or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Equatorial Shanghai

65 Yanan Road West , JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Equatorial Hotel
Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Zhonghua Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Qing Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Emperor Suite Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner Room Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Lounge Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Business Center Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Equatorial Club Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness center Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Outdoor tennis court
Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Indoor Swimming Pool Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel lobby Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Cafe 65 Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial Suite Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial Suite Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial Hall Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Afternoon tea Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Han Room
Area: JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 506

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
324 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (324)
Sort by:
Lik K. Business travelers Singapore, February 11, 2015
Travellers beware - Credit Card Fraud

Value, Location, Cleanliness
7.7
Overall stay was good. but the card which I used for Deposit was "used" online the same night which I pass to the hotel front desk
Alan M. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 29, 2015
Good value and good location

Location and price
8.7
I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and have always enjoyed it. For the price and location this hotel is hard to beat.
Ada S. Business travelers Australia, January 9, 2015
good location

Nice room, good staff services, neat & tidy
7.7
Spacious room. Close to my office
Eunice L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 1, 2015
2 Nights in Shanghai

Location, Value for Money and Helpful Staff
8
Overall experience was good. In sync with the reviews I read from Agoda. Room was a little hot though. Walking distance to metro was more than 5mins but the JingAn Temple station allows accessibility to many places, very convenient indeed.
Espen L. Solo travelers Norway, December 30, 2014
Short stay

Price, location, breakfast
7.7
Nice stay. Walking distance to several bars and restaurants. Good breakfast
Kyle C. Business travelers United States of America, December 13, 2014
Quick to pick up the dropped ball

Location, easy to find and 24 hour food
9.3
I booked a superior room and they gave me the cheaper room without telling me. The next day i complained and they upgraded me to a suite. The suite was very beautiful.
Alberto I. Business travelers Italy, December 11, 2014
A good choice for Business Traveler

Location, Staff Performance, Room size
7.7
Equatorial is really well located and it is well managed. Staff is attentive and room wide. Breakfast is ok.
Jacqueline S. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 10, 2014
Refurbished rooms and excellent service

Light and bright interiors after refurbishment; boutique-style rooms spacious and comfortable; friendly and professional staff
9
The hotel was still being done up in December 2014 (but with no noise or dust I could detect), and the finished rooms are very stylish - light, neutral furnishings with the odd splash of colour, good lighting and work space, and large, pleasant bathrooms. Staff are efficient and welcoming. The location, between Jing'an and Huaihai Road, is an easy run from both airports and handy for bars and restaurants along Julu and Changle Roads.
Nik M. Business travelers Malaysia, December 4, 2014
good

location
6.3
Ada S. Business travelers Australia, November 21, 2014
good location

Good location, easy access, neat
6.3
Close to exhibition centre

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Equatorial Shanghai ShanghaiHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Zhonghua RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Qing RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Emperor SuiteHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Corner RoomHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby LoungeHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Business CenterHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Equatorial ClubHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness centerHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Outdoor tennis courtHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Indoor Swimming PoolHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel lobbyHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Cafe 65Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial SuiteHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial SuiteHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Imperial HallHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Afternoon teaHotel Equatorial Shanghai Shanghai - Han Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05