or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Finn

Kalevankatu 3 B, Kamppi, Helsinki, Finland (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Kamppi Number of Rooms: 27

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
55 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (55)
Sort by:
Grace L. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2014
Value for money

Location, Value, Location
8.3
I like how Hotel Finn makes it very clear that they are not a five-star hotel. While they aren't they certainly do not lack in their service level. We stayed for 2 nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was an initial mix up in our booking, which they rectified very promptly. Also, after checking out, we realised we left something behind. While we couldn't find it in the end, the staff on duty went out of his way to check for us, which was so nice of him. I noticed that some guests had complained about noisy rooms. Ours was fine.
Chi S. Couples Hong Kong, October 30, 2014
Nice economical hotel

Good location, economical, nice staff
7
Lourdes D. Couples United States of America, September 14, 2014
3 nights in Helsinki

location location location
8
We stayed at the Hotel Finn for 3 nights while in Helsinki. It was a great value for the money. As a young couple we are mostly concerned about the location! And we really hit the jackpot here. The hotel is located in the middle of everything. A few steps from cafes and restaurants and about 50 meters from some shopping. After our first night my husband asked me where did I find this gem... so I had to share our experience. It is around 90 Euros a night, which is a really good deal for the location.
Minsun K. Solo travelers South Korea, April 2, 2014
Good location, valuable hotel

Location, Price, Clean
8.3
It's very close to central rail station and shopping centre. I arrived pretty late like midnight due to my flight but the staff was quite nice. The room was better than I excepted actually. Clean, cozy and they have things maybe you want. But you need to remember it's not a high quality hotel :)
Suppanai R. Solo travelers Thailand, January 21, 2014
If you are looking for simple hotel but efficiency

Best Location, Clean and friendly staffs
8.3
Daniel J. Couples Australia, December 19, 2013
Loved it, except the price

Staff, room design, location
8.7
This room was great but expensive - but Helsinki is expensive so you can't really fault the hotel. Plasma TV, heated bathroom floor, great shampoo and conditioner, helpful staff, great location, quiet building. Highly recommend.
Alice D. Couples Australia, December 13, 2013
Good location for budget stay in Helsinki

Location, quirky design and price
7
Hotel was very well located in a restaurant strip opposite the main department store and shopping street. It is ~10min walk from Central station with final 1min being on cobblestones on a slight incline. There is a European old-style lift (you have to open the door outwards) up from ground level to the hotel, so no stairs to conquer. Room is very small with a tiny table and chair, bathroom is small as well - it is "not a 5* hotel" after all, as the receptionist's shirt literally states. But the hotel distinguishes itself from just cheap accommodation by it's quirky decoration (the bathroom curtain had Marilyn Monroe's face patterned over it). There is a good selection of free tea, hot water and one use cups with lids at the reception. Guests have the option of €5 breakfast at the restaurant downstairs on the corner, but my friend who had it said it was bad.
Lam S. Couples Hong Kong, September 29, 2013
Close to city center and public transportation

convenience, tidy and friendly staffs
7.3
The reception was nice and helpful. With floor warming system at toilet. However, the reception may be closed before 0900 and after 1600. May not convenience for early or late comers.
Lam S. Couples Hong Kong, September 27, 2013
Convenience, near to pubic transportation

Close to shopping center, public transportation and nice staffs
6.7
The hotel is convenience, the staffs were nice. Toilet equipped with floor warming system. However, the reception was closed before 0900 and after 1600. Visitors need to call them if reception closed. It may not be convenient for visitors who do not have mobile and come to the hotel after the office hours of the reception.
Yee M. Couples Hong Kong, June 16, 2013
value for money, gd location & smart reception

the room is small but valuabe because of the good location, close to the tram and train station. The staff is easy to comminicate, very helpful. the only concern is the h
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C08