Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Melaka

Bandar Hilir, 75000, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Interior Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Night View Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room
Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Interior Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 496
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2931 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2931)
Sort by:
Alan T. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2013
is very nice, comfortable hotel.

staff friendly, nice ocean and city view, nice big room and bathroom.
10
Very nice and big comfortable room. Nice design and nice ocean city view. Staff friendly and i will go back again.
Huei S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2013
Strategic location and comfort room

Location, comfort room and well trained staff
6
Vincent S. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2013
comfortable and near shopping areas

near shopping areas, comfortable beds, free parking
7.7
stay was comfortable with hotel location near the mahkota shopping areas. would recommend to friends if they want to come to malacca.
Vincent S. Groups Singapore, October 27, 2013
comfortable stay but price abit high

good bed, cable tv, near shopping
7.7
hotel located near shopping areas meant you don have to drive around if you want to shop in shopping centres. however, if you want to go jonker street, you may have to drive or take a taxi. hotel itself is relatively old. i believe the rooms underwent a facelift before but still could see signs of the hotel being very old. staff service was good, check-in and out was fast as well. last but not least, carpark is free for all guests, so would be good for driving guests.
Marlini J. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2013
Very comfortable and satisying

Centrally located. Comfortable beds and rooms. Easy access to shopping.
8.7
It was a relaxing and the staffs were attentive and accomodating, overall a nice hotel.
Fazliyati J. Families with young children Malaysia, October 27, 2013
Fun and Relax

User friendly, Comfort and great location
8.3
Overall i'm happy and will come again for my next visit to Malacca
Yock K. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2013
Room spacious with Malacca Straits and city view.

fast checkin, spacious room and friendly staff
9
I tried to book direct with the Hotel through their website but due to some technical problem on my side, I was unable to book through their internet reservation. Feedback was duly send to them and within an hour of my feedback, I received a few calls from the Hotel direct and even their corporate HQ office in KL to enquire on my problem. The Duty Manager even personally attended to me during the check in and upgraded me to a suite room and late checkout without charge !!!!. The Nonya Room on the 3rd floor offered very cheap steamboat buffet at only RM$55++ which can easily catered for 3-4 persons !!!! The only setbacks was the lift takes a bit too long to wait and hotel do not offer any shuttle service to Jonker street !!!! There is a shopping center next door with a halal foodcourt that provides free wifi. There are many eateries within walking distance. Overall I enjoyed my stay very much and would stay again should I come back to malacca.
Chen L. Groups Singapore, October 27, 2013
Great condition despite the age of the hotel

close to Jonker street, close to shopping area, close to place of attraction
7.3
Wai H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2013
reasonable size, clean & confort room..

location, check in was fast & efficient & comfort room...
7.3
the location of the hotel is good but a bits traffic jam along the way to the hotel. room are clean & comfort but I suppose the carpet need to change. the price are fair with this quality. one thing I really need to highlight is the car park access..there is no lift, u need to walk up using stair case which to me is a bits uncomfortable.
Arene Y. Families with young children Singapore, October 27, 2013
Comfortable and value for money

Centrally located and the day bed
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / MelakaHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - InteriorHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Night ViewHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - FacilitiesHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - FacilitiesHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - FacilitiesHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - FacilitiesHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - FacilitiesHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - InteriorHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Hotel Equatorial Melaka, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3B04