Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Fontan Reforma

Paseo de la Reforma Numero 24 Colonia Centro, Historic City Center, Mexico City, Mexico 06040 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Historic City Center Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
185 reviews

91 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (185)
Sort by:
Evelyn P. Couples United States of America, December 11, 2015
More than Worth the money. The staff were very hel

We enjoyed our stay in the hotel . The staff were helpful and accommodating especially Francisco on the breakfast room, Arturo and Josue on the bell desk . I will recommend the hotel to my friends.
8.7
It was convenient and very relaxing the staff at the bell desk and the restaurant were very hardworking. They always ask how they could help. I just want the housekeeping to be consistent in their services. There were days we have to call for soap, shampoo and cream because they forgot to provide. In both cases, the front desk were helpful calling housekeeping for us. Even this things happened, we will still recommend the hotel to our friends. My husband and I appreciate the chefs who prepare good breakfast everyday.
Report this review
Mercedes M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 25, 2015
pleasant stay

location, helpful staff, comfortable room
8.3
Report this review
Gilbert F. Families with young children Canada, March 2, 2015
In the heart of the old Mexico

Very good location, you can walk to the bella artes Palacio and the park. The breakfast is fine with good service.
7
We enjoyed our stay, very easy to go around, don't even need car or taxi for many visits
Report this review
Michael G. Couples United States of America, January 29, 2015
Great Location. Great Staff.

Location, Staff, Breakfast
9.3
We arrived very early in the morning and the staff was so helpful allowing us an early check-in. It's been a while, but I think they even gave us a voucher for that morning's breakfast upstairs. The hallways are decorated with art, but the building itself seems... sideways. The carpet makes the place look dull, but the rooms are pretty comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good every morning with a nice view of the entire city. The staff always greeted us. They were always willing to help with anything, including tours, taxis, and holding our luggage after checkout for a few hours. The location is perfect, also. There is a train station at the corner and a bus station behind the hotel. Also, there are bus stops in front. There are plenty of restaurants and street vendors within walking distance. Some major tourist attractions are all within walking distance. This hotel is definitely worth the stay.
Report this review
Wojciech P. Couples Poland, May 22, 2014
Comfortable hotel, close to main attractions

Comfortable room and good wi-fi, close to main attractions, very good breakfast
8
Hotel is well located close to subway. Breakfasts were very good. Room was nice and comfortable, with fast wi-fi. The only drawback was the service: I lived in 10 hotels in Mexico, and this was the most problematic: too much papers etc. Also, when I wanted to extend my stay, I was offered... worse price. I had to book the room again by website. Other thing is that you have to book a room in USD, there is no other choice. But to calculate the price, they are exchanged to pesos, as a result if you want to spend USD you spend much more then the price for room in USD - for me that is cheating.
Report this review
Chee S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 31, 2013
Hotel Fontan - near to Lune and St Jude Church

central location, view of the Paseo de la Reforma, St Jude Chruch
4
Report this review
Lilia T. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2013
not too satisfactory

location location location
5.3
Well, to resume in a few words the hotel is offering lower prices to people who buy directly from them and even include de breakfest in thir prices. , they don't honor their policy which advertised to the public in their premises, and even try to charge you more if you don't pay attention to your receipts. The food is awful and their buffet prices are ridiculus . Although I stayed before at this hotel their customer service had declined since then. There are better alternatives for the same price .I would not stay there in the future although the location is central.
Report this review
See F. Couples Hong Kong, April 2, 2013
A clean and comfortable hotel with good location.

clean, convenient and friendly service.
8
Report this review
Kwang H. Business travelers South Korea, June 26, 2012
Very good location

Cheap good
7.7
in order to cost saving , pls select this hotel . not so wonderful but it is ok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just walking distance , many good places nearby. Come out and walk . That is it.
Report this review
Clifford E. Couples United States of America, March 13, 2012
Great locatiion good breakfast good service

close to everthing
9
we had a very lovely stay at the hotel fontan in mexico city. the service was very friendly and the breakfast was delightfull. it is located aboout 200 meters from the nearest metro station. two stops away fron the city center. it is located on a main ave. and there dwas some noise at night, but not enough to bother us. we believe that it was a good value for sthe money. we will recommend to others and stay again when we visit mexico city again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 91 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02