or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Family Home

Ashok Galli , Jyatha, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Family Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Family Home Kathmandu - Interior Hotel Family Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Family Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Family Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Family Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Family Home Kathmandu - Rooftop Restaurant Hotel Family Home Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Hotel Family Home Kathmandu - Rooftop Restaurant Hotel Family Home Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Family Home Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Hotel Family Home Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Family Home Kathmandu - Bar Hotel Family Home Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Family Home Kathmandu - Pub/Lounge Hotel Family Home Kathmandu - Pub/Lounge
Hotel Family Home Kathmandu - Pub/Lounge Hotel Family Home Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Family Home Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Family Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Family Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Family Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Family Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Family Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Hotel Family Home Kathmandu - Business Center Hotel Family Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Family Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Family Home Kathmandu - Guest Room
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
181 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (181)
Sort by:
Carl G. Couples Australia, April 1, 2014
Well located in the tourist area of Thamel.

Economical hotel, friendly staff, centrally located.
8.3
Pleasant stay in hotel located on laneway between two of Thamel's shopping streets. Walk or rickshaw to Durbar square. Easy access to shops and eating places, but a little noisy overnight.
Stoyan V. Couples Bulgaria, March 24, 2014
Pleasant hotel with friendly staff

Friendly and helpful staff, clean and close to shopping area and restaurants
8
Very friendly and helpful personnel like Babu, who met us first and assisted all the time.
David L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2014
Very nice place, friendly staff

Location, cleanliness, comfort
8.7
Hotel is very nice, and I enjoyed my stay. It is clean, comfortable and centrally located. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative was that the staff was continually trying to sell us other options, such as guides/porters for treks, flights, etc. At breakfast alone, three staff members independently tried to sell us these things. While we appreciated it, it was a little too much.
Dinno F. Solo travelers Philippines, December 12, 2013
just right

The hotel has good breakfast that comes free with the stay. Mr. Mukti Pandey is very professional and stays to his words. The staff makes sure that everything is well. :)
8.3
Cuong T. Business travelers United States of America, December 3, 2013
it was just okay

location, easy to find, simple
4
just like any other budget hotel. picked the place because of its location and didn't have many choices to choose from in this country and this area.
Ann B. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2013
Comfortable, spacoius, clean and quiet but central

Helpful, friendly staff, spacious room, confortable beds
8
We had a lovely stay here, was nice to have such a large room, with seating. Everything worked, good bathroom too. We left early morning so did not have the breakfast!
Tessa S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2013
Nice, clean room

Comfortable bed, clean room, friendly staff
10
I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Family Hotel. On the front end of my trip I stayed at a different hotel that was not up to standard. I wished I'd stayed at Hotel Family Home on the front and tail end. Nice, clean hotel, comfortable beds. Staff is very friendly and eager to help. There is a restaurant and cafe on the room with a great view.
Bartasan W. Groups Indonesia, October 26, 2013
Perfect Hotel to stay in Kathmandu for it's Price

Location, FAST INTERNET ACCESS, Price
7.7
the only thing that this hotel needs is an elevator ! other than that everything was good !!
Jacqui T. Couples Australia, October 18, 2013
Friendly staff, centrally located

Staff performnce, fridge and multiple TV channles in the room
7.3
Staff were super friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and the hotel was within walking distance to many restaurants.
Amanda P. Couples Australia, October 18, 2013
Rooftop Breakfast!

Clean rooms, bedding and towels, clean new bathrooms with hot water, friendly staff
7.7
Our stay here was great! Breakfast served on the rooftop is lovely. It's right in the heart of all the shopping and restaurants of Thamel. Local taxis are easy to get from here and will take you almost anywhere in Kathmandu. The staff were helpful and friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Family Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Family Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Family Home Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Family Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Family Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Family Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Family Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Family Home Kathmandu - Rooftop RestaurantHotel Family Home Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorHotel Family Home Kathmandu - Rooftop RestaurantHotel Family Home Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Family Home Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorHotel Family Home Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Family Home Kathmandu - BarHotel Family Home Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Family Home Kathmandu - Pub/LoungeHotel Family Home Kathmandu - Pub/LoungeHotel Family Home Kathmandu - Pub/LoungeHotel Family Home Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Family Home Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Family Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Family Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Family Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Family Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Family Home Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Family Home Kathmandu - Business CenterHotel Family Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Family Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Family Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Family Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Family Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Family Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Family Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Family Home Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Family Home Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Family Home Kathmandu - HotelHotel Family Home Kathmandu - ComputerHotel Family Home Kathmandu - View from stupa


AS-AGWEB-3B08