or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Felicidad

9 V de los Reyes St corner Florentino St, Vigan, Vigan, Philippines 2700 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Standard Room Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Standard Room Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Superior Room Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Superior Room Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Superior Room Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Superior Room Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Superior Room Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Deluxe Room Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Exterior Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Main Lobby Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Main Lobby Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Grand Sala Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Grand Sala Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Second Floor Hallway Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Deluxe Room Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Maestro Suite Bathroom
Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Standard Bathroom Hotel Felicidad Vigan - Guest Bathroom
Area: Vigan Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
7 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
6.3
Solo travelers (7)
Sort by:
Janey H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2014
Elegant renovation

Beautifully renovated rooms, central location, quiet side street
9.3
The Hotel Felicidad is the first hotel I have encountered that is more elegant than its photos. The building is beautifully renovated and furnished with lovely, authentic, mahogany furniture. It is spotless with comfortable beds and large, well appointed bathrooms. The public areas are charming while maintaining the flavor of this lovely colonial town. This hotel has no onsite bar or restaurant but is close to several good options. I would rate this hotel as a good value for the money by Western standards and one of the most comfortable in Vigan. The staff was efficient and polite and my only complaint is I arrived tired and dirty on the Manila bus which arrived at 9AM in the morning and, in an obviously empty hotel, was denied an early check-in. I was told I could check in if I paid for an additional day. I have travelled for a decade in all of the countries of SE Asia and most of Asia and this has happened only once before in India. This strict adherence to the rules seems to be a Philippine characteristic as it happened in all of the hotels on my journey. Although,on check in, I was offered a first floor room that was lovely but dark with a view of a blank wall and was allowed to move to a third floor room with high ceilings and a floor to ceiling window opening on a lovely mango tree.
Jocelyn A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 4, 2013
Spanish inspired Vigan!

just at the back of Calle Crisologo (the place to visit in Vigan)
8
stay was ok. due to its proximity to calle crisologo, it was a bit noisy inside the room at times
Jed A. Solo travelers Philippines, July 21, 2013
Regal

Quality room, spacious, and amiable staff.
9.3
Sophisticated and well recommended for the future travelers.
Richmond T. Solo travelers Philippines, April 21, 2013
It was pleasant.

Location. New.
8
The hotel room didn't smell too pleasant when I walked in the first time. I didn't like the fact that my room was on the ground floor and practically next to the front desk. Strange layout of the rooms in the hotel. There's no privacy for the guests staying on the ground floor. The dining room was too dark and dingy to be having breakfast in.
Philippe D. Solo travelers France, February 21, 2013
Nice hotel in charming Vigan

Excellent location, comfortable room, silent AC, free and strong wifi signal
7.3
Hotel Felicidad just opened a few months ago. It is a beautifully renovated historic building, located next to Plaza Burgos and one block away from famous Calle Crisologo. However there are a few downsides: - I had plenty of small flies in my room, not sure how they came here - Breakfast is very basic, although you can choose one item from a list - Single glazing windows, not a problem at night because the area is quiet but do not expect to sleep until late Overall it was a good stay. I definitely recommend this hotel for visitors who wish to stay in Vigan.
Kathleen Y. Solo travelers Philippines, January 1, 2013
Everything Works

Brand spanking new
8.3
The hotel just reopened this Dec 2012 so everything worked- the water had good pressure, the TV remote control was not on the blink, they had key cards that didn't jam and phones that could be dialed. After having gone to another hotel which cost just as much and having all of the above not working, this was just great. Service staff was also awesome. Only complaint was the noise from outside (trikes) can get a bit loud at night, but overall a great stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a 4 hour Kalesa Ride to see the different spots in town to take in the sights in a manner and vantage point you normally wouldn't get a chance to do.
Evangelina C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 22, 2012
Excellent Services and Location

Impressive staff services and Location
9
excellent staff services - upon my arrival, they gave me cold lemonade and hot towel to refresh me. they helped me book my bus reservation for cubao and city tour (by tricyle). lastly, they let me use one room to freshen up before my long bus trip back to cubao on 12.22.2012. all these for free, services with big smiles. location and amenities - this new hotel is 5 minutes away from crisologo street or the heritage village. other attractions are about 10-minute walk away such as vigan cathedral, salcedo plaza, vigan plaza, burgos plaza, fr. burgos museum, capitol, and crisologo museum. for other attractions such as bantay bell tower, shops for vases,and hidden garden, take either a kalesa or a tricycle for 150 pesos per hour of tour.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Felicidad ViganHotel Felicidad Vigan - Standard RoomHotel Felicidad Vigan - Standard RoomHotel Felicidad Vigan - Superior RoomHotel Felicidad Vigan - Superior RoomHotel Felicidad Vigan - Superior RoomHotel Felicidad Vigan - Superior RoomHotel Felicidad Vigan - Superior RoomHotel Felicidad Vigan - Deluxe RoomHotel Felicidad Vigan - ExteriorHotel Felicidad Vigan - Main LobbyHotel Felicidad Vigan - Main LobbyHotel Felicidad Vigan - Grand SalaHotel Felicidad Vigan - Grand SalaHotel Felicidad Vigan - Second Floor HallwayHotel Felicidad Vigan - Deluxe RoomHotel Felicidad Vigan - Maestro Suite BathroomHotel Felicidad Vigan - Standard BathroomHotel Felicidad Vigan - Guest Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B04