or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Shanghai

65 Yanan Road West , JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Equatorial Hotel

Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Business Center Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Interior
Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Ballroom Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Equator Lounge Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Zhonghua Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Qing Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Emperor Suite - Small Bathroom Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Indoor swimming pool Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Emperor Suite Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness Room
Area: JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 507

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
265 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (265)
Sort by:
Brian N. Solo travelers United States of America, November 18, 2012
Sufficient sleeping hotel

location, comfort, staff
9.3
Used this hotel while visiting a friend for a weekend in Shanghai. Enjoyed the fitness center and spa, staff was friendly, location was good. Didn't use it for much more beyond the gym, to sleep, and to keep my stuff. No reason not to recommend this place.
Arthur G. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2012
Great Place

Location, Facilities, and Staff
9.7
The staff were great. Everyone was professional and courteous. This place is my favorite for the price. The Shanghai International Club access is another great benefit.
Nightlife Tip: Velvet is a five minute walk from here. Additionally the Line 2 is only 1.5 blocks away and the hotel has easy taxi access.
Sarah G. Groups Australia, November 11, 2012
Perfect location

Location, value for money
7.7
My friend and I got a great room on a high floor facing Yanan Road. It was a good view and the traffic noise was very faint and didn't bother us at all.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of restaurants nearby on Anfu Road, Changshu Road and Changle/Donghu Road areas.
Arthur G. Solo travelers United States of America, November 10, 2012
I love this place

Location, Location, Location and the access to the Shanghai International Club
9.3
This place is great, but the only downside I have with it is that internet access is $18.00 a day.
Restaurant Tip: Many places to eat in the neighborhood.
Yong J. Business travelers Singapore, November 4, 2012
Good location, somewhat small rooms

location
7
my preference entered in Agoda was not catered for, e.g. I requested non-smoking room on high floor but was given a low floor smoking room.
Tomonari F. Business travelers Japan, November 1, 2012
OK for business

OK for business
7
Hotel Equatorial Shanghai was good to stay for business. But need to pay for Wifi and Breakfast if book via Agoda. Both of them are quite expensive to pay to hotel directly. Acceptable for other point.
Angela H. Couples Ireland, October 29, 2012
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Equatorial Shanghai

Friendly and helpful staff, great location
8.7
The hotel was clean and the staff were very helful. We asked for an extra bed and they offered to change our room so as to accomadate our request.
Kevin S. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
Nice hotel, small room but comfortable bed .

Location very close to Nanjing road and metro and restaurants and bars.
7.7
Smooth check in. Clean and tidy room. Convenient location for Nanjing Road and metro.
Kung J. Couples United States of America, October 25, 2012
Hotel with convenient location

Room is not huge, but functional. The room layout is not super modern but it fits our taste.
8.3
Service is prompt. The safe deposit box had a "low battery" message, and the service person arrived with minutes to replace the battery.
Satoru K. Business travelers Japan, October 22, 2012
Value hotel

Relatively good service for reasonable price
7
It's easygoing to stay in this hotel Firstly, most of the staff can speak English fluently. Secondly,you can have very good massage(foot and body) at the health club. The price is a bit high though.Thirdly,It's close to major shopping area of Nan Jing West Rd.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Equatorial Shanghai ShanghaiHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Business CenterHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Equator LoungeHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Zhonghua RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Qing RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Emperor Suite - Small BathroomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Indoor swimming poolHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Emperor SuiteHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02