Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Estherea

Singel 303-309, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012WJ

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
70 reviews

42 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (70)
Sort by:
Aylin K. Couples Norway, January 1, 2016
The best hotel

Beautiful hotel, great service and fantastic location
10
We stayed at Estherea for four days, and its the best hotel I have ever stayed at. Everything was perfect, We dont have a single complaint about anything.
Report this review
Nan D. Solo travelers Thailand, December 19, 2015
Pleasant stay

Location, comfort, staff
9.7
This is a real hidden gem of Amsterdam. Centrally located, an easy wall to anywhere in the city. The room was well appointed and very comfortable. My first stay in Amsterdam and sure to be memorable, including my stay at the hotel Estherea. The hotel was beautifully decorated for Christmas. The staff was very friendly, helpful and service oriented. The staff at the bar was very friendly, I recommend trying the hotel signature cocktails. I will definitely return to this hotel in future trips
Report this review
Janis I. Solo travelers United States of America, September 16, 2015
Amazing Amsterdam Gem!!

European Flair, Bar Area, Decor
9.7
Our stay was lovely!! Staff was super nice and accommodating!! Great location, gave a warm, European flair to the whole experience!! Would totally recommend!!
Report this review
Jessica L. Couples Philippines, September 16, 2015
Nice hotel

location, clean and nice coffee machine
8.3
although it was raining during our entire stay, we really did had a great time. I love the morning coffee😊
Report this review
Alice K. Couples United States of America, August 24, 2015
A gem right near everything but still peaceful

Location, beautiful rooms and lobby, great service!
9.7
We enjoyed our stay so much! We didn't have breakfast but enjoyed the coffee, tea and snacks while having a rest in the seriously lovely lobby. We got a room facing the 'courtyard' but it faced another room and wasn't what we were looking for. We talked to the front desk and they found a tiny double room facing the canal right away. We were completely satisfied and had a great sleep. Also - it is a very short walk from the Dam square area and there are lots of great restaurants and cafes nearby. I will recommend this place to friends and will stay again!
Report this review
Stephen K. Couples Australia, June 26, 2015
Nice and quirky

The Eatherea is a character building in a lovely canal-side location, just off the main tourist zone.
7
Our stay was comfortable and the breakfasts were very good. The reception staff were helpful but somewhat intimidaring in manner.
Report this review
Peter M. Families with older children Australia, June 21, 2015
Great staff great rooms great location

Staff, wallpaper, lobby
10
Report this review
Yaser K. Business travelers Bahrain, June 1, 2015
Quiet and peaceful

Quiet, peaceful and antic
6.3
The hotel was good for a solo traveller, it had a nice touch of antic design. I would consider it again as a solo traveller but not with family.
Report this review
Yaser K. Business travelers Bahrain, May 31, 2015
Quiet and peaceful

Quiet, peaceful and antic
6.3
The hotel was good for a solo traveller, it had a nice touch of antic design. I would consider it again as a solo traveller but not with family.
Report this review
Bonnie M. Couples Australia, May 14, 2015
We loved our stay at Hotel Estherea

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was immaculate - the lobby and our room was somewhere we could've stayed all day! We loved how the hotel was designed and decorated.
9.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 42 reviews Next page
Hotel Estherea AmsterdamHotel Estherea Amsterdam - ReceptionHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Hotel Front ViewHotel Estherea Amsterdam - ReceptionHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Business centerHotel Estherea Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Estherea Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Estherea Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Estherea Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Estherea Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Estherea Amsterdam - LobbyHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Deluxe roomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Deluxe roomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Triple roomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Deluxe canal view roomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Estherea Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Fitness RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - GardenHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Fitness RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - ExteriorHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Executive LoungeHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Executive LoungeHotel Estherea Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Estherea Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - ExteriorHotel Estherea Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Estherea Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Estherea Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Estherea Amsterdam - ExteriorHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - ReceptionHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - LobbyHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Estherea Amsterdam - LobbyHotel Estherea Amsterdam - LobbyHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Fitness RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Fitness RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Food and BeveragesHotel Estherea Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Meeting RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - ExteriorHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Meeting RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Meeting RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - SurroundingsHotel Estherea Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeHotel Estherea Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Estherea Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Estherea Amsterdam - SurroundingsHotel Estherea Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Meeting RoomHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Business CenterHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeHotel Estherea Amsterdam - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05