Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Family Home

Ashok Galli , Jyatha, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 201 reviews

108 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (201)
Sort by:
Nitin S. Groups India, March 28, 2016
Perfect stay! Little improvement required..
6.7
Our stay was quite comfortable. The owner, Mr. Kapil is a nice and person. The supporting staff needs little improvement, as they didn't clean our room the whole day and we had to call room service to clean the room at 9 pm, though the response was quick and we got everything back to the place. Recommended for everyone.
Sunav C. Groups India, March 27, 2016
Great value for money and the most welcoming staff
6.7
My brother and I stayed here for a week and we were pleasantly surprised by the hospitality. Breakfast was complimentary and on the roof, offering a cozy environment to enjoy the morning. The owner made it a point to personally interact with each guest every morning during breakfast and ask them if their stay could be made more comfortable in any obvious way. Despite parts of Kathmandu not having power for almost 12 hrs every day, our stay was surprisingly good with WiFi, hot water and basic lighting available round the clock. This is pretty remarkable given the budget. The owner has been a trekking and tour guide for a long time and gives interesting titbits if you happened to have an extended conversation. Despite this, he is not pushy about getting hired as a guide and lets the guests decide for themselves as to how they want to roam around Nepal. We ended up roaming around a lot on foot and on bicycles and loved it. Check-in and check-out are very flexible and bottled water is provided on a complimentary basis (unfiltered or unbottled water is not safe to drink in Nepal). During our entire stay, we did not find even one dissatisfied guest. Given that the hotel is located in Thamel (a busy and noisy area of Kathmandu) the interior of this hotel is surprisingly quiet. I fully recommend staying here if you want a home like feeling during your stay at Kathmandu.
Corina C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 11, 2015
Wonderful experience in Hotel Family Home

The Staff, the location, the restaurant
9.7
The staff are friendly and helpful. They are willing to give an extra step to solve our problems. Speical thanks goes to Mr Suman, who helped me to find a carelessly lost item. Other staff are always with a smiling face, provide useful tourist information. The roof restaurant is a positive surprise, which is clean and comfortable. The food are up to standard. I will recommend this hotel to travellers who enjoy free and easy stay in Kathmandu.
Paige J. Families with older children Australia, April 6, 2015
Great 1st night

Friendly, clean, excellent breakfast and service for breakfast
9
Really good. Would recommend
Juergen T. Groups Germany, March 9, 2015
clean rooms in good location

clean, cheap, good location
8.7
Sawitree S. Couples Thailand, December 2, 2014
Very impressive stay

Helpful staff, Spacious room, Nice breakfast
8
Sawitree S. Couples Thailand, November 24, 2014
Great stay

Cleanliness, Spacious Room, Friendly staff
8
Sawitree S. Couples Thailand, November 23, 2014
Impressive stay, Attentive Staff

Breakfast, Location, Staff
8
Ivan L. Couples Australia, November 1, 2014
a family home like hostel

breakfast is good. location is good. Babu is good good good.
9.7
Pranav T. Couples India, September 29, 2014
Not as good as expected

Price, Location, Staff
5.7
Okay, Blue Horizon is a much better place to stay for lesser price.
1 - 10 of 108 reviews Next page
Hotel Family Home KathmanduHotel Family Home Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Family Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Family Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Family Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Family Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Family Home Kathmandu - Rooftop RestaurantHotel Family Home Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorHotel Family Home Kathmandu - Rooftop RestaurantHotel Family Home Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Family Home Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorHotel Family Home Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Family Home Kathmandu - BarHotel Family Home Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Family Home Kathmandu - Pub/LoungeHotel Family Home Kathmandu - Pub/LoungeHotel Family Home Kathmandu - Pub/LoungeHotel Family Home Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Family Home Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Family Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Family Home Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Family Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Family Home Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Family Home Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Family Home Kathmandu - HotelHotel Family Home Kathmandu - ComputerHotel Family Home Kathmandu - View from stupaHotel Family Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Family Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Family Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Family Home Kathmandu - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01