or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Shanghai

65 Yanan Road West , JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Equatorial Hotel

Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel Exterior Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel Exterior Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel Exterior Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel Interior Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel Interior Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Business Center Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel Interior
Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Ballroom Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Equator Lounge Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Zhonghua Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Qing Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Emperor Suite - Small Bathroom Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Indoor swimming pool Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Emperor Suite Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 507
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
235 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (235)
Sort by:
Matteo F. Business travelers Italy, April 6, 2014
very positive experience

great location, staff with good English skills, good breakfast
9.3
Would absolutely recommend it. Great location!! clean, bright rooms. All you need without useless luxury!
Alan M. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 4, 2014
Nice hotel and good location

Good location and reasonable price
8.3
Good hotel for the price. Nice location. The bed was a bit on the soft side for my liking but apart from that all was good.
Quentin P. Business travelers France, March 31, 2014
Good hotel, centrally located

Spacious rooms, very nice fitness center!
8
I enjoyed staying at the equatorial hotel, rooms are nice, but the facilities are really exceptionnal!
Quentin P. Business travelers France, March 26, 2014
Good hotel, centrally located

Spacious rooms, very nice fitness center!
8.3
very good stay, centrally located and easy access to any point of shanghai
Quentin P. Business travelers France, March 25, 2014
Good hotel, centrally located

Spacious rooms, very nice fitness center!
7.7
very good stay, easy access to any part of Shanghai, easy to find taxi from the hotel
Wilson T. Business travelers Singapore, March 7, 2014
Good business hotel, especially the club level.

Close to shopping, clean, friendly staff at the club level
8.3
Excellent. Room is comfortable, clean and spacious. Very attentive and friendly staff at the club level.
Chui W. Business travelers China, March 1, 2014
Centrally located hotel at affordable price

great location, 8mins walk to metro station, free wifi available, clean
7.3
great location, 8mins walk to metro station, free wifi available, clean room
Aaron C. Business travelers Singapore, February 23, 2014
great service, great swimming pool

swimming pool, service, location
9
it takes a "crisis" to really see how the service of a hotel truly is. i had already left the hotel and could not find my passport. i called the hotel and housekeeping immediately sent staff to search my room. they could not find it. i returned to the hotel and the housekeeping staff accompanied me into the room and helped search for my passport. they tried their best to calm me down and accompanied me as i opened up my huge luggage. turns out it was inside. the housekeeping auntie was fantastic. as was the guy in charge of helping guests get cabs. he tried to get me one immediately, as he sensed my urgency. that made a huge difference to my stay. because of that, i'm not an advocate of equatorial. the other winner is the swimming pool, which is newly renovated. it's perfect. the water is a warm 29degrees. really enjoyable swim, with a view. please note you need swimming caps. location is fantastic too - 5 min walk from jing'an metro station. apart from that, the hotel is all right. slightly dated but they try their best. one thing i really don't like is that they are still using shower curtains, which just doesn't seem clean and modern in this day and age. check in and out slightly slow. also, my room key deactivated after the first day because they said i had insufficient deposit, which wasn't true. glitches here and there but superb service. i would return to equatorial if i'm looking for a hotel in that price range due to the service and the swimming pool.
Sureshkumar P. Business travelers India, February 20, 2014
A good hotel and value for money

Location, price and good Indian restaurant just across- Lavleens Kitchen
7.3
Comfortable because of good central location and a Good Indian restaurant across which is Kavleens Kitchen
Ahmet D. Couples Turkey, January 26, 2014
It was excellent, we have enjoyed our stay.

location, comfort, breakfast.
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Equatorial Shanghai ShanghaiHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel InteriorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel InteriorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Business CenterHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel InteriorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Equator LoungeHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Zhonghua RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Qing RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Emperor Suite - Small BathroomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Indoor swimming poolHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Emperor SuiteHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05