Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Estherea

Singel 303-309, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012WJ (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Estherea Amsterdam - Reception Hotel Estherea Amsterdam - Hotel Front View Hotel Estherea Amsterdam - Reception Hotel Estherea Amsterdam - Business center Hotel Estherea Amsterdam - Interior Hotel Estherea Amsterdam - Interior Hotel Estherea Amsterdam - Interior Hotel Estherea Amsterdam - Interior Hotel Estherea Amsterdam - Interior Hotel Estherea Amsterdam - Lobby Hotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Estherea Amsterdam - Bathroom Hotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest Room
Hotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Estherea Amsterdam - Deluxe room Hotel Estherea Amsterdam - Deluxe room Hotel Estherea Amsterdam - Triple room Hotel Estherea Amsterdam - Deluxe canal view room Hotel Estherea Amsterdam - Bathroom Hotel Estherea Amsterdam - Bathroom Hotel Estherea Amsterdam - Restaurant
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 71

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 62 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (62)
Sort by:
Alice K. Couples United States of America, August 24, 2015
A gem right near everything but still peaceful

Location, beautiful rooms and lobby, great service!
9.7
We enjoyed our stay so much! We didn't have breakfast but enjoyed the coffee, tea and snacks while having a rest in the seriously lovely lobby. We got a room facing the 'courtyard' but it faced another room and wasn't what we were looking for. We talked to the front desk and they found a tiny double room facing the canal right away. We were completely satisfied and had a great sleep. Also - it is a very short walk from the Dam square area and there are lots of great restaurants and cafes nearby. I will recommend this place to friends and will stay again!
Report this review
Stephen K. Couples Australia, June 26, 2015
Nice and quirky

The Eatherea is a character building in a lovely canal-side location, just off the main tourist zone.
7
Our stay was comfortable and the breakfasts were very good. The reception staff were helpful but somewhat intimidaring in manner.
Report this review
Peter M. Families with older children Australia, June 21, 2015
Great staff great rooms great location

Staff, wallpaper, lobby
10
Report this review
Yaser K. Business travelers Bahrain, June 1, 2015
Quiet and peaceful

Quiet, peaceful and antic
6.3
The hotel was good for a solo traveller, it had a nice touch of antic design. I would consider it again as a solo traveller but not with family.
Report this review
Yaser K. Business travelers Bahrain, May 31, 2015
Quiet and peaceful

Quiet, peaceful and antic
6.3
The hotel was good for a solo traveller, it had a nice touch of antic design. I would consider it again as a solo traveller but not with family.
Report this review
Bonnie M. Couples Australia, May 14, 2015
We loved our stay at Hotel Estherea

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was immaculate - the lobby and our room was somewhere we could've stayed all day! We loved how the hotel was designed and decorated.
9.7
Report this review
Muzaffri M. Couples Malaysia, March 28, 2015
perfect spot in canal area

location, views and price
8.3
Good location hotel. Great base hotel to explore the canal area. Wonderful photography opportunities.
Report this review
Jeff H. Couples Canada, December 16, 2014
Great Location

Classy design, Location, Comfy sleep
7.7
We really enjoyed our stay here. What a nice classic hotel, beautiful room and design, such a comfortable sleep and the location is great and walking distance to many great attractions and dining. The only complaint i have is the lack of Vegan / Vegetarian items on the food menu, especially for the 18euro breakfast which featured eggs and meat
Report this review
Elizabeth M. Couples United States of America, September 2, 2014
Hotel Estherea a gem - highly recommend!

Atmosphere, location, service
9
Report this review
Emma B. Couples Australia, July 15, 2014
Fantastic

Rooms, decor, food
10
Just brilliant. Such great value for money could not recommend it enough. So clean. So cosy. Such old style glamour so happy to have stumbled across and booked this hotel it made our stay! Thank you
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Estherea AmsterdamHotel Estherea Amsterdam - ReceptionHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Hotel Front ViewHotel Estherea Amsterdam - ReceptionHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Business centerHotel Estherea Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Estherea Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Estherea Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Estherea Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Estherea Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Estherea Amsterdam - LobbyHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Deluxe roomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Deluxe roomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Triple roomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Deluxe canal view roomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Estherea Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Fitness RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - GardenHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Fitness RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - ExteriorHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Executive LoungeHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Executive LoungeHotel Estherea Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Estherea Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - ExteriorHotel Estherea Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Estherea Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Estherea Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Estherea Amsterdam - ExteriorHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - ReceptionHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - LobbyHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Estherea Amsterdam - LobbyHotel Estherea Amsterdam - LobbyHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Fitness RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Fitness RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Food and BeveragesHotel Estherea Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Meeting RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - ExteriorHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Meeting RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Meeting RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - SurroundingsHotel Estherea Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeHotel Estherea Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Estherea Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Estherea Amsterdam - SurroundingsHotel Estherea Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Meeting RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Business CenterHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06