Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Shanghai

65 Yanan Road West , JingAn and SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Equatorial Hotel
Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Zhonghua Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Qing Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Emperor Suite Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Lounge Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Business Center Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Equatorial Club Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness center Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Outdoor tennis court
Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Indoor Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel lobby Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Cafe 65 Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial Suite Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial Suite Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial Hall Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Afternoon tea Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Han Room
Area: JingAn and SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 506

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 351 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (351)
Sort by:
Jeffrey L. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 20, 2014
Convenient for business and pleasure.

Near Metro and airport, shopping and nightlife
9.3
Convenient and suitable for our needs.
Report this review
Lik K. Business travelers Singapore, April 18, 2014
Comfortable, Quiet, Prompt Service

The room, the breakfast, the staff
8.3
for the price, it is indeed value for money!
Report this review
Matteo F. Business travelers Italy, April 6, 2014
very positive experience

great location, staff with good English skills, good breakfast
9.3
Would absolutely recommend it. Great location!! clean, bright rooms. All you need without useless luxury!
Report this review
Alan M. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 4, 2014
Nice hotel and good location

Good location and reasonable price
8.3
Good hotel for the price. Nice location. The bed was a bit on the soft side for my liking but apart from that all was good.
Report this review
Quentin P. Business travelers France, March 31, 2014
Good hotel, centrally located

Spacious rooms, very nice fitness center!
8
I enjoyed staying at the equatorial hotel, rooms are nice, but the facilities are really exceptionnal!
Report this review
Quentin P. Business travelers France, March 26, 2014
Good hotel, centrally located

Spacious rooms, very nice fitness center!
8.3
very good stay, centrally located and easy access to any point of shanghai
Report this review
Quentin P. Business travelers France, March 25, 2014
Good hotel, centrally located

Spacious rooms, very nice fitness center!
7.7
very good stay, easy access to any part of Shanghai, easy to find taxi from the hotel
Report this review
Wilson T. Business travelers Singapore, March 7, 2014
Good business hotel, especially the club level.

Close to shopping, clean, friendly staff at the club level
8.3
Excellent. Room is comfortable, clean and spacious. Very attentive and friendly staff at the club level.
Report this review
Chui W. Business travelers China, March 1, 2014
Centrally located hotel at affordable price

great location, 8mins walk to metro station, free wifi available, clean
7.3
great location, 8mins walk to metro station, free wifi available, clean room
Report this review
Aaron C. Business travelers Singapore, February 23, 2014
great service, great swimming pool

swimming pool, service, location
9
it takes a "crisis" to really see how the service of a hotel truly is. i had already left the hotel and could not find my passport. i called the hotel and housekeeping immediately sent staff to search my room. they could not find it. i returned to the hotel and the housekeeping staff accompanied me into the room and helped search for my passport. they tried their best to calm me down and accompanied me as i opened up my huge luggage. turns out it was inside. the housekeeping auntie was fantastic. as was the guy in charge of helping guests get cabs. he tried to get me one immediately, as he sensed my urgency. that made a huge difference to my stay. because of that, i'm not an advocate of equatorial. the other winner is the swimming pool, which is newly renovated. it's perfect. the water is a warm 29degrees. really enjoyable swim, with a view. please note you need swimming caps. location is fantastic too - 5 min walk from jing'an metro station. apart from that, the hotel is all right. slightly dated but they try their best. one thing i really don't like is that they are still using shower curtains, which just doesn't seem clean and modern in this day and age. check in and out slightly slow. also, my room key deactivated after the first day because they said i had insufficient deposit, which wasn't true. glitches here and there but superb service. i would return to equatorial if i'm looking for a hotel in that price range due to the service and the swimming pool.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Equatorial Shanghai ShanghaiHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Zhonghua RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Qing RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Emperor SuiteHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby LoungeHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Business CenterHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Equatorial ClubHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness centerHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Outdoor tennis courtHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Indoor Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel lobbyHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Cafe 65Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial SuiteHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial SuiteHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial HallHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Afternoon teaHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Han Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03