Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Excelsior Republique

4 Rue De Lancry, 10. Gare du Nord, Paris, France 75010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Excelsior Republique Paris - Buffet Hotel Excelsior Republique Paris - Guest Room Hotel Excelsior Republique Paris - Guest Room Hotel Excelsior Republique Paris - Double Room Hotel Excelsior Republique Paris - Exterior Hotel Excelsior Republique Paris - Lobby Hotel Excelsior Republique Paris - Lobby Hotel Excelsior Republique Paris - Reception Hotel Excelsior Republique Paris - Hotel Exterior Hotel Excelsior Republique Paris - Triple Room Hotel Excelsior Republique Paris - Double Room Hotel Excelsior Republique Paris - Guest Room Hotel Excelsior Republique Paris - Interior Hotel Excelsior Republique Paris - Interior Hotel Excelsior Republique Paris - Interior Hotel Excelsior Republique Paris - Guest Room
Area: 10. Gare du Nord Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Paul W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 27, 2014
basic budget hotel, does the job

good location,
6
It is a budget hotel, which I would liken to a reasonable Travelodge in the UK/. There were no frills - just the basic soap and sachet of shampoo on day one but no more, the shower was very very basic, there was a hole in the cover on the bed, so I would put this as 1 to 2 stars but no more than 2 star. I did not have breakfast at all so I cannot comment. It was not too expensive for a hotel in the city, and very convenient for the metro. So I would probably stay ther4e again if the price was reasonable. So it was what I expected for the price, and quite pleasant really for the price and the location. Tea and coffee facilities would have been good but they were not available, and there was no booklet in the room about hotel facilities. Otherwise the hotel was fine for the purpose.
Wan T. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2014
Happy with the service and location but it's old.

Location, friendly receptions and cleanliness.
5
We are happy with the service and location but the hotel is tad old. Our room which meant for solo traveller on attic is a bit small for 2 pax, please make sure you book the room for 2 pax. Overall it's convenient.
Kuanling L. Couples Taiwan, April 11, 2014
the room is too small and not very clean

the room is too small and not very clean
4
the room is too small and not very clean, it's totally not like the picture what we saw on Agoda. But the location is good, close to Republic subway station. The staff sometimes is kind but charge for city tax. Free wifi in each room.
Kuanling L. Couples Taiwan, April 5, 2014
the room is too small and not very clean

the room is too small and not very clean
4
the room is too small and not very clean, it's totally not like the picture what we saw. But the location is good, close to Republic subway station. The staff sometimes is kind but charge for city tax what didn't show on Agoda website. Free wifi in each room.
Anna C. Groups South Africa, April 2, 2014
It was a stay in a average priced hotel.

The proximity to public transport. It's friendly managers and staff. The fact that it had a lift
6.7
It was comfortable enough. The room was small for 3 people but we expected that for the price that we paid. The staff was super friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. I would go back to this hotel at any time.
Yu-Hao L. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 13, 2014
Near to metro, good staff, good value for price

location, wifi
6.7
The staffs are nice and willing to share. The location is near metro(republic), but somehow the neighborhood is a little bit dirty. Good location to North station and East staion of Paris.
Hendi C. Couples Indonesia, January 17, 2014
It was comfortable and the staff is helpful

Easy in-and-out, easy access to Metro, and clean
8
The stay was okay. The room is small but not too crammed, good for the money. It is comfortable and the heater was working fine. The staff are all friendly and passionate at helping
Chee L. Couples Australia, September 21, 2013
Great Location

Fast check-in, very near the metro (3 mins. walk), lots of good eating places
8.7
The location was a huge plus - only 3 mins. walk to Republique metro, lots of very nice restaurants & the place is very busy even at mid-night. We felt very safe at all times in this area. The morning staff (French person)was very helpful - always asking if we need directions etc. The room was very clean but small - we were expecting that for the price we paid.
Frederic H. Couples France, June 26, 2013
Good location but very small room

Location, quiet street, good for public transport
5.7
Overall the stay at the Hotel Excelsior Republique was good, the staff were friendly and the room clean. Also the Hotel is well located for public transport and the area has some nice local restaurant. The down side is the size of the room and bathroom, they are small and the condition could be better.
Koon S. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 21, 2013
Decent hotel for travelers on a budget

Price, very friendly staff, great location
7.7
A good budget hotel with great location, being 5 minutes from the closest Metro station. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Wi-fi available only in common area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Excelsior Republique ParisHotel Excelsior Republique Paris - BuffetHotel Excelsior Republique Paris - Guest RoomHotel Excelsior Republique Paris - Guest RoomHotel Excelsior Republique Paris - Double RoomHotel Excelsior Republique Paris - ExteriorHotel Excelsior Republique Paris - LobbyHotel Excelsior Republique Paris - LobbyHotel Excelsior Republique Paris - ReceptionHotel Excelsior Republique Paris - Hotel ExteriorHotel Excelsior Republique Paris - Triple RoomHotel Excelsior Republique Paris - Double RoomHotel Excelsior Republique Paris - Guest RoomHotel Excelsior Republique Paris - InteriorHotel Excelsior Republique Paris - InteriorHotel Excelsior Republique Paris - InteriorHotel Excelsior Republique Paris - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08