Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Felicidad

9 V de los Reyes St corner Florentino St, Town Proper, Vigan, Philippines 2700 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Standard Room Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Standard Room Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Superior Room Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Superior Room Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Superior Room Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Superior Room Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Superior Room Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Deluxe Room Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Grand Sala Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Deluxe Room Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Reception Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Lobby Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Guest Room Bathroom Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Guest Room Bathroom Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Maestro Room Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Ninos Room
Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Entrance Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Nueva Room Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Tea Room Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Lobby Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Kitchen Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Reading Area Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Lanai Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Surroundings Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Maestro Room Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Interior
Area: Town Proper Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 120 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (120)
Sort by:
Ken M. Couples United Kingdom, July 29, 2015
Hotel Felicidad

Location, design, cleanliness.
8.3
My stay at this hotel was a good one, as regards to location and hotel decor this made my stay enjoyable as it typified the splender of the city of Vigan, old and preserved, the only downside of this hotel was the cost cutting of the breakfast every other day filling in a list to chose what breakfast your having the following morning, and the room only being cleaned once during our stay of 5 nights, other than that, we enjoyed ourselves.
Report this review
Kelly S. Families with older children Philippines, July 21, 2015
Beautifully restored ancestral home to hotel

Staff very courteous and helpful. Building tastefully restored and you can imagine how it was in its original state. Rooms spacious and good amenities
8
We enjoyed our stay. Other historical sites are nearby and found a popular restaurant walking distance.
Report this review
Scott R. Families with young children United States of America, June 21, 2015
Charming rooms, yet service is lacking

The hotel/room is very charming.
5.7
Room service is from a restaurant off site and we waited 1.45 hours for 2 hamburgers and pansit. It was very cold. -we wanted 2 queens and received one queen and a roll away bed big enough for one person. -the room was not clean e.g. Bathroom had mold and floor not swept. -street noise will be heard from exterior room -hot water heater was not working at check in, yet they fixed it. We communicated our displeasure and the hotel did their best to find a better room. My suggestion if you want to stay here: -forget room service -ask for a third floor interior room -inspect the room before check in Despite the service, the hotel has old world charm you can't get from franchise hotels.
Report this review
Leonardo R. Couples Italy, June 14, 2015
A standard in the Philippines

Location, facilities, hospitality
7
The hotel its fairly good for the price you pay, we stayed for two days but no body make up our bed or change the towels. That was disappointing. Breakfast its terrible.
Report this review
Avon M. Business travelers Philippines, May 18, 2015
Worst checkin time ever

location, building, ambiance
3
Checkin was terrible. We were made to wait for an hour before we were able to get a room. We arrived at 4pm so there was no excuse for them not to check us in quickly. Food was terrible as well. There was almost no decent food choices, only local ones that only a few people can eat. Taste of food was awful! The staff were indifference and helpless about the complaints. No manager was there to oversee things. Sorry was the only thing they offered for all the mishaps. Over-priced place! I regret having to book here, I actually wanted to refund it when we were waiting to checkin but they just offered us tasting coffee as welcome drinks. What a joke!
Report this review
Joan C. Families with young children Philippines, May 3, 2015
Joan's review

accommodating and respectful staff
8
nice place and wonderful people
Report this review
Raymund V. Couples Philippines, May 2, 2015
Great Location

Location, rooms and ambiance
6.7
Great location, clean room and nice ambiance. But the breakfast buffet starts at 7am and the food was late. Internet speed was fine but having a hard time to connect.
Report this review
Patrick F. Families with young children Philippines, April 19, 2015
Great hotel...

Good location, friendly and accommodating staff, value for money.
9.7
Report this review
Ariel M. Families with older children Philippines, March 29, 2015
Good Location + Friendly Staff + Clean Rooms

1. Close to Calle Crisologo 2. Second floor rooms have better ambiance 3. Smiley faces from the staff 4. Try Cafè Leona across the street 5. Ride a Kalesa for 150php only!
8.7
Great!
Report this review
Celia C. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2015
Truly old-world charm with modern amenities.

The very hospitable and accommodating staff, the pleasant and old-world charm of the hotel, and the location of the hotel.
9.7
We had a really nice and wonderful experience at the Hotel Felicidad. We'd definitely recommend it to friends and visitors to Vigan.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Felicidad ViganHotel Felicidad Vigan - Standard RoomHotel Felicidad Vigan - Standard RoomHotel Felicidad Vigan - Superior RoomHotel Felicidad Vigan - Superior RoomHotel Felicidad Vigan - Superior RoomHotel Felicidad Vigan - Superior RoomHotel Felicidad Vigan - Superior RoomHotel Felicidad Vigan - Deluxe RoomHotel Felicidad Vigan - Grand SalaHotel Felicidad Vigan - Deluxe RoomHotel Felicidad Vigan - ReceptionHotel Felicidad Vigan - LobbyHotel Felicidad Vigan - Guest Room BathroomHotel Felicidad Vigan - Guest Room BathroomHotel Felicidad Vigan - Maestro RoomHotel Felicidad Vigan - Ninos RoomHotel Felicidad Vigan - EntranceHotel Felicidad Vigan - Nueva RoomHotel Felicidad Vigan - Tea RoomHotel Felicidad Vigan - LobbyHotel Felicidad Vigan - KitchenHotel Felicidad Vigan - Reading AreaHotel Felicidad Vigan - LanaiHotel Felicidad Vigan - SurroundingsHotel Felicidad Vigan - Maestro RoomHotel Felicidad Vigan - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02