Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Shanghai

65 Yanan Road West , JingAn and SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Equatorial Hotel
Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Zhonghua Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Qing Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Emperor Suite Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Lounge Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Business Center Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Equatorial Club Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness center Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Outdoor tennis court
Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Indoor Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel lobby Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Cafe 65 Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial Suite Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial Suite Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial Hall Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Afternoon tea Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Han Room
Area: JingAn and SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 506

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 351 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (351)
Sort by:
Sureshkumar P. Business travelers India, February 20, 2014
A good hotel and value for money

Location, price and good Indian restaurant just across- Lavleens Kitchen
7.3
Comfortable because of good central location and a Good Indian restaurant across which is Kavleens Kitchen
Report this review
Ahmet D. Couples Turkey, January 26, 2014
It was excellent, we have enjoyed our stay.

location, comfort, breakfast.
9
Report this review
John D. Groups Australia, January 19, 2014
Good convenient location, reasonable price

Good location, comfortable room, convenient public transport and cabs
7.7
Hotel situated very close to tourist attraction Jing'An Temple, short trip to central shanghai and the Bund area. comfortable room, very attentive staff.
Report this review
Xia W. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 29, 2013
the hotel needs some face lift

for the same money, I have stayed some much better hotels in shanghai, maybe the hotel mainly deals with poeple from China. I was warned if losing the door card, I would be charged for RMB50!
6.7
The room I stayed, one window could not be locked. The breakfast could be better in my opinion.
Report this review
Mika K. Couples Hong Kong, December 29, 2013
very nice. breakfast is excellent.

breakfast and value is wonderful
9
Report this review
Muhammad A. Business travelers Malaysia, December 20, 2013
Comfortable and close to metro station

Easy access metro station, good internet (selected room), western breakfast.
7.7
It was nice stay at this hotel. Although i stay for business agenda, i can easily access for public transport (especially metro station) to go sightseeing at tourist area. The breakfast is good enough for me. It will be nice if there is food labeling as i'm not familiar with Chinese food, and also i can read halal food only.
Report this review
Damiano T. Business travelers Italy, December 12, 2013
Perfect business hotel

Centrally located, great for business, great Room
8.7
The hotel is perfect for business. Centrally located and close to many restaurants and bars
Report this review
Damiano T. Business travelers Italy, November 29, 2013
Business Hotel

very nice room, in the city centre of Shanghai, great for business
8.7
it s a really nice hotel in the heart of Shanghai. suggested 100%
Report this review
Allan L. Couples Singapore, November 19, 2013
Easy access to public transport

Clean, good location
6
Room is clean, Easy access to public transport. Breakfast is not very good for the price paid for. The room rate should be cheaper as it is a 3 star hotel
Report this review
Ritesh A. Business travelers India, November 1, 2013
just another normal hotel.

location and nothing else.
6.3
hotel was okay. the front desk people need to have more kind attitude.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Equatorial Shanghai ShanghaiHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Zhonghua RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Qing RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Emperor SuiteHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby LoungeHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Business CenterHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Equatorial ClubHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness centerHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Outdoor tennis courtHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Indoor Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel lobbyHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Cafe 65Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial SuiteHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial SuiteHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial HallHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Afternoon teaHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Han Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04