My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Shanghai

65 Yanan Road West , JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Equatorial Hotel

Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Zhonghua Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Qing Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Emperor Suite Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Lounge Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Business Center Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Equatorial Club Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness center Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Outdoor tennis court
Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Indoor Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel lobby Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Cafe 65 Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial Suite Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial Suite Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial Hall Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Afternoon tea
Area: JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 507
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
268 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (268)
Sort by:
Arthur G. Business travelers United States of America, November 19, 2012
I love this place!

Location and Facilities
9.3
The staff here are great! This trip the staff really made my stay special. They were extremely helpful, went the extra mile, and always friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the gym.
Daniel D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 18, 2012
Decent hotel

good bed/bedding, good cafe, good breakfast, nothing great
5.7
The rooms are not very nice although the bed/bedding was very comfortable. The bathtub clogged on my first shower (up to my ankles in water). When I went to see about it at the front desk the woman told me "an engineer" would fix it. I should have told them I needed a different room, rather than asking, but it seemed to be taken care of at the time. It wasn't fixed and when checking out the hotel staff cared much less about the complaint then the last pretended to when I was staying another night. This may be an isolated event but it does show the staff are incompetent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Jing'an Temple is 5 minute walk
Michael E. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 18, 2012
a safe pair of hands

clean friendly and great position
8.3
As usual no problems..just clean and simple, i don't worry when i stay there as i know it will always perfect for my needs
Brian N. Solo travelers United States of America, November 18, 2012
Sufficient sleeping hotel

location, comfort, staff
9.3
Used this hotel while visiting a friend for a weekend in Shanghai. Enjoyed the fitness center and spa, staff was friendly, location was good. Didn't use it for much more beyond the gym, to sleep, and to keep my stuff. No reason not to recommend this place.
Arthur G. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2012
Great Place

Location, Facilities, and Staff
9.7
The staff were great. Everyone was professional and courteous. This place is my favorite for the price. The Shanghai International Club access is another great benefit.
Nightlife Tip: Velvet is a five minute walk from here. Additionally the Line 2 is only 1.5 blocks away and the hotel has easy taxi access.
Sarah G. Groups Australia, November 11, 2012
Perfect location

Location, value for money
7.7
My friend and I got a great room on a high floor facing Yanan Road. It was a good view and the traffic noise was very faint and didn't bother us at all.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of restaurants nearby on Anfu Road, Changshu Road and Changle/Donghu Road areas.
Arthur G. Solo travelers United States of America, November 10, 2012
I love this place

Location, Location, Location and the access to the Shanghai International Club
9.3
This place is great, but the only downside I have with it is that internet access is $18.00 a day.
Restaurant Tip: Many places to eat in the neighborhood.
Yong J. Business travelers Singapore, November 4, 2012
Good location, somewhat small rooms

location
7
my preference entered in Agoda was not catered for, e.g. I requested non-smoking room on high floor but was given a low floor smoking room.
Tomonari F. Business travelers Japan, November 1, 2012
OK for business

OK for business
7
Hotel Equatorial Shanghai was good to stay for business. But need to pay for Wifi and Breakfast if book via Agoda. Both of them are quite expensive to pay to hotel directly. Acceptable for other point.
Angela H. Couples Ireland, October 29, 2012
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Equatorial Shanghai

Friendly and helpful staff, great location
8.7
The hotel was clean and the staff were very helful. We asked for an extra bed and they offered to change our room so as to accomadate our request.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Equatorial Shanghai ShanghaiHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Zhonghua RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Qing RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Emperor SuiteHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby LoungeHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Business CenterHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Equatorial ClubHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness centerHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Outdoor tennis courtHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Indoor Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel lobbyHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Cafe 65Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial SuiteHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial SuiteHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial HallHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Afternoon tea


AS-AGWEB-3A02