or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Shanghai

65 Yanan Road West , JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Equatorial Hotel

Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Business Center Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Interior
Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Ballroom Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Equator Lounge Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Zhonghua Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Qing Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Emperor Suite - Small Bathroom Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Indoor swimming pool Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Emperor Suite Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness Room
Area: JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 507

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
265 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (265)
Sort by:
Jiyoung C. Solo travelers South Korea, February 12, 2013
Good value for money

Near the subway. Clean. Fast Check-out
7.7
I had a comfortable stay at the hotel. It would be better if they provided free inroom internet connection. As I used a subway to go the hotel from the airport, I had some difficulty finding the hotel when I got off the train.
David L. Solo travelers France, January 31, 2013
Good hotel but so noisy

Clean, Safe, good location
6.7
Hotel location is quite good, close to everything. Hotel staff is helpful and quite speak enough english. Main problem was the staff making some repairs, was awaken at 09H00 o clock with the sound of the drill in the room next to me. Finally changed, was really too noisy.
Sankie C. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 3, 2013
Convenient location

Close to subway station
5.3
The room is clean but not very spacious. The hotel is close to subway station (about 10 min walk). Staff at concierge is helpful but front desk staff is not that friendly. May not consider to stay there again if we find another hotel at similar rate next time.
Timothy N. Couples Australia, December 31, 2012
Decent hotel in a good location

Comfortable and quite near nightlife
8
Good comfortable hotel and pretty good value for money. Near a strip of small (dodgy) bars and a nice Indian restaurant. The main restaurant / nightlife area of the old French concession is a short taxi ride away. Jing'An temple is a short walk over the footbridge. Only real complaint is that they seem to charge extra for facilities, e.g internet and fitness. A game of squash costs RMB100, same price for hotel guests as the general public.
Chan W. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 13, 2012
A pretty good hotel

Good price
7.7
location is fine. rooms are clean. good internet connection, good room services. a good choice for those who are looking for simplicity.
Wanda H. Couples New Zealand, December 11, 2012
Excellent Location

Room Size Great
8.3
had a great stay at the equatorial room size was good and location was even better, close by to shopping centers restaurants etc..
Monsor N. Business travelers Mongolia, November 25, 2012
Nice hotel

Down town area
10
Business hotel in down town area. Very close to exhibition area.
Nightlife Tip: M2 night club
Arthur G. Business travelers United States of America, November 19, 2012
I love this place!

Location and Facilities
9.3
The staff here are great! This trip the staff really made my stay special. They were extremely helpful, went the extra mile, and always friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the gym.
Daniel D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 18, 2012
Decent hotel

good bed/bedding, good cafe, good breakfast, nothing great
5.7
The rooms are not very nice although the bed/bedding was very comfortable. The bathtub clogged on my first shower (up to my ankles in water). When I went to see about it at the front desk the woman told me "an engineer" would fix it. I should have told them I needed a different room, rather than asking, but it seemed to be taken care of at the time. It wasn't fixed and when checking out the hotel staff cared much less about the complaint then the last pretended to when I was staying another night. This may be an isolated event but it does show the staff are incompetent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Jing'an Temple is 5 minute walk
Michael E. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 18, 2012
a safe pair of hands

clean friendly and great position
8.3
As usual no problems..just clean and simple, i don't worry when i stay there as i know it will always perfect for my needs

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Equatorial Shanghai ShanghaiHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Business CenterHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Equator LoungeHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Zhonghua RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Qing RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Emperor Suite - Small BathroomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Indoor swimming poolHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Emperor SuiteHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03