or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Shanghai

65 Yanan Road West , JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Equatorial Hotel
Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Zhonghua Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Qing Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Emperor Suite Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Lounge Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Business Center Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Equatorial Club Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness center Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Outdoor tennis court
Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Indoor Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel lobby Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Cafe 65 Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial Suite Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial Suite Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial Hall Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Afternoon tea
Area: JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 506
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
289 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (289)
Sort by:
Kar L. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 15, 2014
Old and makes you feel uncomfortable

location. and hardly anything else.
6
wont come back really. it was old and i felt they have never renovation since opening! room size is so small. cleanliness is ok but being old you just felt very uncomfortable. i didnt dine there so no comment on food. there is a spa on 4/F, dont go. the moment the elevator door opens there's a very strong smoking smell. forget about getting a healthy retreat at all. service was weird, i was on the line for a cab. another hotel guest came after me, the door man went to grab a cab for him; and then told me to go to find a cab myself with the taxi app...
Li E. Solo travelers Singapore, October 12, 2014
Near to Jin AN Shi

Walking distance to shopping malls, clean and friendly staff
8
It walking distance to Jin An Shi, shopping malls around the corner and the staff are very friendly.
Kok C. Business travelers Singapore, October 6, 2014
Good Location

Location, Nice Room and breakfast
8.7
Good Location, centrally located
Bo L. Solo travelers China, October 4, 2014
It's ok

location, room conditions
8
charges everything, no free wifi
Bo L. Solo travelers China, September 29, 2014
Everything charges, no free wifi

room conditions, location, service
9
they charge almost everything, even Internet they charge 2 CNY per minute whereas most hotels provide free internet.
Rod C. Business travelers Philippines, September 6, 2014
value for money

for the amount we paid for this hotel, we could not ask for more. the check-in process was fast and we had a parcel coming in that the reception staff knew as well.
8
value for money. though there was minor issues that hotel staff was slow like asking for a plate took almost an hour to arrive. spme of the food served during breakfast were not good like before, noodle soup and youtiao.
Wei S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Great location, quality service

Good location, friendly staff, good rooms
9.7
The hotel is very well located. Although the hotel itself is slightly old, the rooms and beds were comfortable. The concierge was very helpful.
Lorne M. Couples Australia, August 30, 2014
Enjoyed our stay and will be back.

Beeakfast, staff politeness, location
8
We stayed 2 nights at the Equatorial Hotel. From the moment we arrived everything was good. We arrived early so had to wait until 9:45am until our room was ready. The room was clean and we were given a great room with a view. My only complaint about the room would be the bathroom, I hate shower curtains. However, when we were there they were renovating some of the lower floors so I guess those shower curtains may soon be a distant memory. The breakfast was very good, much better than we originally expected. Food was constantly topped up, variety was excellent and overall very tasty. Location was great, next to Jing' an Park and temple. If you love cats make sure you visit the park. Metro stations 7 and 2 are 5 mins walk away. We definitely be re-booking this hotel on our next visit to Shanghai.
Lik K. Business travelers Singapore, August 22, 2014
Nice location, comfortable room and friendly staff

Near to Food, Mall and Jing An district
6.7
Overall the stay was great, though the lower floors are under renovation. Remember to make special request for higher levels.
Lik K. Business travelers Singapore, August 20, 2014
Nice Location, Comfortable and Friendly Staff

Pity that this time the room does not come with breakfast promo
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Equatorial Shanghai ShanghaiHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Zhonghua RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Qing RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Emperor SuiteHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby LoungeHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Business CenterHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Equatorial ClubHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness centerHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Outdoor tennis courtHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Indoor Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel lobbyHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Cafe 65Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial SuiteHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial SuiteHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial HallHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Afternoon tea


AS-AGWEB-3A02