or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Melaka

Bandar Hilir, 75000, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel Exterior Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Rest House Cafe Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equator Club
Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Cafe Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Rest House Cafe Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Gym Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Flo Lounge Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Seri Nyonya Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Facilities Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 496
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3347 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3347)
Sort by:
Suzanna C. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2014
Great service at Xlub room

Location
7.7
Pleasant
Lim S. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2014
Good Location

location, room size, ample parking space
6.7
Average. There is no lift access to basement carpark. Very inconvenient to carry luggage up & down staircase. Check in late, room not ready till 4pm. The only best thing is hotel is just next to shopping mall
Kim M. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2014
Excellent hotel location and value for money

Location , service and cleanliness
8
Happy stay
Lela M. Groups Singapore, December 25, 2014
A friendly and convenient place to stay.

1. Staffs 2. Cleanliness 3. Convenience
9
Perfect!
Andrew L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 25, 2014
A nice old hotel

Location, the staff and food
8
Our stay in Equatorial Hotel was pleasant. We checked in without any problems as the lady who checked us in was very efficient and fast. We managed to check in much faster than an irritating guy, who was making all kinds of last minute requests and asking ridiculous questions. The rooms was neat and clean when we got in but the wifi in the room was too slow for our liking. The unexpected cold weather in Malacca made the water in the swimming pool too cold and we couldn't spend much time there. After from the slow wifi and cold water, which is not a fault of theirs, everything else were pretty good.
Eddie L. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2014
Melaka getaway

1. Location, 2. View
6.7
The premier room is spacious and has a great view. However, the furnishings are old and toilet flushing and bathtub drainage seemed to be not working well.
Siti S. Families with older children Singapore, December 25, 2014
Disappointed with hotel food. The taste not nice a

The staffs are very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.
8.7
My stay was a very pleasant one. My children are very happy with everything except for the hotel food. Luckily there are food outlet nearby and we ate out throughout our stay.
Katerin S. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2014
Strategic location

Location, cleanliness, friendly staff
8
Great, will definitely come back again
Karmaredja C. Families with young children Singapore, December 24, 2014
Equatorial Hotel Melaka

Delicious breakfast & high tea, good location& nice swimming pool
9
Good hotel to stay in Melaka
Lishi D. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2014
Excellent and value for money

good location, comfortable room and good facilities
9.3
I certainly enjoyed my stay with the comfortable room and well equipped facilities such as the gym, sauna and jacuzzi. Service by the staff is commendable as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / MelakaHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Hotel ExteriorHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Rest House CafeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - DeluxeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equator ClubHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - LobbyHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - CafeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Rest House CafeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - GymHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Premier RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Flo LoungeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Seri NyonyaHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Meeting FacilitiesHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - BallroomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Equator Club LoungeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Hotel Equatorial Melaka, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3A04