Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Melaka

Bandar Hilir, Malacca City Center, Malacca, Malaysia 75000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Lobby Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Rest House Cafe Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - K5 Bistro Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Gym Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Cafe Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Flo Lounge Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Seri Nyonya Peranakan Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Peranakan Food Cooking Class Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Oasis On The Fourth Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Ballroom - Malay Wedding Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Club Lounge Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Ballroom - Chinese Wedding Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Ballroom-Theatre Style Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Club Lounge
Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Club Lounge Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Ballroom Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Guest Room
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 496

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
4379 reviews

4037 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4379)
Sort by:
Andre A. Couples Singapore, February 11, 2016
Value for Money

Location, Comfortability and Affordability
9.3
Our stay was very good. The room was clean, comfortable and homely. Nothing to complaint about. Everything was good. The Staff were friendly and very helpful. My request to have a late check-out was warmly received by the staff at the night shift on Wednesday, 10 Feb. Appreciate the kind approval. My girlfriend and I had a most wonderful CNY holiday staying at this Hotel Equatorial Melaka. Thank you very much.
Report this review
Kamal R. Couples Malaysia, February 9, 2016
Pleasant stay

Location, room entertainment, facilities
8.7
Report this review
Nur F. Families with young children Singapore, February 9, 2016
Hotel is very tired & old

Great location, just beside the malls. Complimentary Wifi is generally ok too, not too laggy.
6.3
The hotel is overall rather old & tired. Room size is decent (booked a deluxe). The drainage in the bathtub is very slow. End up standing in a puddle of soapy water each time I take a shower. TV is too small given the distance from the bed. However must say that I enjoy the IP tv where we can choose from a list of movies to watch. Did not book room with breakfast, hence unable to comment on food. Anyway malls are very near, no problem on food, and can sleep in later not needing to rush down for breakfast. Location is good, just beside the malls. Bedsheets however smelled of smelly socks! It's kinda gross, the smell came off & on. Initially I though I was just being paranoid until my hubby confirmed so. We didn't bother to feedback anymore as we have called a couple of times already for the use of safe (safe was locked when we checked in), and tv was not functioning properly. We suspect if the sheets were even changed before we checked in but didn't want to "scare" ourselves & spoil our holiday. Overall, I don't think I'll come back again unless the hotel do a renovation to the rooms & maintain the hygiene & cleanliness of the sheets.
Report this review
Ong K. Families with older children Singapore, February 9, 2016
Need Upgrade

Near main attaction and shopping mall
6.7
Not good over rated
Report this review
Zuliza M. Families with young children Malaysia, February 8, 2016
Very good

Location, hospitality is good
9.7
Very good
Report this review
Miho Y. Solo travelers Japan, February 8, 2016
One of my pleasant stay!

Very pleasant stay
10
Stay at this hotel was beyond my expectation and I'll come back definitely. I had a really pleasant stay here. Room was a quite spacious and location was perfect. Jonker street is just 10-15min walk away. Hotel itself already has lots of entertainments ( swimming pool, tennis court, sauna, jacuzzi, spa, etc)so I felt like I could just stay at hotel. Service was amazing and staff was very friendly. I had a small trouble during my stay, but it was immediately solved. When I asked something, they were willing to check and answered back to me soon. I could see hotel cares about customer from each details of the room service too.:-) Since I stayed in CNY, I could see fireworks coming up at more than 6 locations at the same time from a big window. When I returned to the room, I had a small present from hotel:-) What a lovely gesture! Food here was also tasty. Unfortunately I couldn't try baba nyonya restaurant this time which reputation is good. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. I'll repeat to stay here for sure!
Report this review
Siti S. Families with older children Malaysia, February 7, 2016
good sleeping

location
8
Very good
Report this review
Roszhita I. Families with young children Malaysia, February 7, 2016
Had a pleasant stay, and the location was superb

location, and friendly staff
8.3
Report this review
Sathivel T. Solo travelers Singapore, February 6, 2016
Satisfied

Location, friendly & helpful staff, breakfast
9.3
Happy and satisfied with the hotel and staff. Nice to see smiling and helpful staff all around. Felt welcomed. One minus - We had two sets of toiletries in our room however, after the staff cleaned the room we were left with one set.
Report this review
Wei M. Families with young children Singapore, February 6, 2016
Good hotel with a soul, great location

Location, price, location
8.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 4037 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Equatorial Melaka MalaccaHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - LobbyHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Rest House CafeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - K5 BistroHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - GymHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - CafeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Flo LoungeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Seri Nyonya Peranakan RestaurantHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Peranakan Food Cooking ClassHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Oasis On The FourthHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Ballroom - Malay WeddingHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Club LoungeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Ballroom - Chinese WeddingHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Ballroom-Theatre StyleHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Club LoungeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Club LoungeHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - BallroomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Melaka Malacca - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08