or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Europa

Basak, Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Europa Cebu - Hotel Facade Hotel Europa Cebu - Reception Hotel Europa Cebu - Friendly Reception Staff Hotel Europa Cebu - Interior Hotel Europa Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Europa Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Europa Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Europa Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Europa Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Europa Cebu - Balcony in Guest Room Hotel Europa Cebu - Berenice Cafe Hotel Europa Cebu - Menu display at Berenice Cafe Hotel Europa Cebu - Pastries from Berenice Cafe Hotel Europa Cebu - TV Display Hotel Europa Cebu - Restaurant Hotel Europa Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Hotel Europa Cebu - Restaurant Hotel Europa Cebu - Lobby
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
70 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.2
Solo travelers (70)
Sort by:
Beverly G. Solo travelers Philippines, April 12, 2014
Comfortable

Budget, clean, close to a mall
8
Comfortable stay..will recommend the place
Leow S. Solo travelers Singapore, March 20, 2014
Clean budget hotel

Locations,nearby mall and bee hives
6
Slow wifi Big room Easy checks in
Zoe M. Solo travelers Australia, February 15, 2014
Clean, Simple, Helpful Staff

Cleanliness, Attentive Staff, Proximity to Airport.
8
My stay in Cebu was simply for a one night stopover between airports and this hotel suited perfectly for this purpose. Clean, no fuss, quick check in and check out. Very close to airport, thus cheap taxi fare. (Though careful, the driver will try to hike up the price) Not much to the place, but very helpful staff and a good nights rest. Room amenities were a plus- Satellite tv, large cupboard space, fridge and dining table.
Christopher J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2014
A fantastic hotel at budget prices

Friendly helpful staff - clean rooms - security
8.7
On arrival the reception staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and airy. Every room has a balcony which is great if you are a smoker like me. The restaurant is located next door and is a friendly place to dine and has a range of menu which should apply to anyones tastes. I will definately be going back to this hotel again in the near future. PS - You have to ask for the room to be cleaned - this is for security reasons so your belongings do not disappear while you are out enjoying the surrounding areas. I think this is the best way of avoiding theft from hotel rooms and I wish more hotels would adopt this strategy as I have had my belongings stolen from hotel rooms that I have stayed in the Philippines on previous trips.
Chee M. Solo travelers Singapore, February 1, 2014
Exemplary Service by Staff

excellent staff, good rooms with aircon & cable tv, near to the mall..
9.7
All praise for counter staff, cleaner, restaurant staff.. certainly 1 of the best hotel stays I've had in years. strong aircon, good selection of cable tv channels, i had a good sleep though the blankets were a bit thin.. but this place is frequently fully booked becos it's convenient location..
Mark R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2014
Nice Place to stay

Friendly staff, ggod breakfast, fair price
9.3
Everything was as expected Nice staff!
Sasitharan N. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2013
did not enjoyed the stay at all.

comfortable bed, have many tv channels, and have good airconditioning
3.7
not very pleasant, will not be coming back there and expected more on the value of money
Mark B. Solo travelers South Africa, October 30, 2013
Worst hotel ever

It was terrible in every way
2.7
The noise from the street was unbearably loud and I got 1 hour sleep the whole night. Sheets and towels were old and dirty, they were not even white, they were grey with dirt. Wifi sucked and the shower and toilet needs some serious upgrading ! No toilet seat and no hot water ! This was suppose to be an upgraded Delux room. I do not suggest you stay there, there are way better hotels around
Leow S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 26, 2013
Only for sleeping.

Near airport,budget.
4
Not impress. But affordable. Big bed and big room. Self purchase breakfast opens only 830am! Just for sleep,is ok.
Erik H. Solo travelers Sweden, August 22, 2013
great rooms

price, cleaning, location
6
its was pretty good overall! good cleaning and nice staff. and the room was ok, but bathroom was not the best.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Europa Cebu - Inside the HotelHotel Europa Cebu - Hotel FacadeHotel Europa Cebu - ReceptionHotel Europa Cebu - Friendly Reception StaffHotel Europa Cebu - InteriorHotel Europa Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Europa Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Europa Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Europa Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Europa Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Europa Cebu - Balcony in Guest RoomHotel Europa Cebu - Berenice CafeHotel Europa Cebu - Menu display at Berenice CafeHotel Europa Cebu - Pastries from Berenice CafeHotel Europa Cebu - TV DisplayHotel Europa Cebu - RestaurantHotel Europa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Europa Cebu - RestaurantHotel Europa Cebu - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B04