or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Melaka

Bandar Hilir, 75000, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Interior Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Night View Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Facilities Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room
Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Interior Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 496
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2853 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2853)
Sort by:
Chan T. Families with young children Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Comfortable and relaxing

walking distance to place of attractions, comfy room and ample parking.
8
This is my first time staying in Melaka city centre and it is a pleasant good stay indeed. No complains as the room is large, clean and comfortable. With so many attractions nearby, I made the right choice.
Damien C. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2013
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
8
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Yew M. Families with young children Malaysia, August 11, 2013
feel comfortable

clean, room is big, near to shopping centre
10
Feeling happy to stay in this hotel, because the room is quite big, and facing to sea view. Enviroment is quite and comfortable.
Ng P. Families with young children Malaysia, August 11, 2013
rest n relax

clean room, good swinning pool,great location
8.3
enjoy n relax as the location of the hotel is great just 15 min walk to A famosa n jonker street. Food can be easily found nearby n shopping mall jz next to it. good hotel to stay for relaxing trip. however if room price can include breakfast would be value added.
Victor T. Couples Australia, August 11, 2013
Very comfortable, great location

Cleanliness, nice rooms, close to many restaurants
8
April C. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
Great location and nice room

spacious room, clean, polite staff
7.7
It was a very comfortable stay. The deluxe room was clean and spacious. The balcony surprisingly offered a view of the sea from a distance. The staff were very accommodating and polite.
Dzul A. Families with young children Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Clean and well maintained room, great ambience.

Cafe, city centre and the local dish
6.7
Christopher O. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
Underwhelming experience in a Club Room

Great location, Nice views, established brand
6
Our two night stay was a bit of a disappointment. For a start, the room was showing its age with some obvious signs of wear and tear although everything was functional. TV channels and Internet speeds are sub-par for this class of hotel. The Equator lounge on level 21 where check-ins are handled and breakfast is served is rather small and somewhat under-staffed with staff doing double duty at both the front desk as well as table service. Service is polite but not prompt enough especially during peak periods. The breakfast spread in the Club Lounge is really small and for better variety, guests should head to Rest House on the Lobby Level instead. On the whole, the property is starting to show its age and is really due for a thorough refurbishment to keep it competitive.
Lee W. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Overall good except for the room has odour issue

location, breakfast, ocean view
7.7
Overall good except: 1) booked through agoda for deluxe room with the attached picture clearly shown one double bed room. But was given a twin single bed room instead mentioning deluxe room is out of stock. The lobby counter even argue that the agoda terms and conditions did mentioned 'subject to availability' even though customers have paid the full amount for deluxe. I was lost for words.. 2) The room number 817 has serious odour problem at the location between the twin beds. Have feedback this info to the counter during check-out. Couldn't sleep well with the odours all around. The odours strike especially bad when the air conditioner was automatically shut off around 8am. I guess probably to save costs. 3) The tissue in the room was almost half finished. The personal lockers were locked. The assurance given by the lobby to join our twin beds into one did not materialized. We were waiting for the housekeeping to do it but didn't come. 4) The construction nearby did give a bit of noise nuisance but that is ok. The check-in took me about 45minutes and check out about 30minutes. The lobby counter looks understaff but i can bear that. Overall it did give a bad taste to my honeymoon unfortunately. I used to stay in Shangrila and Hilton. And this is my first time staying in Equatorial and it gave me a bad impression. My melaka friends all recommended Hatten Hotel and i think i will switch to that on my coming business trips.
Zhuo Y. Families with older children Singapore, August 11, 2013
Did not meet expectation

Clean room. Near shopping area.
7.3
Went on a public holiday and had to wait awhile for the check in. To my surprise. Went up the room and room was not packed yet. Had to call and demand for a change in the room which was done quite swiftly. Overall. Had expected more from this hotel. And no free wifi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / MelakaHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - InteriorHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Night ViewHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - FacilitiesHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - FacilitiesHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - FacilitiesHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - FacilitiesHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - FacilitiesHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - InteriorHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Hotel Equatorial Melaka, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3C01