Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Finn

Kalevankatu 3 B, Kamppi, Helsinki, Finland

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 71 reviews

34 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (71)
Sort by:
Ming H. Couples Singapore, April 24, 2016
Great location and friendly staffs
6.3
The room size is perfect - big and cosy. The location of the hotel is right in the center of many places of interest and is just 5 minutes walk from the central station. The staff is very friendly, they greet you every morning. There is no water boiling facilities in the room, so you have to go to the lobby to make hot water to bring in to the room.
Report this review
Terence O. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2016
Awesome location
6.7
located right in the center of the city. Close proximity to the shopping areas, port, great food
Report this review
Wai Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 1, 2015
Good location

Good location , comfortable room and helpful staffs
9.3
It just took 5 mins walk to central station and there was a bus 615 to airport , the room was confortable and the staffs were very helpful
Report this review
Lam T. Couples Hong Kong, January 14, 2015
clean room

clean room & helpful staff
7.7
clean room & helpful staff
Report this review
Grace L. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2014
Value for money

Location, Value, Location
8.3
I like how Hotel Finn makes it very clear that they are not a five-star hotel. While they aren't they certainly do not lack in their service level. We stayed for 2 nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was an initial mix up in our booking, which they rectified very promptly. Also, after checking out, we realised we left something behind. While we couldn't find it in the end, the staff on duty went out of his way to check for us, which was so nice of him. I noticed that some guests had complained about noisy rooms. Ours was fine.
Report this review
Chi S. Couples Hong Kong, October 30, 2014
Nice economical hotel

Good location, economical, nice staff
7
Report this review
Lourdes D. Couples United States of America, September 14, 2014
3 nights in Helsinki

location location location
8
We stayed at the Hotel Finn for 3 nights while in Helsinki. It was a great value for the money. As a young couple we are mostly concerned about the location! And we really hit the jackpot here. The hotel is located in the middle of everything. A few steps from cafes and restaurants and about 50 meters from some shopping. After our first night my husband asked me where did I find this gem... so I had to share our experience. It is around 90 Euros a night, which is a really good deal for the location.
Report this review
Minsun K. Solo travelers South Korea, April 2, 2014
Good location, valuable hotel

Location, Price, Clean
8.3
It's very close to central rail station and shopping centre. I arrived pretty late like midnight due to my flight but the staff was quite nice. The room was better than I excepted actually. Clean, cozy and they have things maybe you want. But you need to remember it's not a high quality hotel :)
Report this review
Suppanai R. Solo travelers Thailand, January 21, 2014
If you are looking for simple hotel but efficiency

Best Location, Clean and friendly staffs
8.3
Report this review
Daniel J. Couples Australia, December 19, 2013
Loved it, except the price

Staff, room design, location
8.7
This room was great but expensive - but Helsinki is expensive so you can't really fault the hotel. Plasma TV, heated bathroom floor, great shampoo and conditioner, helpful staff, great location, quiet building. Highly recommend.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 34 reviews Next page


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01