or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Finn

Kalevankatu 3 B, Kamppi, Helsinki, Finland (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Kamppi Number of Rooms: 27

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.2
Solo travelers (26)
Sort by:
Minsun K. Solo travelers South Korea, April 2, 2014
Good location, valuable hotel

Location, Price, Clean
8.3
It's very close to central rail station and shopping centre. I arrived pretty late like midnight due to my flight but the staff was quite nice. The room was better than I excepted actually. Clean, cozy and they have things maybe you want. But you need to remember it's not a high quality hotel :)
Suppanai R. Solo travelers Thailand, January 21, 2014
If you are looking for simple hotel but efficiency

Best Location, Clean and friendly staffs
8.3
John P. Solo travelers Singapore, February 19, 2013
Beautiful hotel in the center of Helsinki

Spacious rooms, great location
9
The hotel had a really nice design and it is actually located on the 6th floor of the building. The staff were very helpful and were always seen with a smile. The location of the hotel is great as it is only a 5 minute walk from the central station and right in between two shopping malls, which makes the hotel a really convenient place to stay in Helsinki.
Tagirov O. Solo travelers Russia, January 7, 2013
The central location

The central location, good design
9.7
The hotel is in the heart of Helsinki, opposite the Stockmann shopping center and a short walk from the train station. Hence access to all city attractions and easy access to the airport. Near many restaurants, bars and nightclubs. The hotel has a small, but very clean and comfortable rooms. The rooms are well equipped. Very friendly reception desk. Explained to me in detail the schedule of buses and finding places of interest to me in the city. The halls are beautifully decorated. At all in this case - not a high price for this town.
Chou S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 3, 2012
nice gotel with great location

location, tidyness
7.7
just 5 mins walk from central station, great location with two largest department store nearby (stockmann and forum) very clean with enough facilities (tower, bed linen), staff who are very helpful and allow me to check-in earlier once the room is available overall a very good experience to live, highly recommend
Lee C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 3, 2012
cool design hotel

very near to central station and shopping area
9.3
it's a cool design hotel. near to station and shopping area. restaurant and bar downstairs. i left in early morning so didn't try breakfast. room is large.
Ka S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 31, 2012
Great location and nice hotel

Clean and tidy
9
The location of hotel is very convenience to train station. Nice hotel with elevator and suitable for taking wheelcases. Good hotel service. The room is big enough and large windows for sunlight. Reasonable price. Closeby with shopping area and restaurants.
Mak W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 2, 2012
Pretty good hotel

Good location, very closed to the central railway station and Bus station. Lovely, clean and tidy room. Wifi is quite stable.
8
I spent my New Year Eve and 1 Jan 2012 in Helsinki. This hotel is very close to the celebration venue (Senate Square). There is a 15 minutes straight road going there, so it is extremely convenient! Btw, if you come to Hotel Finn arrived in Kamppi by bus. Try to get to the main road that you can see the central railway station. Don't go towards Sokos Presidentti. Otherwise, you need more time to find the hotel or even get lost.
Restaurant Tip: There are many bars, restaurants and shopping centers near to the hotel. If you want to save money for food, you can go to supermarkets (S-market, K-market) in those shopping plaza (Sokos, Kamppi, Forum) to buy your lunch and dinner.
Helen J. Solo travelers Australia, September 10, 2011
Very basic room but in a great location

Location - Short walk to all city attractions,
8.3
this room was all i could want for the price. it was cheap, close to attractions and shopping, and had extremly helpful front desk staff. the room was admittably basic but it was comfortable, warm and clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Pick up a 3T/3B Tram brochure from the tourist office (airport or city) and go sightseeing on the tram. It's as good as the get on get off bus or other city tour and will save you $$$.
Matthew S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 30, 2011
excellent

location
7.3
The Hotel Finn in Helsinki Finland is a cheap, clean, well run little hotel in the great location of Kamppi. Lots of shopping, bars, and restaurants around, plus the added bonus of travel services like ferry offices and currency exchange make the location unbeatable. The vending machines are good and well stocked, the elevator is like out of a seventies spy movie, and over all the experience, while basic, is unbeatable. Hotel Finn is a no-frills hotel which towers over the hostel experience.
Travel tip: 2 currency exchanges on ether side of the block

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C08