Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Shanghai

65 Yanan Road West , JingAn and SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
377 reviews

270 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (377)
Sort by:
Ma. S. Groups Philippines, June 14, 2014
Very comfortable.

Location, and rooms.
9.3
It was a very pleasant stay. Everyone is so helpful and accommodating.
Report this review
Paul C. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 6, 2014
Effortless

Comfort, Location,Value
8.3
Simply excellent
Report this review
Cheong S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 5, 2014
Central located.Nice fitness center.

central located.Nice fitness center.Good breakfast
6.7
Nice
Report this review
Anthony S. Solo travelers Canada, June 2, 2014
Excellent value and good location

Comfortable room, friendly staff, central location
9.3
This was my first stay in the Equatorial, but not my last. It was very good value with early booking. The facilities in the hotel were good and it is in the heart of Shanghai. The gym, pool and wifi were complementary and the buffet breakfast was fine.
Report this review
Wilson T. Business travelers Singapore, May 30, 2014
Excellent stay, no complains, value for money

Clean room, excellent staff service (club level), close to shops
9
Returning to this hotel for the 2nd time. Staff at club level is excellent. They are attentive and friendly. Hotel is clean and close to shopping areas.
Report this review
Gerry C. Business travelers United States of America, May 28, 2014
Great location, old hotel

Location, location, location
6
The best things about the Hotel Equatorial Shanghai are the location and reasonable price. But, you get what you pay for. The hotel is fairly old and dirty. The bed sheets were stained. Also, the good thing about the hotel being old is that the cockroaches are also very old. When I walked into my room, there was a 3-inch long cockroach. It was so old, that it didn't make a move when I squashed it. Then, the next day, I found a similarly-sized roach in the bathroom. This one was on it's back, but still alive. It was also ready to die, so I didn't even have to squash it. I just scooped it up with a piece of paper and dropped it in the toilet.
Report this review
Reid B. Business travelers United States of America, May 18, 2014
Equatorial

location, decent fitness room
6.7
A short stay at the Equatorial met my expectations. There are a few older neighborhoods nearby which were fun to browse shops and local restaurants. Fitness room and wi-fi were acceptable.
Report this review
Gavin G. Business travelers Philippines, May 16, 2014
Nice

Clean Fast Service Convenient
7.3
Report this review
Donald B. Business travelers Philippines, May 4, 2014
LUXURY HOTEL AT AFFORDABLE VALUE

GOOD VALUE, VERY CLEAN, IDEAL LOCATION
8
WE STAYED AT HOTEL EQUATORIAL HOTEL FOR 2 DAYS WITH SOME FRIENDS AND BUSINESS ASSOCIATES. THE HOTEL IS SITUATED IS ONE OF THE MOST VIBRANT DISTRICT OF SHANGHAI, SURROUNDED WITH PARKS, SHOPS AND RESTAURANTS. IT IS ACCESSIBLE TO ALL FORMS OF TRANSPORTATION. THE CHECK-IN AND CHECK-OUT PROCESS ARE REALLY FAST, AND THE HOTEL STAFF ARE ATTENTIVE AND CAN CONVEY WELL IN ENGLISH. BREAKFAST HAS WIDE SELECTIONS TOO.
Report this review
Haohua C. Business travelers Taiwan, May 2, 2014
good

good
10
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 270 reviews Next page
Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Zhonghua RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Qing RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Emperor SuiteHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Business CenterHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Equatorial ClubHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness centerHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Outdoor tennis courtHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Cafe 65Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Indoor Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Cafe 65Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - exteriorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial SuiteHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial SuiteHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial HallHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Afternoon teaHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Han RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Cafe 65Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Golden Phoenix Chinese RestaurantHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Equator ClubHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel LobbyHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Golden Phoenix Chinese RestaurantHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Zhonghua RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - New FloorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - The Lobby LoungeHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - The Lobby LoungeHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel LobbyHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Cafe 65


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01