or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Felicidad

9 V de los Reyes St corner Florentino St, Vigan, Vigan, Philippines 2700 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Standard Room Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Standard Room Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Superior Room Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Superior Room Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Superior Room Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Superior Room Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Superior Room Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Deluxe Room Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Grand Sala Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Deluxe Room Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Reception Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Lobby Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Guest Room Bathroom Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Guest Room Bathroom Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Maestro Room Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Ninos Room
Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Entrance Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Nueva Room Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Tea Room Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Lobby Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Kitchen Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Reading Area Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Lanai Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Surroundings Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Maestro Room Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Interior
Area: Vigan Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
93 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (93)
Sort by:
Janey H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2014
Elegant renovation

Beautifully renovated rooms, central location, quiet side street
9.3
The Hotel Felicidad is the first hotel I have encountered that is more elegant than its photos. The building is beautifully renovated and furnished with lovely, authentic, mahogany furniture. It is spotless with comfortable beds and large, well appointed bathrooms. The public areas are charming while maintaining the flavor of this lovely colonial town. This hotel has no onsite bar or restaurant but is close to several good options. I would rate this hotel as a good value for the money by Western standards and one of the most comfortable in Vigan. The staff was efficient and polite and my only complaint is I arrived tired and dirty on the Manila bus which arrived at 9AM in the morning and, in an obviously empty hotel, was denied an early check-in. I was told I could check in if I paid for an additional day. I have travelled for a decade in all of the countries of SE Asia and most of Asia and this has happened only once before in India. This strict adherence to the rules seems to be a Philippine characteristic as it happened in all of the hotels on my journey. Although,on check in, I was offered a first floor room that was lovely but dark with a view of a blank wall and was allowed to move to a third floor room with high ceilings and a floor to ceiling window opening on a lovely mango tree.
Tc C. Couples Malaysia, February 10, 2014
A convenient boutique hotel close to attractions

location, service, small & cosy
6.3
The room was decent for a typical small town hotel. It is located just behind the heritage area in Vigan, so was very convenient. Room facilities were as expected and clean. No complains.
Craig A. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2014
Our stay was very pleasant and comfortable

The staff were faultless, the location ideal and the furnishings tasteful
9.7
Our stay was everything we could have wished for. The most impressive thing amongst a number of impressive things was the excellent staff. Their attitude and efficiency were beyond reproach.
John C. Couples Philippines, January 3, 2014
Centrally located, great breakfast

Nice design, clean room, fast internet
8.7
We had a pleasant stay. The staff were courteous and attentive.
Maria F. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2013
Great Family Hotel

Spacious Rooms, Clean Rooms and Attentive Staff
8
Had a great stay. Kids enjoyed the large rooms where they can play. Was able to go around palaces in Vigan while we were there because the place is just adjacent to the Heritage Village.
Art R. Couples Philippines, December 22, 2013
superb hotel in a historical city

great staff; gorgeous room; central location
8.7
Joy R. Groups United States of America, November 1, 2013
Very classy botique hotel. Great Staff!

Friendly staff, location, ambience.
10
No issues to complain about. Excellent hotel! (When we were there, there was a mild typhoon and the town was in a blackout. Hotel Felicidad had a generator and our vacation was not interrupted or spoiled whatsoever.
Waldemar S. Couples United States of America, October 25, 2013
Two pleasant, relaxing days

Great room, pleasant public spaces, ffiendly, helpful staff.
9.7
Our room was large, with high ceilings and huge windows, so it was light and very pleasant. The staff was helpful to locate local points of interest and help with bus reservations when we left. They called their own shuttle to take us to the terminal. The hotel is a good combination of antique charm and modern comfort. People at the hotel and in Vigan in general are friendly and polite.
Hanini B. Groups Malaysia, October 22, 2013
Amazing Colonial Style Hotel

Location, Staff Friendliness and Clean!
9.7
Not only it was centrally located in Vigan and we can just walk to all the MUST see sites, it was also very clean and the staff were very attentive and friendly. When you step-in to the hotel, you feel like you were staying in a colonial mansion. The right place for you to stay if you want to experience Vigan.
Gerd D. Families with older children Germany, October 18, 2013
Hotel is well located but overpriced

location
3.7
I was disappointed about the hotel. I found the information on the rooms misleading (they used the term suite even though only one room was made available). The hotel was to expensive for what it offered and the breakfast was bad

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Felicidad ViganHotel Felicidad Vigan - Standard RoomHotel Felicidad Vigan - Standard RoomHotel Felicidad Vigan - Superior RoomHotel Felicidad Vigan - Superior RoomHotel Felicidad Vigan - Superior RoomHotel Felicidad Vigan - Superior RoomHotel Felicidad Vigan - Superior RoomHotel Felicidad Vigan - Deluxe RoomHotel Felicidad Vigan - Grand SalaHotel Felicidad Vigan - Deluxe RoomHotel Felicidad Vigan - ReceptionHotel Felicidad Vigan - LobbyHotel Felicidad Vigan - Guest Room BathroomHotel Felicidad Vigan - Guest Room BathroomHotel Felicidad Vigan - Maestro RoomHotel Felicidad Vigan - Ninos RoomHotel Felicidad Vigan - EntranceHotel Felicidad Vigan - Nueva RoomHotel Felicidad Vigan - Tea RoomHotel Felicidad Vigan - LobbyHotel Felicidad Vigan - KitchenHotel Felicidad Vigan - Reading AreaHotel Felicidad Vigan - LanaiHotel Felicidad Vigan - SurroundingsHotel Felicidad Vigan - Maestro RoomHotel Felicidad Vigan - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B03