Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Europa

Basak, Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Europa Mactan Island - Guest Room Hotel Europa Mactan Island - Guest Room Hotel Europa Mactan Island - Guest Room Hotel Europa Mactan Island - deluxe room Hotel Europa Mactan Island - Interior Hotel Europa Mactan Island - Interior Hotel Europa Mactan Island - Menu display at Berenice Cafe Hotel Europa Mactan Island - Pastries from Berenice Cafe Hotel Europa Mactan Island - TV Display
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 20 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.0
Families with young children (20)
Sort by:
Andrew B. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 26, 2015
Bad staff

Family rooms with bunk beds available. Price.
4
The rear of the hotel backs on to a noisy mechanic workshop. The hotel is not particularly conveniently located, away from most major places. No food. The day staff are lazy and have a seriously bad attitude. The foreign owner does his best, but & our broken shower was fixed promptly, but the overall stay was ruined by the attitude of the staff and the owner's wife who actually said to us: "I don't care what review you give Agoda - say what you want!" Give this place a miss. There are 100's of better options.
Report this review
Tanja M. Families with young children Slovenia, March 25, 2015
good place

staff
8.7
Report this review
Paul S. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 8, 2014
Small hotel nearby airport

Friendly staff, cheap beer
5.3
This hotel is close to the airport, but difficult for taxi driver. Family room very small, and the hotel had no elevator. Good for one nights stay if you happen to be catching an early flight. Small eateries nearby.
Report this review
Caerel S. Families with young children Philippines, November 12, 2013
Good bed

Comfy queen bed
6.3
The family room has comfortable queen bed however the single beds for the bunk beds were hard and thin. Worst was it was still covered with plastic making it very noisy and warm. The hotel seems relatively new. Wifi is too slow in our room. Blankets not provided for the bunk beds. No lifts/ elevator to room so be prepared to carry your luggage. Nice staff.
Report this review
Jennifer W. Families with young children United States of America, August 8, 2013
Bad treatment from the actual owner . Rude to kids

The staff are very friendly and polite.
3.3
It was horrible. The owner of the hotel doesn't like kids and very rude. Won't even treat the guest nicely especially those with kids. I actually spoke and confronted the owner after yelling and screaming with my 6 yr old son who was playing with a toy gun at the stairs. And then he said he doesn't like it and just told me to leave. So we actually booked for 3 days and paid a lot of money for this hotel that doesn't even looked like on their website. I told him to give me a refund and he ordered his staff after yelling also with them. Got a refund but not enough for what I paid for on the website. Totally bad treatment from the owner.
Report this review
Jessie V. Families with young children Philippines, August 4, 2013
Budget friendly hotel

Budget friendly, close to Grand Gaisano Mall
6
Budget friendly hotel. No multicab passing in front of the hotel, you have to ride a pedicab first, then ride a multicab if you want to go to the city.
Report this review
Leno D. Families with young children United States of America, July 21, 2013
accommodating staff, near mall, good wifi

walking distance to mall, good wifi, nice staff, and restaraunts
9
A Nice pleasant stay. Staff was.friendly and good wifi. Within walking distance of mall
Report this review
Jennifer N. Families with young children Philippines, June 18, 2013
Satisfied

Economy, nice hotel staff, near to all major establishment
7.7
Nothing so much special but considering the value, it is really more than worth. I never get disappointed with anything. And I would probably book with them in the future.
Report this review
Gloria S. Families with young children Philippines, June 4, 2013
Very cheap yet comfortable room

cheap, comfortable and easy access to public transportation
7.7
Report this review
Cherry A. Families with young children Philippines, March 31, 2013
just okay

close to airport, near fastfood, new hotel
7
the hotel was new and the walls are newly painted, but paint scent is all over the room when we came in. they did not put air freshener, they only did when i told them to and they still have to go to a nearby store to buy one. when we left the hotel at 4 am, the taxis are very limited and the guard does not even know what to do to help us get a taxi. other than that, the hotel is okay.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Europa Mactan Island - Inside the HotelHotel Europa Mactan Island - Guest RoomHotel Europa Mactan Island - Guest RoomHotel Europa Mactan Island - Guest RoomHotel Europa Mactan Island - deluxe roomHotel Europa Mactan Island - InteriorHotel Europa Mactan Island - InteriorHotel Europa Mactan Island - Menu display at Berenice CafeHotel Europa Mactan Island - Pastries from Berenice CafeHotel Europa Mactan Island - TV Display


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01