Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Melaka

Bandar Hilir, Malacca City Center, Malacca, Malaysia 75000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 4570 reviews

4216 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4570)
Sort by:
Khoon L. Families with young children Singapore, July 2, 2015
Great stay

Efficient check-in and check-out; great location and clean room
10
Great stay and efficient staff to address concerns. Housekeeping was very attentive too.
Report this review
Ling E. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2015
Will definitely return.

1. Reasonably well maintained. 2. Nicely scented 3. Comfy bed
7
Slightly better than average. Some furnitures were pretty old. Would be perfect (with above plus point) if the interior is refurbished for some newer items.
Report this review
Heng Y. Families with young children Singapore, June 30, 2015
Holiday for families with young children

Location, Staff, Room Condition
8.7
Overall experience is very good. The only things to take note of are: - We asked for double bed rooms in advance but it was still not available for us. However, the staff did set up two single beds to become 1 double bed. - There were some sharp "nails/staples" on the floor. They don't cut but they prick. - Food in the lobby restaurant was not as good as expected.
Report this review
How M. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2015
Good location, value for money

Great hotel, Clean and Confortable. Fast check in if you are reqular customer
8
Good
Report this review
Heng Y. Families with young children Singapore, June 28, 2015
Holiday for families with young children

Location, Staff and Room Quality
8.3
Good and recommended.
Report this review
Alvin L. Couples Malaysia, June 28, 2015
Not satisfied with the front desk staff reply

location, comfort
6.3
The stay started off without a good impression where I was at the hotel exactly at 2.45pm and I was told at the front desk of the hotel that all superior room with king size beds are all fully occupied. I was not at all satisfied with the explanation as I have stated earlier in my request that I wanted a king size bed. I can't believe coming at 2.45pm for checking in and was told that if I need a king size bed I must pay additional of RM118 for a room upgrade which I have no choice but to pay for it. The front desk staff told me that all the king size beds are taken. If I know all the king size beds are taken, then it's best that they should inform me and I'll make my reservation at another hotel for example at Hatten instead. This is not a healthy practice to increase more sales in your hotel. I hope the management team in Equatorial hotel Melaka would look into this matter seriously or lose your loyal customer for the consequences of the incompetency of the staff in Equatorial hotel. Regards - Alvin
Report this review
Nancy L. Couples Singapore, June 28, 2015
Good location , clean & spacious room, value for $

Location, clean room and friendly front desk
8.7
Report this review
Kheng T. Families with older children United States of America, June 28, 2015
Melaka Center point

Center Melaka location, easy access to town and melaka attraction.
10
Very satisfactory.
Report this review
Siew L. Couples Singapore, June 28, 2015
Plesant Stay

Location, Clean room, Courteous staff
8.3
Had stayed in this hotel 10 years back, this time round, I find it to be even better than the previous stay. A new shopping mall located next to the hotel. 10 mins walk to Jonker street. Clean room and courteous staff.
Report this review
Khairussalleh J. Business travelers Singapore, June 28, 2015
great hotel

places, the room and the facilities
8
Report this review
Previous page 611 - 620 of 4216 reviews Next page
Hotel Equatorial Melaka MalaccaHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - LobbyHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Rest House CafeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - K5 BistroHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - CafeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Flo LoungeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Seri Nyonya Peranakan RestaurantHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Peranakan Food Cooking ClassHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Oasis On The FourthHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Ballroom - Malay WeddingHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Club LoungeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Ballroom-Theatre StyleHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Club LoungeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Club LoungeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Fitness RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - BallroomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Ballroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02