My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Falcon Plaza

Valkenburgerstraat 72-74, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1011 LZ (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest Room
Hotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Bathroom Hotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Bathroom Hotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Bathroom Hotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Buffet Hotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Buffet Hotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Buffet Hotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest Room
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Luke F. Solo travelers United States of America, September 8, 2013
decent location, pretty close to centrum...

decent location, nice staff, clean room
5.7
The stay was fairly good, but I might say that staying towards the end of the summer season surely allows for the hotel to charge more than the room was truly worth ($220 on a saturday night). Its close to centrum and the main area of Amsterdam, but in a rather quite part as well. That aspect was pretty good. I suppose this hotel is a decent option, but there are probably many others that offer the exact same thing.
Tanya B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 25, 2013
Centrally located, easy airport transfer.

Location, location, location.
6.3
Basic hotel. Great if you're planning on spending most of your time out and about. Close to the station for getting to and from the airport.
Stjepan P. Solo travelers Australia, May 26, 2012
Low standard

Not clean
2.7
Would not recommend this hotel. Reception staff are rude and not helpful. Rooms are dirty and small
Robert H. Business travelers United States of America, April 18, 2012
Good location at a good price

Double room was very large, location convenient for Waterlooplein flea market, Niiewmarket, and Red Light District
8
Hotel Falcon Plaza Center is a great choice for Amsterdam sightseeing. Comfortable rooms at a price less than the next-door Ibis. Decent breakfast. 5 minute walk to a metro station and a 10 minute walk to the Nieuwmarket bars and restaurants and the Red Light District.
Paolo M. Solo travelers Italy, March 23, 2012
good hotel for the price

location, quality for price
7
i already knew this hotel cause I am familiar with the area and stayed in nearby better hotel (but much more expensive), thus i wanted to try it when i found my usual hotel fully booked. At the beginning not a great impression, because i had seen some enthusiastic review and nice pics but honestly the entrance and the reception had a very old feeling, if you know what I mean. But overall the service was good, the room properly clean and sized and absolutely a good deal for the price
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nearby museum, monuments and night life
Ng K. Couples Malaysia, March 3, 2012
Never never try this hotel

this hotel will never accept your luggage
3.3
I stay in this hotel the day before. When check out i have request to have my big luggage to be put in the hotel so that i can pick it up when i am back the day after tomorrow. But they refuse to accept it due to their internal policy. At the ned of the day we have to carried our big luggage with us the next 2 days travelling to Maatricth and Belgium. What an experience !!!!!
Ng K. Couples Malaysia, March 1, 2012
lousy hotel in Amsterdam.

Nothing i like about this hotel
4.7
The hotel is located in bad location. It is about 20 mins walking distance to Amsterdam Centraal Station. Hotel is old with lousy Chinese Status all over the hotel lobby. Room is un-confortable with terrible bed which i can felt the spring inside the bed when laying on it. No free WiFi i room or at lobby. You need to pay for internet service. Bid TV screen but hanging to high up on the wall. Poor design and orientation of the toilet. Just can't discribe here. In short, don't think that the lotel is design to meet it function as an hotel. It is more like a conversion from old apartment by maximize of room settting by having many partition. Actually this is my first night stay where i will be back to this hotel the day after tomorrow. A bit regretthat i have book this hotel. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Alamin A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, December 2, 2011
Location Near Central Station

Location
5
they upgrade my room from single to double due to room availability. breakfast is simple. room and bathroom too small. walking distance from central station and attraction in amstrdam. good value of money.
Thomas B. Business travelers Australia, October 15, 2011
Close to everything, great value and free wi-fi,

Clean, nicely presented but small, great staff
7
No complaints,tea and coffee making facilities in room essential in my book. Staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms and bathrooms compact, but hey this is compact Holland. All in all a pleasant surprise.
Travel tip: No food service in hotel, but plenty nearby.
Andreas C. Business travelers Germany, October 11, 2011
nice hotel in nice location

location
7.3
pretty nice hotel for the price you pay and the location is quite good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Falcon Plaza AmsterdamHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - BuffetHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - BuffetHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - BuffetHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - ExteriorHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - ExteriorHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - ExteriorHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - ExteriorHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - EntranceHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Suite RoomHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - ExteriorHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Falcon Plaza Amsterdam - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08