Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Shanghai

65 Yanan Road West , JingAn and SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
377 reviews

270 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (377)
Sort by:
Pameal G. Business travelers United States of America, February 2, 2016
Good Business Hotel

Price, location, room
8
Report this review
Sharine S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 22, 2016
Overall is good

location , cleaniness, gymroom
6.3
i enjoy it !
Report this review
Wei J. Business travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2016
Comfortable and convenient

Location, value for money, clean
8
This is my fourth time staying in this hotel every time I am back for business meetings. Hotel is centrally located, rooms are clean and breakfast spread is good. Will have no doubt staying here if standard do not drop. So far, it has been good.
Report this review
Wei J. Business travelers Malaysia, December 2, 2015
Great location

Location, clean, convenient
8
This is my second time staying in this hotel within a few months. I am really happy with this hotel as location is very central to downtown, Pudong and Hong Qiao area. Hotel building looks old from the outside but inside has been fully refurbished.
Report this review
Wai M. Couples Hong Kong, November 30, 2015
Good hotel in Shanghai

helpful staff, cleanliness and close to subway station
3
Overall condition is good. The breakfast is ok but can be improved.
Report this review
Vardan M. Business travelers Armenia, November 19, 2015
very good hotel

room comfort, location, staff
10
nice hotel, with clean rooms, and nice staff
Report this review
Brian J. Solo travelers Canada, November 2, 2015
Not so clean...

Staff service. Nice bar downstairs. Easy access
6.3
I found the room to be quite dirty. I found hair everywhere on the bathroom floor as well as in the room.. Service and food were OK and access was good
Report this review
Winston L. Business travelers Taiwan, October 26, 2015
Mr

Good and awesome
9
Report this review
Sherwin M. Families with young children Philippines, October 26, 2015
basic hotel service not much

food, swimming pool, location
6
Report this review
Wei J. Business travelers Malaysia, October 12, 2015
Satisfied stay

Central l location, clean rooms, good breakfast
8
I was very pleased with my stay. In fact, it has exceeded my expectations because from the outside, it looks old but the rooms were nicely refurbished. Breakfast spread was really good too. Hotel is strategically located which makes getting around easy.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 270 reviews Next page
Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Zhonghua RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Qing RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Emperor SuiteHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Business CenterHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Equatorial ClubHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness centerHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Outdoor tennis courtHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Cafe 65Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Indoor Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Cafe 65Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - exteriorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial SuiteHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial SuiteHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial HallHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Afternoon teaHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Han RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Cafe 65Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Golden Phoenix Chinese RestaurantHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Equator ClubHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel LobbyHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Golden Phoenix Chinese RestaurantHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Zhonghua RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - New FloorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - The Lobby LoungeHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - The Lobby LoungeHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel LobbyHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Cafe 65


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02