or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Melaka

Bandar Hilir, 75000, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Rest House Cafe Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equator Club Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Executive Suite Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equator Club Lounge Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - K5 Bistro Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Gym
Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Cafe Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Wedding Banquet Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Setup Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Flo Lounge Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Executive Suite Living Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equator Club Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Seri Nyonya Peranakan Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Peranakan Food Cooking Class Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Oasis On The Fourth Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Room
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 496
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3522 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3522)
Sort by:
James K. Families with older children Singapore, June 23, 2014
Very good.

Central location, good value, good club equator rooms.
9.3
Steven L. Families with young children Singapore, June 23, 2014
Good

Central, Nice room
8.3
Delimasuria A. Families with older children Singapore, June 23, 2014
Relaxing stay and comfortable beds

Good location, good comfortable room and friendly staff
10
We love this hotel and will definitely keep coming back.
Ho L. Couples Singapore, June 22, 2014
Great getaway

Good location, good breakfast, friendly staff
9
Hotel is near shopping centres and 20 min walk from Jonker Walk. Had a great stay here with no real problems
Pui G. Families with young children Singapore, June 22, 2014
Spacious Room with Quality Service

Location, the room was nice with new deco and the bay windoe day bed was a bonus
10
Excellent as my parents loved it and wish they could slp for another night.
Pan P. Groups Singapore, June 22, 2014
good location

location, near to food places and friendly staff
8
Wai C. Families with older children Singapore, June 20, 2014
A pleasant and comfortable stay

Good location, friendly staff
3.7
Jeffrey G. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2014
Great location. Good food. Great place

Location. Gd service and spacious room
9.3
Fantastic. Gd service. Clean rooms. Spacious room and great location
Low S. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2014
Comfortable Stay n Good location

Clean , friendly staff n near to shopping n attractions area.
8.3
We have stayed here many times. Equatorial is always our choice whenever we are visiting Malacca. The hotel is clean and comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful. It's situated near tourist attraction area and shopping centres like Pahlawan and Mahkota Parade. Therefore, this is a very convenient hotel.
Gailani M. Families with young children Singapore, June 15, 2014
Standard dropping. Fast !!!!

Location only
4.3
I have stayed in Equitorial Melaka for more than 10 times in the past 16 years. I have to say that service is no longer part of their culture. I have stayed in most types of room. Deluxe, Suprior, Club Room and Junior family suite. . My last stay was in June 2014. 3 nights in a Superior room. . My experience: 1. I unloaded my 3 lugguage bags outside the main lobby. No one came to assist my wife and kids to bring these into the main lobby. While I park the car in the basement, my wife and kids had to bring these into the lobby by themselves. . 2. At the lobby there were a few queues. I asking politely to the supervisor on duty ( Indian man with a suit ) which one should I join to check in. I was simply waive to join one of the queues. So smile. Nothing. . 3. During check in I asked if the is any vacancy at the Junior Suite. My request was simply brushed off by the lady saying that they are fully booked. Without even checking into the system to verify. . 4. Even though the rooms were ok. Something about the water quality in Equitorial is not right. My wife and me agrees that the water is not really clean. Perhaps the internal pipings need checking. . There are man new hotels in melaka on the rise. I believe they will provide better customer service and make you feel more welcome. Equatorial Melaka need to relook into their hotel strategy. Location alone may not make you stand out forever. Sincerely Gailani Majeni

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / MelakaHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Rest House CafeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equator Club RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Executive Suite RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equator Club LoungeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - K5 BistroHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - GymHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - CafeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Wedding BanquetHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting SetupHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Flo LoungeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Executive Suite Living RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equator Club RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Seri Nyonya Peranakan RestaurantHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Peranakan Food Cooking ClassHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Oasis On The FourthHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Inroom control panelHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Kampachi Japanese RestaurantHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Standard Bathroom AmenitiesHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee and tea making facilitiesHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equator Club Room With King Bed

Customer Reviews - Hotel Equatorial Melaka, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3C08