Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Shanghai

65 Yanan Road West , JingAn and SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 388 reviews

278 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (388)
Sort by:
Tan W. Solo travelers Singapore, April 28, 2016
Good class hotel with ample facilities
4.7
Location of hotel maybe centralize but walking distance to subway and good restaurants. Smart rooms booked are small but good enough for single traveller. Wifi is stable. Breakfast is good with varied assortment. Staff are prompt in services but many could smile a little more to make experience more perfect. Overall, a pleasent stay and may consider returning if rates are more competitive.
Report this review
Neil S. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 28, 2016
Great if youre a smoker
4
Well priced and a great central location near the Jing'an temple. The staff were friendly although having queued to check in for the first time, i was then advised i couldnt check in at the front desk and had to use the exec floor check in, having rode the elevator to the 26th floor I then got to queue again to check in. A needless and lengthy check in process for a person staying for the first time. Straight away the smell of smoke in the air is noticeable, i stayed in a none smoking floor but the fact smoking is allowed in the lobby/the lobby bar/ in corridors etc means the whole hotel smells of tobacco smoke. My room was clean and tidy, enough space to work and an internet connection that had an intermittent vpn working. View was nice although due to the location by 2 major roads it was slightly noisey until 1am. Most surprisingly was the 1am and 7am door knocks i received from people offering services, not something expected from a high quality hotel especially on an exec floor. Something to be taken seriously if repeat business is expected.
Report this review
Verdy M. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 24, 2016
Good, I like this hotel
5.3
Just at the cafeteria, the staff is not smiling.
Report this review
Valerii D. Business travelers Russia, March 19, 2016
Some suprised benefits
6
I stayed in Club Room several nights. And I wanted to stay in Shanghai in this hotel one more night. I booked the cheapest simple room via Agoda. I though I have to change the room and move all my stuff. But the hotel let me stay this additional night in my Club room. Also they allowed me to make late checkout at 3pm without any charges.
Report this review
Valerii D. Business travelers Russia, March 18, 2016
Good choice in Jing An Temple area

Swimming pool and gym. Quiet Club area. Internet with VPN.
9
Many reasons to like this hotel. Reasonable price for this area (you can compare with close Shangri-La or Hilton). Continental breakfast. All new facilities inside. Soft bad. Gym and water pool. Many options to meet with business partners. The Internet with VPN. But the Internet is not free. 40rmb/4hours, 120rmb/day. Better to choose a club room with Internet included.
Report this review
Willie H. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 14, 2016
Very convenient location
6.3
Overall a nice hotel with good facilities. Right in the heart of Jingan and close to the shopping street. Nice pool. Gym is ok.
Report this review
Pameal G. Business travelers United States of America, February 2, 2016
Good Business Hotel

Price, location, room
8
Report this review
Blanca F. Business travelers Spain, January 31, 2016
good option
5.3
they offered me for a very reasonable price an upgrade to a modernly decorated room. Strongly advise to do so!
Report this review
Sharine S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 22, 2016
Overall is good

location , cleaniness, gymroom
6.3
i enjoy it !
Report this review
Wei J. Business travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2016
Comfortable and convenient

Location, value for money, clean
8
This is my fourth time staying in this hotel every time I am back for business meetings. Hotel is centrally located, rooms are clean and breakfast spread is good. Will have no doubt staying here if standard do not drop. So far, it has been good.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 278 reviews Next page
Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Zhonghua RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Emperor SuiteHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Business CenterHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Equatorial ClubHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness centerHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Outdoor tennis courtHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Cafe 65Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Indoor Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Cafe 65Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial SuiteHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial SuiteHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial HallHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Afternoon teaHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Han RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Cafe 65Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel LobbyHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Golden Phoenix Chinese RestaurantHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Zhonghua RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - New FloorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - The Lobby LoungeHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - The Lobby LoungeHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel LobbyHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Cafe 65


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07