Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Shanghai

65 Yanan Road West , JingAn and SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 12 reviews

282 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.1
Groups (12)
Sort by:
Ma. S. Groups Philippines, June 14, 2014
Very comfortable.

Location, and rooms.
9.3
It was a very pleasant stay. Everyone is so helpful and accommodating.
Report this review
John D. Groups Australia, January 19, 2014
Good convenient location, reasonable price

Good location, comfortable room, convenient public transport and cabs
7.7
Hotel situated very close to tourist attraction Jing'An Temple, short trip to central shanghai and the Bund area. comfortable room, very attentive staff.
Report this review
Sarah G. Groups Australia, November 11, 2012
Perfect location

Location, value for money
7.7
My friend and I got a great room on a high floor facing Yanan Road. It was a good view and the traffic noise was very faint and didn't bother us at all.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of restaurants nearby on Anfu Road, Changshu Road and Changle/Donghu Road areas.
Report this review
Wanda H. Groups New Zealand, May 11, 2011
Great Location.....

Location and room size were very good
7.3
the location was excellent just a 5 minute walk to a major shopping centre on nanjing road...we used the swimming pool and the salon service which were both excellent. the breakfast buffet though was very chinesey but the chef was excellent and the next day got us what we had asked for...excellent service on his part.
Shopping Tip: lui jian bang lu fabric markets the best i have seen in a long time we got suits made for just over 100.oo australian dollars delivered to our hotel in three days excellent!
Report this review
Katrina P. Groups Australia, April 19, 2011
Would recommend

Great Location
9
Have stayed at this hotel many times, the location is great, really close to everything, rooms are tidy, breakfast nice.
Shopping Tip: Shopping mall at Jingan Station has some lovely little shops, also can have hair washed and blowdryed very cheap.
Report this review
Tomohiro Y. Groups Japan, October 27, 2012
ロケーションが良く、 便利

ホテルの部屋が清潔でよかった。
6
ロケーションが便利で出張には最適です。 インターネットが有料なのが残念なところです。 部屋はとてもきれいで清潔だったが少し古い感じです。
Report this review
Pui S. Groups Hong Kong, January 14, 2013
服務良好但出入不便

服務良好
7.7
職員服務很好,主動提升我們的房間。房間舒適,可惜按摩服務暫時停止服務。酒店鄰近地鐵站,但出入必須過行人天橋,攜同行李尤其不便。
Hotel Feature Tip: 按摩暫時停止服務
Report this review
Song M. Groups September 20, 2011
位置优越但客房空间较小

有壁球馆
8.3
上海贵都酒店是我到上海商务旅游的首选,酒店的位置处于繁华地带,交通方便,虽然房间面积较小,但是酒店管理设施一流,印象最深的是有完备的健身场所:健身,游泳,壁球等,很适合我这种喜欢运动的游客
Report this review
Chia-Tien H. Groups Taiwan, May 2, 2016
早餐意外的好吃
6.7
想說四星級的飯店附送的早餐應該馬馬虎虎吧,結果居然有五星級的水準,很不錯!
Report this review
Yichin C. Groups Taiwan, October 17, 2015
發生意外插曲

早餐豐富,環境整潔乾淨,位置方便
9.3
一開始都是很好的住宿品質,乾淨整潔,早餐豐富新鮮,地理位置良好,但意外的插曲發生在住宿四天中有一天晨,發生房門被隔壁房間的醉漢直接打開的事件,產生房鎖的安全疑慮,飯店一開始處理的並不是很完美甚至有點推卸責任,最後經多次協調處理後才有妥善處理,但因為這個插曲影響了整個住宿的體驗。
Report this review
1 - 10 of 392 reviews Next page
Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Zhonghua RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Emperor SuiteHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Business CenterHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Equatorial ClubHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness centerHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Outdoor tennis courtHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Cafe 65Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Indoor Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Cafe 65Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial SuiteHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial SuiteHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial HallHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Afternoon teaHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Han RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Cafe 65Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel LobbyHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Golden Phoenix Chinese RestaurantHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Zhonghua RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - New FloorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - The Lobby LoungeHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - The Lobby LoungeHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel LobbyHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Cafe 65


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08