Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Europa Life

Baseler Street 17, Central Station, Frankfurt am Main, Germany 60329 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Europa Frankfurt
Area: Central Station Number of Rooms: 47

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 32 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (32)
Sort by:
Rhonda H. Solo travelers Australia, May 8, 2015
senior female

location cleanliness shower
7.7
my first night at this hotel was appalling the traffic noise did not allow me to sleep plus the room was far too small. after i complained i was moved without fuss to another room which had litle traffic noise and was a much larger room which i appreciated. i do object to the cancellation conditions of this hotel as they seem extreme plus the charge for a room is definitely excessive compared to other hotels in the area which offer far newer rooms and better cancellation conditions.
Siti S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 23, 2015
Great value for a great location.

Location, price, free mini bar.
7
Great
Kwok Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 23, 2013
None

Clean, nice staffs, breakfast
8.7
overall it's good. Clean and tidy, closed to the train station, mini store & call shop nearby. The only bad thing was.. we hv to get down to the lobby for the hot water, and one of the male staff seemed like wasn't willing to help and told us the service is closing at 11pm. it's weird.
Timothy M. Groups United Kingdom, November 25, 2013
What's not to like at £40.00 per night

The Staff, Newness & Location.
9.7
Forgetting the fact that my room was immaculate, fab temp control, loads of natural light, powerful shower, free mini bar including beer, loads of towels, hair dryer, sheets changed daily, complimentary breakfast where I chose smoked salmon & scrambled egg plus heaps of toast and coffee......the real asset of this Hotel Europa Life is the wonderful stuff, they absolutely killed me with kindness, nothing was too much trouble. Alright I do concede that the bedroom was compact with little space for luggage but for a two day stay with a small bag and few items of clothing to store or hang it was just perfect. I shall return.
Furqan Y. Families with young children Pakistan, October 16, 2013
No lift, inexpensive, close to train station

Close to train station, good breakfast, multi lingual staff
7
Even though we mentioned that we will arrive early our room was not ready till 12 noon. With my children becoming cranky after a long flight it was a really difficult task to wait. The lift was under construction so had to haul my luggage to the room, but it was first floor so managed it. The breakfast was ok specially considering the room rate. The room was 3 bed after which there was no space even to put the luggage. All in all it was a good experience and will recommend it if low on budget and its a big family.
Ramprakash K. Business travelers India, September 22, 2013
Rooms are very small. No service at night.

none
5.3
Shing Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 11, 2012
Good Location but very basic

Very good location
5.3
Very good location just 5 mins from railway station. But very basic and my rooms are not the same as the photos shown in the website. So, if you except very basic room near railway station and with fair price. You can choose this. (I guess some room may be, but my rooms are definitely not)
Pedro C. Couples Portugal, July 27, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

very near the Hauptbanhof and nice staff
8
it's very near the hauptbanhof and the staff were very nice. i rather lived the breakfast. the room was small but quite decent.
Ka M. Couples Hong Kong, June 6, 2012
Great location but small rooms

free wifi and breakfast included
7
1) the location of this hotel is quite good as you could only spend 5-10 mins to access from the frankfurt am main hbf without any difficulties. 2) rooms are quite small and some may even small enough for hindering you to open your luggage completely. 3) breakfast is good and staff are helpful and friendly.
Jessica W. Solo travelers Australia, April 11, 2012
Great location but can be noisy

500m from Hauptbahnhof
9.3
The staff are always welcoming. A good breakfast and wi-fi available free. Close to the main train station in Frankfurt, but ask for a room at the back which is bit quieter than the lnes at the front. I have stayed here before and I will stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04