014
comfort of the hotel room

location and counter staff was efficient and friendly
6
not good. 1. was looking forward to a relaxing soak in the bath tub but the bath tub "stopper" was spoilt and I was unable to fill the tub with hot water. 2. there was a tear in the standing lamp cover (in my parents' hotel room) 3. bulb fuse for the standing lamp during the stay (in my parents' hotel room) 4. bedsheet was not clean This is my first time staying at Hotel Equatorial and was looking forward to the stay from what I heard about the good reputation of Hotel Equatorial, Melaka. But I did not have a pleasant stay at the hotel. Apart from the hotel room issue, the hotel staff provide excellent service.
Alvin A. Couples Malaysia, July 20, 2014
excellent services

Services, environment and parking
8
Aleksandra B. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 20, 2014
The best customer service I've seen in the region

Amazing customer service even on a busy weekend, sizeable & comfortable rooms, location very close main attractions but relatively peaceful
9
Really excellent customer service at all times: upon arrival they let us access one of the rooms prior to check-in as we were with young children. Some of our magnetic keys didn't initially work but when we brought them to the reception again,they fixed it immediately, with a smile, which somehow doesn't seem to be the case in the vast majority of other hotels. Breakfast time was incredibly busy, yet we didn't have to wait more than 1 minute to get a table. Dirty plates and glasses would be changed at the speed of lighting. Although the decor is old, the hotel has been very well maintained, the rooms are of a generous size and our4 and 6 year old daughters really enjoyed the swimming pool. Overall great value for money and strongly recommended!
Chua B. Families with young children Singapore, July 20, 2014
Stay at Hotel Melaka

Price better during our book.
6.7
This is our 1st stay with Melaka. Perhaps the hotel condition is no longer at its prime. We booked 3 rooms and all of them had a moldy smell. The price is comparable to Hotel Hatten, depending on timing and promotion. the staff are not as smiley as Hatten but still helpful. Fortunately, the location is still not bad. However, overall experience is still Ok.
Glenda K. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2014
Melaka

Location, location, location
7.3
Chose this hotel only because the bus stopped over at this place. The wifi only recognises 2 accounts at this place.
Na Y. Couples Singapore, July 19, 2014
Good and comfortable hotel

The room is big and spacious. it is very clean as well. recommended.
8
Kong T. Business travelers Malaysia, July 19, 2014
Best hotel

Room clean
9
Comfortable and feeling good with the services
Chen Y. Business travelers Singapore, July 18, 2014
Good Location with nearby shopping malls

Superb location, centrally located. Clean. Big room.
7.3
The location is very good, centrally located and close to many shopping malls. There are many good food stalls and restaurants around. Easily access by walk. But Hotel is rather old compared to a new one opposite.
Ng W. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2014
It is comfortable and pleasant!

Close to major shopping malls. Good friendly staff. Easy return to Singapore with coach stopping right by doorstep.
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / MelakaHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Rest House CafeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equator Club RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Executive Suite RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equator Club LoungeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - K5 BistroHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - GymHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - CafeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Wedding BanquetHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting SetupHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Flo LoungeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Executive Suite Living RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equator Club RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Seri Nyonya Peranakan RestaurantHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Peranakan Food Cooking ClassHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Oasis On The FourthHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Inroom control panelHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Kampachi Japanese RestaurantHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Standard Bathroom AmenitiesHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee and tea making facilitiesHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equator Club Room With King Bed

Customer Reviews - Hotel Equatorial Melaka, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3C04