My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Europa

Basak, Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Europa Cebu - Hotel Facade Hotel Europa Cebu - Reception Hotel Europa Cebu - Friendly Reception Staff Hotel Europa Cebu - Interior Hotel Europa Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Europa Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Europa Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Europa Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Europa Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Europa Cebu - Balcony in Guest Room Hotel Europa Cebu - Berenice Cafe Hotel Europa Cebu - Menu display at Berenice Cafe Hotel Europa Cebu - Pastries from Berenice Cafe Hotel Europa Cebu - TV Display Hotel Europa Cebu - Restaurant Hotel Europa Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Hotel Europa Cebu - Restaurant Hotel Europa Cebu - Lobby
Hotel Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.1
Families with young children (17)
Sort by:
Paul S. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 8, 2014
Small hotel nearby airport

Friendly staff, cheap beer
5.3
This hotel is close to the airport, but difficult for taxi driver. Family room very small, and the hotel had no elevator. Good for one nights stay if you happen to be catching an early flight. Small eateries nearby.
Caerel S. Families with young children Philippines, November 12, 2013
Good bed

Comfy queen bed
6.3
The family room has comfortable queen bed however the single beds for the bunk beds were hard and thin. Worst was it was still covered with plastic making it very noisy and warm. The hotel seems relatively new. Wifi is too slow in our room. Blankets not provided for the bunk beds. No lifts/ elevator to room so be prepared to carry your luggage. Nice staff.
Jennifer W. Families with young children United States of America, August 8, 2013
Bad treatment from the actual owner . Rude to kids

The staff are very friendly and polite.
3.3
It was horrible. The owner of the hotel doesn't like kids and very rude. Won't even treat the guest nicely especially those with kids. I actually spoke and confronted the owner after yelling and screaming with my 6 yr old son who was playing with a toy gun at the stairs. And then he said he doesn't like it and just told me to leave. So we actually booked for 3 days and paid a lot of money for this hotel that doesn't even looked like on their website. I told him to give me a refund and he ordered his staff after yelling also with them. Got a refund but not enough for what I paid for on the website. Totally bad treatment from the owner.
Jessie V. Families with young children Philippines, August 4, 2013
Budget friendly hotel

Budget friendly, close to Grand Gaisano Mall
6
Budget friendly hotel. No multicab passing in front of the hotel, you have to ride a pedicab first, then ride a multicab if you want to go to the city.
Leno D. Families with young children United States of America, July 21, 2013
accommodating staff, near mall, good wifi

walking distance to mall, good wifi, nice staff, and restaraunts
9
A Nice pleasant stay. Staff was.friendly and good wifi. Within walking distance of mall
Jennifer N. Families with young children Philippines, June 18, 2013
Satisfied

Economy, nice hotel staff, near to all major establishment
7.7
Nothing so much special but considering the value, it is really more than worth. I never get disappointed with anything. And I would probably book with them in the future.
Gloria S. Families with young children Philippines, June 4, 2013
Very cheap yet comfortable room

cheap, comfortable and easy access to public transportation
7.7
Cherry A. Families with young children Philippines, March 31, 2013
just okay

close to airport, near fastfood, new hotel
7
the hotel was new and the walls are newly painted, but paint scent is all over the room when we came in. they did not put air freshener, they only did when i told them to and they still have to go to a nearby store to buy one. when we left the hotel at 4 am, the taxis are very limited and the guard does not even know what to do to help us get a taxi. other than that, the hotel is okay.
Roan N. Families with young children Philippines, March 24, 2013
good location

location and good service
6
Good service and nice location. Frontdesk very accomodating
Glenn W. Families with young children Philippines, March 19, 2013
Disappointing standard was below what I expected

location, staff and clean
4.7
Disappointing standard was below what I expected the mattress while it was large was still covered with plastic, this made it slippery and impossible to keep the sheets on the bed. Also it was way too high my wife is 5’1” and she found it hard to get on and of the bed. The doors on the cupboards in the room did not close properly, the room was small. The hotel states it has wireless internet, we gave up trying to connect it in our room and when I took my computer down stairs still no connection. It was a very nosy hotel sounds echoed very loud. The outside of this hotel was not completed (the photo gives a misleading impression (unfinished area for taxi to pick up and drop off. The owners young son was playing on the reception computer many times and was rude (telling my baby she was ugly) I will certainly not be recommending this hotel to my friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Europa Cebu - Inside the HotelHotel Europa Cebu - Hotel FacadeHotel Europa Cebu - ReceptionHotel Europa Cebu - Friendly Reception StaffHotel Europa Cebu - InteriorHotel Europa Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Europa Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Europa Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Europa Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Europa Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Europa Cebu - Balcony in Guest RoomHotel Europa Cebu - Berenice CafeHotel Europa Cebu - Menu display at Berenice CafeHotel Europa Cebu - Pastries from Berenice CafeHotel Europa Cebu - TV DisplayHotel Europa Cebu - RestaurantHotel Europa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Europa Cebu - RestaurantHotel Europa Cebu - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A05