or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Shanghai

65 Yanan Road West , JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Equatorial Hotel
Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Zhonghua Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Qing Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Emperor Suite Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Lounge Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Business Center Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Equatorial Club Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness center Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Outdoor tennis court
Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Indoor Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel lobby Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Cafe 65 Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial Suite Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial Suite Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial Hall Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Afternoon tea
Area: JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 506
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
310 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (310)
Sort by:
Damiano T. Business travelers Italy, July 15, 2013
Business Hotel

Clean Room, close to business center, nice location
8
It is a good hotel in the city centre of Shanghai. Suggested
Arthur G. Business travelers United States of America, July 15, 2013
It was nice, but i was a little let down

Location, Free Internet on this trip and the staff
9
One of the main drivers for me to stay at this hotel is the Shanghai International Club. The club has Tennis, Squash, Ping-Pong, Swimming Pool, gym, massage, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room etc. ALL OF THIS WAS UNDER RENNOVATION. There was no announcement when I made the reservation and the best the duty manager could do for me was give me a one time use of the Hilton's gym facilities next door. I was so disappointed by this. Only getting to work out one time during an 11 night stay really sucked! Had it not been for the rest of the staff, like the concierge staff, front desk staff and house keeping staff it would have switched hotels in a heartbeat. BUT over the past three years this place has been a home away from home for me while in Shanghai. Next time I am going to call ahead to make sure all the ammenities are available.
Dorothy C. Business travelers China, July 1, 2013
Quite convenient, but a bit old

Convenient, clean, tidy
7
The location is quite good, only 10-minute walking distance from MTR route No.2, but the hotel is quite old already as it was opened for ~15 years. And the wifi inside each hotel costs RMB2/min, in which it is quite expensive, and the free wifi at the lobby only allows for 20 minutes, so it's not recommended to those who want free wifi.
Leung Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 25, 2013
Convenience, comfort, trust

Good location, Good Breakfast, Nice Room
6.7
It is a good hotel, very good location, just 10min from Airport bus terminal. Nearby a lot of restaruants, close to subway station. The room is good if you book through Agoda, clean and have wifi in room. Their breakfast is good, various kind of choice and good taste.
Waldemar P. Business travelers Germany, June 24, 2013
very nice

luxury, location, food
9
Vijay S. Business travelers India, June 7, 2013
It was an excellent choice of stay in Shanghai

Location, Comfort and Cleanliness
10
I would say it was fabulous to stay at Equitorial Shanghai. Well located and international class Hotel.
Paul H. Business travelers Netherlands, June 6, 2013
Good Location

Lacation, close to shopping
7.3
Good Hotel for a very atractive price
Elizabeth L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 5, 2013
Shopping and relaxation

The location is the best thing about this hotel.
4.7
I have stayed at this hotel many times in the two years i have lived in China. It has slowly declined. I was charged over two hundred pounds in error as my desposit. It should have been 50 sterling. Staff thought it funny and I had to insist on documentation of the cancellation of this fee. Rooms smell musty and carpets are old.Not much choice for breakfast compared to other hotels.
David H. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 3, 2013
courteous and polite and helpful staff

the staff - the peaceful atmosphere - the location
9.3
excellent & value for money. A helpful staff who were friendly and welcoming at all times.
Gerald F. Business travelers Canada, April 28, 2013
Always a great stay,

great rooms, very good service and good food--
8.3
We stay here for business quite often, beds are comfortable and rooms are quiet- its in a nice area to walk around and see the City and the sights. Great food and shopping also in the area. The Hotel is very accommodating and the Staff always helpful-- business center is great-

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Equatorial Shanghai ShanghaiHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Zhonghua RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Qing RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Emperor SuiteHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby LoungeHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Business CenterHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Equatorial ClubHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness centerHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Outdoor tennis courtHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Indoor Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel lobbyHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Cafe 65Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial SuiteHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial SuiteHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial HallHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Afternoon tea


AS-AGWEB-3C02