Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 201 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 201 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Ivan L.
Australia
November 02, 2014
a family home like hostel
breakfast is good. location is good. Babu is good good good.

Pranav T.
India
October 07, 2014
Not as good as expected
Price, Location, Staff
Okay, Blue Horizon is a much better place to stay for lesser price.

Chu O.
Taiwan
September 26, 2014
Kind of disappointed...
Cheap, Location
It is probably nice for hardcore backpackers, but not so clean in my opinion.

Carl G.
Australia
April 08, 2014
Well located in the tourist area of Thamel.
Economical hotel, friendly staff, centrally located.
Pleasant stay in hotel located on laneway between two of Thamel's shopping streets. Walk or rickshaw to Durbar square. Easy access to shops and eating places, but a little noisy overnight.

Stoyan V.
Bulgaria
March 28, 2014
Pleasant hotel with friendly staff
Friendly and helpful staff, clean and close to shopping area and restaurants
Very friendly and helpful personnel like Babu, who met us first and assisted all the time.

David L.
United States
February 19, 2014
Very nice place, friendly staff
Location, cleanliness, comfort
Hotel is very nice, and I enjoyed my stay. It is clean, comfortable and centrally located. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative was that the staff was continually trying to sell us other options, such as guides/porters for treks, flights, etc. At breakfast alone, three staff members independently tried to sell us these things. While we appreciated it, it was a little too much.

Cuong T.
United States
January 02, 2014
it was just okay
location, easy to find, simple
just like any other budget hotel. picked the place because of its location and didn't have many choices to choose from in this country and this area.

Bartasan W.
Indonesia
December 23, 2013
Perfect Hotel to stay in Kathmandu for it's Price
Location, FAST INTERNET ACCESS, Price
the only thing that this hotel needs is an elevator ! other than that everything was good !!

Dinno M.
Philippines
December 15, 2013
just right
The hotel has good breakfast that comes free with the stay. Mr. Mukti Pandey is very professional and stays to his words. The staff makes sure that everything is well. :)

Ann B.
United Kingdom
December 06, 2013
Comfortable, spacoius, clean and quiet but central
Helpful, friendly staff, spacious room, confortable beds
We had a lovely stay here, was nice to have such a large room, with seating. Everything worked, good bathroom too. We left early morning so did not have the breakfast!