Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Esse Davao

Brgy 9-A F. Torres Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Esse Davao Davao - Lobby Hotel Esse Davao Davao - Premier Suite Hotel Esse Davao Davao - Bathroom Hotel Esse Davao Davao - Premier Suite Hotel Esse Davao Davao - Premier Suite Hotel Esse Davao Davao - Premier Suite Hotel Esse Davao Davao - Premier Suite Hotel Esse Davao Davao - Premier Suite Hotel Esse Davao Davao - Premier Suite Hotel Esse Davao Davao - Premier Suite Hotel Esse Davao Davao - Interior Hotel Esse Davao Davao - Deluxe Hotel Esse Davao Davao - Deluxe Hotel Esse Davao Davao - Lobby Hotel Esse Davao Davao - Lobby Hotel Esse Davao Davao - Deluxe
Hotel Esse Davao Davao - Deluxe Hotel Esse Davao Davao - Interior Hotel Esse Davao Davao - Deluxe Hotel Esse Davao Davao - Deluxe Hotel Esse Davao Davao - Deluxe Bathroom Hotel Esse Davao Davao - Deluxe Bathroom Hotel Esse Davao Davao - Executive Hotel Esse Davao Davao - Executive Hotel Esse Davao Davao - Executive Hotel Esse Davao Davao - Executive Hotel Esse Davao Davao - Executive Bathroom Hotel Esse Davao Davao - Exterior
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

from 9 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (9)
Sort by:
Leighton F. Couples United States of America, June 11, 2015
Decent Stay

Friendly staff
6.3
Hotel doesn't have an elevator so thank goodness fot the staff bringing the luggage to the 3rd floor. Rooms were spacious but intermitent water pressure drops were annoying.
Report this review
Francois M. Solo travelers France, August 27, 2013
disappointed

the room was small but o.k
5.3
the hotel is on a busy street very noisy 24 h a day,the room was small and out of wifi reach, had to go out to get the connection,breakfast was terrible,but the staff was very nice and helpful.
Report this review
Margaret A. Couples Philippines, July 28, 2013
just the basics

wifi in the room, friendly staff, large comfortable bed
6.7
In general, our stay at Hotel Esse was pleasant and comfortable. My considerations in booking a room are that 1) the bed is large, 2) wifi available in the room, and 3) breakfast comes with the room rate. Hotel Esse provided all that, but I have decided that I no longer should be limited by my number 3 requirement. Hotel Esse provided a menu but most of the items were not available. The food wasn't great either. Staff cleaned our room every day, but did not replace toiletries daily (in fact, they took out the used soap). It's little things like that that make one decide not to go back.
Report this review
Paul J. Couples United States of America, July 14, 2013
It exceeded my expectation, cheap and decent

Cheap, Very Comfy & Nice
8
Me and my GF was super pleased with the staff and how value for money was. It was really cheap for a decent place to stay.
Report this review
Manuel M. Solo travelers Philippines, January 18, 2013
great place

clean and spacious
7.3
the place was clean and nice. i never expected that kind of hotel to be available in that location. most locals are not even yet familiar with the name so be sure to always remember the name of the street. wifi connection was fast and reliable, food was a little off mainly due to the limited choices but the tuna panga was the best.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can ride this mini motorbike with a sidecar (no roof) for Php 5.00 per person going to the stores or restaurants near the area.
Report this review
Ma L. Business travelers Philippines, September 8, 2012
Updated Rooms

Rooms smells clean
7.3
Rooms were nice. Things you basically need including wi-fi. Food was not good though. Took too long for it to be served. Since bldg was almost open, making it noisy.
Shopping Tip: Abreeza is a nice mall just around 1ins Away
Report this review
Yukio A. Solo travelers Japan, December 24, 2012
アメリカのモーテル風なホテル

安く泊まりたい人向けです
6.3
空港とダバオ市中心部の間にあるホテル。豪華さを求める方には向きません。 出かけるとき、スタッフがすばやくタクシーをつかまえてくれました。
Report this review
Kenji I. Couples Japan, December 17, 2012
まあまあ部屋はきれいですけど、シャワーの勢いがなくて困りました。

部屋の中は、新しいのできれいでした。
4.7
ホテルというより、アパートのような構造にホテルの部屋の設備を付けたような感じ。 エグゼクティブルームでしたが、部屋の広さはOKですが、ソファーもないし、バスタブもない部屋です。 しかも壁が薄いのか、隣の声やロビーの声や道路を走る自動車の音まで聞こえる始末でした。 確かに安いのですが、あまりお勧めできません。
Restaurant Tip: ダバオシティの「Tadakuma」というジャパニーズレストランは、現地料理に飽きたときの救いの神です。
Report this review
Gwansoon K. Solo travelers South Korea, November 30, 2012
저렴하고 친절한 호텔

저렴하고 친절한 호텔
8.3
무료 wifi와 정갈한 아침식사 그리고 저렴한 비용.중심가에서 약간 벗어나 있지만 유명 관광지 에넨파크 크로거다일 파크 등 과는 거리가 멀지않아 편리함.
Report this review
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Esse Davao DavaoHotel Esse Davao Davao - LobbyHotel Esse Davao Davao - Premier SuiteHotel Esse Davao Davao - BathroomHotel Esse Davao Davao - Premier SuiteHotel Esse Davao Davao - Premier SuiteHotel Esse Davao Davao - Premier SuiteHotel Esse Davao Davao - Premier SuiteHotel Esse Davao Davao - Premier SuiteHotel Esse Davao Davao - Premier SuiteHotel Esse Davao Davao - Premier SuiteHotel Esse Davao Davao - InteriorHotel Esse Davao Davao - DeluxeHotel Esse Davao Davao - DeluxeHotel Esse Davao Davao - LobbyHotel Esse Davao Davao - LobbyHotel Esse Davao Davao - DeluxeHotel Esse Davao Davao - DeluxeHotel Esse Davao Davao - InteriorHotel Esse Davao Davao - DeluxeHotel Esse Davao Davao - DeluxeHotel Esse Davao Davao - Deluxe BathroomHotel Esse Davao Davao - Deluxe BathroomHotel Esse Davao Davao - ExecutiveHotel Esse Davao Davao - ExecutiveHotel Esse Davao Davao - ExecutiveHotel Esse Davao Davao - ExecutiveHotel Esse Davao Davao - Executive BathroomHotel Esse Davao Davao - ExteriorHotel Esse Davao Davao - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05