or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Shanghai

65 Yanan Road West , JingAn and SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Equatorial Hotel
Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Zhonghua Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Qing Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Emperor Suite Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Lounge Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Business Center Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Equatorial Club Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness center Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Outdoor tennis court
Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Indoor Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel lobby Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Cafe 65 Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial Suite Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial Suite Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial Hall Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Afternoon tea Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Han Room
Area: JingAn and SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 506
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
339 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (339)
Sort by:
Bo L. Solo travelers China, October 4, 2014
It's ok

location, room conditions
8
charges everything, no free wifi
Bo L. Solo travelers China, September 29, 2014
Everything charges, no free wifi

room conditions, location, service
9
they charge almost everything, even Internet they charge 2 CNY per minute whereas most hotels provide free internet.
Sook H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 17, 2014
Hotels

Clean,Friendly Staff, Easy Access
8
Rod C. Business travelers Philippines, September 6, 2014
value for money

for the amount we paid for this hotel, we could not ask for more. the check-in process was fast and we had a parcel coming in that the reception staff knew as well.
8
value for money. though there was minor issues that hotel staff was slow like asking for a plate took almost an hour to arrive. spme of the food served during breakfast were not good like before, noodle soup and youtiao.
Wei S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Great location, quality service

Good location, friendly staff, good rooms
9.7
The hotel is very well located. Although the hotel itself is slightly old, the rooms and beds were comfortable. The concierge was very helpful.
Lorne M. Couples Australia, August 30, 2014
Enjoyed our stay and will be back.

Beeakfast, staff politeness, location
8
We stayed 2 nights at the Equatorial Hotel. From the moment we arrived everything was good. We arrived early so had to wait until 9:45am until our room was ready. The room was clean and we were given a great room with a view. My only complaint about the room would be the bathroom, I hate shower curtains. However, when we were there they were renovating some of the lower floors so I guess those shower curtains may soon be a distant memory. The breakfast was very good, much better than we originally expected. Food was constantly topped up, variety was excellent and overall very tasty. Location was great, next to Jing' an Park and temple. If you love cats make sure you visit the park. Metro stations 7 and 2 are 5 mins walk away. We definitely be re-booking this hotel on our next visit to Shanghai.
Pin H. Business travelers Taiwan, August 23, 2014
very convenient

definitely come back again.
10
Lik K. Business travelers Singapore, August 22, 2014
Nice location, comfortable room and friendly staff

Near to Food, Mall and Jing An district
6.7
Overall the stay was great, though the lower floors are under renovation. Remember to make special request for higher levels.
Lik K. Business travelers Singapore, August 20, 2014
Nice Location, Comfortable and Friendly Staff

Pity that this time the room does not come with breakfast promo
6.7
Wuest R. Families with young children France, August 17, 2014
Good service, perfect location , right price

Location price service
9.7
Good choice, very close to subway station. Very clean rooms and if something needs to be fixed, prompt reaction from the staff. Connecting doors as we asked. Swimming pool is just fantastic. My kids ( 11 and 13 ) wanted to stay longer at Equatorial. Breakfast is sufficient and good, western and Chinese style. If booked in advance, 65€ a room including breakfast and Internet is a bargain.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A08