or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Europa

Basak, Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Europa Cebu - Hotel Facade Hotel Europa Cebu - Reception Hotel Europa Cebu - Friendly Reception Staff Hotel Europa Cebu - Interior Hotel Europa Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Europa Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Europa Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Europa Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Europa Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Europa Cebu - Balcony in Guest Room Hotel Europa Cebu - Berenice Cafe Hotel Europa Cebu - Menu display at Berenice Cafe Hotel Europa Cebu - Pastries from Berenice Cafe Hotel Europa Cebu - TV Display Hotel Europa Cebu - Restaurant Hotel Europa Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Hotel Europa Cebu - Restaurant Hotel Europa Cebu - Lobby
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
219 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (219)
Sort by:
Jason A. Couples United States of America, September 2, 2014
Good value. Nice rooms. Good staff.

clean, comfortable, cheap
8
I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room and bed. Air conditioning was great. It's just down the road, walking distance, from the grand mall. Serval bakeries along the road. A short drive from a modern shopping center. Staff was extremely friendly. Especially night staff. I would highly recommend it.
Anthony G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 31, 2014
Good Budget Hotel

Price, Availability, Staff
6.7
The rooms were a bit small and were decorated The place was OK.
Alan G. Business travelers Philippines, August 23, 2014
Sleazy
3.7
Horrible experience: 1. Shower did not send water to the shower head because the water was sprinkling out of the knob! I took a shower from the knob and informed front desk but they didn't do anything about it. 2. The sink had molds and no filter Net, Hotel is probably too complimentary a word for its name.
Taejoong S. Solo travelers South Korea, August 14, 2014
Cheap hotel. Bad staff

Cheap. Near to airport.
5
15 minutes from Maktan Airprt.Can't easily sleep because aircon was very noisey. After check out I knew that something leaved in the bath room and I went to hotel in a hour, but hotel staff did not find anything. If somrone want to visit Cebu,don't stay this hotel.
Kasper K. Couples Denmark, June 21, 2014
Just another small boring hotel

Central location and hmmmm!!! And hmmmm!! That's it
5
Ok stay but bed sheets and hospital looking toilet.. But ok for the money and ok location
Kiang K. Couples Hong Kong, June 16, 2014
the location is not that good,very hard to get tax

quick check in,cheap price
5.3
just ok the stay,i think i won't come back again,,,,,,
Denise R. Families with older children Philippines, June 2, 2014
I won't go back here again!

There's hot water, cheap, that's it
2.7
This is the shadiest hotel I have yet stayed in. Very far from the center and the rooms are very cheap. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere.
Calida M. Couples Canada, May 5, 2014
Soft beds, good air conditioning, friendly staff

Soft beds, good air conditioning, friendly staff
8.7
We had 2 pleasant stays, in 2 different rooms. We had some trouble using the safety deposit box, but it wasn't a big deal. There was an ant problem the second night but the lady at the front desk quickly gave a spray that fixed the issue.
Reto S. Couples Liechtenstein, May 4, 2014
Great budget hotel

Low Cost, great location near mall, friendly staff
8.7
Hotel Europa was a great value for money hotel. Breakfast was not included. However it is located in a great area along the main road with mall and several restaurants nearby. The staff was extremely friendly. The hotel was with balcony, TV and shower, clean room. It was just perfect at this low rate. All in all it's a nice hotel.
Raymond R. Couples United States of America, April 18, 2014
Airport Transfer Overnight Stay

Price
6
Late night arrival to Cebu in transit to Davao. Flew into Cebu at 1am next flight out was at 11am, needed crash pad for the 10hrs, price was fair and cheap. Short taxi ride from hotel, with minimal traffic at the early morning hours. Check in was quick, security guard helped us with our 4bags upstairs to room. Room had double bed and then separate bunk beds, Air Con worked well, shower room was good, with hot water. Probably would only use as a crash pad and Airport stay hotel. Not for a longer period of time, woke up and walked down the street to grab breakfast from street vendor, saw 7 eleven type store close too. Cheers

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Europa Cebu - Inside the HotelHotel Europa Cebu - Hotel FacadeHotel Europa Cebu - ReceptionHotel Europa Cebu - Friendly Reception StaffHotel Europa Cebu - InteriorHotel Europa Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Europa Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Europa Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Europa Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Europa Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Europa Cebu - Balcony in Guest RoomHotel Europa Cebu - Berenice CafeHotel Europa Cebu - Menu display at Berenice CafeHotel Europa Cebu - Pastries from Berenice CafeHotel Europa Cebu - TV DisplayHotel Europa Cebu - RestaurantHotel Europa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Europa Cebu - RestaurantHotel Europa Cebu - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C01