or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Europa

Basak, Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Europa Cebu - Hotel Facade Hotel Europa Cebu - Reception Hotel Europa Cebu - Friendly Reception Staff Hotel Europa Cebu - Interior Hotel Europa Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Europa Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Europa Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Europa Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Europa Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Europa Cebu - Balcony in Guest Room Hotel Europa Cebu - Berenice Cafe Hotel Europa Cebu - Menu display at Berenice Cafe Hotel Europa Cebu - Pastries from Berenice Cafe Hotel Europa Cebu - TV Display Hotel Europa Cebu - Restaurant Hotel Europa Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Hotel Europa Cebu - Restaurant Hotel Europa Cebu - Lobby
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
206 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (206)
Sort by:
Kasper K. Couples Denmark, June 21, 2014
Just another small boring hotel

Central location and hmmmm!!! And hmmmm!! That's it
5
Ok stay but bed sheets and hospital looking toilet.. But ok for the money and ok location
Kiang K. Groups Hong Kong, June 16, 2014
the location is not that good,very hard to get tax

quick check in,cheap price
5.3
just ok the stay,i think i won't come back again,,,,,,
Denise R. Families with older children Philippines, June 2, 2014
I won't go back here again!

There's hot water, cheap, that's it
2.7
This is the shadiest hotel I have yet stayed in. Very far from the center and the rooms are very cheap. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere.
Calida M. Groups Canada, May 5, 2014
Soft beds, good air conditioning, friendly staff

Soft beds, good air conditioning, friendly staff
8.7
We had 2 pleasant stays, in 2 different rooms. We had some trouble using the safety deposit box, but it wasn't a big deal. There was an ant problem the second night but the lady at the front desk quickly gave a spray that fixed the issue.
Reto S. Couples Liechtenstein, May 4, 2014
Great budget hotel

Low Cost, great location near mall, friendly staff
8.7
Hotel Europa was a great value for money hotel. Breakfast was not included. However it is located in a great area along the main road with mall and several restaurants nearby. The staff was extremely friendly. The hotel was with balcony, TV and shower, clean room. It was just perfect at this low rate. All in all it's a nice hotel.
Raymond R. Couples United States of America, April 18, 2014
Airport Transfer Overnight Stay

Price
6
Late night arrival to Cebu in transit to Davao. Flew into Cebu at 1am next flight out was at 11am, needed crash pad for the 10hrs, price was fair and cheap. Short taxi ride from hotel, with minimal traffic at the early morning hours. Check in was quick, security guard helped us with our 4bags upstairs to room. Room had double bed and then separate bunk beds, Air Con worked well, shower room was good, with hot water. Probably would only use as a crash pad and Airport stay hotel. Not for a longer period of time, woke up and walked down the street to grab breakfast from street vendor, saw 7 eleven type store close too. Cheers
Stacy B. Couples Australia, April 18, 2014
Close to airport

close to airport
5.3
This was an overnight stay to be close to the airport. It is not close to Cebu city. Can't rate food as didn't have any there. The room is very small, can hardly walk around the bed as they put a little table and chairs right next to the bed. Had a balcony but we weren't going to use it as it was not nice. Shower was poor. It was very average, would only use for sleeping only and to be close to airport. Staff were very nice and helpful. I ticked I would recommend Cebu for dining as I had to choose a field but I wouldn't choose it for anything really.
Beverly G. Solo travelers Philippines, April 12, 2014
Comfortable

Budget, clean, close to a mall
8
Comfortable stay..will recommend the place
Paul S. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 8, 2014
Small hotel nearby airport

Friendly staff, cheap beer
5.3
This hotel is close to the airport, but difficult for taxi driver. Family room very small, and the hotel had no elevator. Good for one nights stay if you happen to be catching an early flight. Small eateries nearby.
Leow S. Solo travelers Singapore, March 20, 2014
Clean budget hotel

Locations,nearby mall and bee hives
6
Slow wifi Big room Easy checks in

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Europa Cebu - Inside the HotelHotel Europa Cebu - Hotel FacadeHotel Europa Cebu - ReceptionHotel Europa Cebu - Friendly Reception StaffHotel Europa Cebu - InteriorHotel Europa Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Europa Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Europa Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Europa Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Europa Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Europa Cebu - Balcony in Guest RoomHotel Europa Cebu - Berenice CafeHotel Europa Cebu - Menu display at Berenice CafeHotel Europa Cebu - Pastries from Berenice CafeHotel Europa Cebu - TV DisplayHotel Europa Cebu - RestaurantHotel Europa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Europa Cebu - RestaurantHotel Europa Cebu - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C06