or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Melaka

Bandar Hilir, 75000, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Interior Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Night View Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room
Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Interior Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 496
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2930 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2930)
Sort by:
Jess W. Groups Malaysia, November 15, 2013
old design, then to renovate the room.

stuff friendly, big room, nice view
4.3
The lobby looking still look great. But the room i have a bit disappointed. Even thought the room is large, but the design is too old. Need to do some minor renovation.
Ai L. Groups Singapore, November 10, 2013
good location but the rooms are rather dated

Location
7.3
Check in was quite slow but i suppose it is the weekend and hence peak period for them. Check out is rather fast though. The room is quite disappointing, the decor is in need for an overhaul, compared to newer hotels like Hatten which charge the same price. Location is quite good, near Jonker walk and also the shopping mall.
Low E. Groups Malaysia, November 10, 2013
nice and comfortable

swimming pool, room service, counter service
8.3
It was a nice and hostorical hotel in Melaka, but since it established for a long time, some of the equipment in the hotel could be old. Kindly recommend that change the equipment in the hotel room to make it more high class.
Adrian L. Couples Malaysia, November 10, 2013
Worth the Money

Central location, clean & value for money
8
Stayed a night to attend a friend's wedding dinner nearby. Equatorial was a nice place to crash as I was very tired from the dinner & also the drive from Kuala Lumpur to Melaka. Given the comfortableness of the room, I even woke up slightly late for check-out & the staff was accommodating for my late check-out. Woke up fresh for my drive back to Kuala Lumpur. Will defintely consider Equatorial when I travel to Melaka again.
Yoke F. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2013
Near historic Malacca

Location near shopping an historic district, large room
7
Lovely stay with cooperative weather, good range of food nearby. Wifi at hotel really fidgety, almost unusable. While there are may spa outlets nearby, they are small, unable to make any booking during our short stay that weekend.
Sunarti B. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2013
Great stay in clean room and good location

Clean room, Centrally located and Free Internet Access from the room
7.7
We had stayed here a few times the past few years but this is the first time breakfast was not included with the booking of the room, which is a bummer. The hotel on the other hand is centrally located and the entrance to the shopping centre is just across the road so is really good for those of you who like shopping.
Sunarti B. Families with young children Singapore, November 10, 2013
Great stay in clean room and good location

Free Wifi, Daybed in the room & Spacious toilet
8
Great stay! We enjoyed out stay here. This is our first stay in the Premiere room even though we have stayed here a few times before and the premiere room is definitely more suitable for family with young children.
Ezekiel C. Families with older children Singapore, November 10, 2013
Most luxurious hotel I have stayed

The gym, room and the location
10
It was ok except maybe the pool is a bit oddly shaped, you can't really swim a decent distance, more for frolicking around.
Soo S. Families with young children Singapore, November 10, 2013
Nice and comfy stay.

Food, Pools & Shopping
9.7
It was my first trip with whole family to Malacca. I had a memorable trip. Besides, Hotel give us a good relax just after a heavy shopping, sight seeing. It feels like home. Thank you Hotel Equatorial.
Jamie S. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 5, 2013
Third stay here, I love it.

Swimming Pool. Position. Free Car Park
8.7
I spent another 2 nights at this hotel and it was value for money for the quality. I am surprised more people don't use the swimming pool because it is wonderful. The hotel has a great location within walking distance to Melaka historical sites like A-formosa, Jonkers Street, the museum, river cruise etc..) Comfortable room and I had a distant view to the ocean. If you are too tired to wander off to eat dine in at the hotel Nyonya restaurant the food is great. Complimentary parking is another boon although carrying a large suitcase up the stairs is a pain!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / MelakaHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - InteriorHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Night ViewHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - FacilitiesHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - FacilitiesHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - FacilitiesHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - FacilitiesHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - FacilitiesHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - InteriorHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Hotel Equatorial Melaka, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3A03