Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Fontan Reforma

Paseo de la Reforma Numero 24 Colonia Centro, Historic City Center, Mexico City, Mexico 06040

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 19 reviews

91 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
Business travelers (19)
Sort by:
Kwang H. Business travelers South Korea, June 26, 2012
Very good location

Cheap good
7.7
in order to cost saving , pls select this hotel . not so wonderful but it is ok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just walking distance , many good places nearby. Come out and walk . That is it.
Report this review
Patrick R. Business travelers Canada, December 2, 2010
Great location with easy access

Location, price, services, spa on roof
7.3
very nice stays, but you need to make sure that you don't get a room on reforma if you want to sleep. the hotel taxi will also always charge you triple the price of a street taxi.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring your swimming suit to take advantage of the nice spa on the roof
Report this review
Patrick R. Business travelers Canada, October 12, 2010
Great price with a great location

Near subway, restaurants, centro historico, new patio on the roof
7
The hotel is very well located near the center of town and the HIDALGO subway station. There is even a Movie teather next door with all kinds of restaurants in less than two blocks. If you want to save money and want a practicle location in a safe area, this is the hotel you would want.
Report this review
David D. Business travelers Mexico, June 20, 2010
muy buen hotel en el distrito federal

ubicacion, precio, servicio
7.7
la ubicacion es exelente, buen precio en relacion a la calidad,atencion amable, buena comida, lugares para visitar muy cerca y tambien paseos turisticos a buen precio. pase un muy buen tiempo en la ciudad de mexico, volvere a llegar al mismo hotel.
Report this review
Don C. Business travelers United States of America, November 17, 2009
Simple and Perfect

Location is in walking distance to the historical district. Subway 1/2 block away as well as bus transportation. Check in very courteous they allow for early checkin ! Close to museums, Finance district, Us embassy Rooms are simple and affordable
7.7
Overall, for the price, location, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who likes simplicity. Not much glamour, but who wants to be in the room when there are so many exciting things going on around you. This is going to sound funny but I stayed at many 4 and 5 star hotels for what? To sleep at 10 or 20 times the expense. This day and age it's all about service and I would rather have house keeping walk in on me than not have my towels changed.
Shopping Tip: Walmart and the convient store OxO gives you the best current exchange rate for us dollars without using a debit card or credit card.
Report this review
Josue G. Business travelers Mexico, November 7, 2009
It's OK

It's right in Reforma across from El caballito, a few blocks from Bellas Artes and the Centro Historico. Probably the best deal for a Reforma Hotel.
6.7
The hotel its probably the best deal in reforma but you get what you pay for, a BASIC room. The metro its right outside the hotel. The staff its plain OK, the restaurant is no good, and the rooms are really cold and theres no A/C.
Report this review
Anita H. Business travelers United States of America, May 21, 2009
Good value

Fontan is a great location at a bargain price. The restaurant is quite good, all the staff are helpful and friendly, and my room had everything I expect in more expensive hotels.
8.3
Their own brochure and several on-line sites show a modern business center with a row of computers; when I was there (late May '09) there was no business center, closest place (but a very good one at a good price) was three blocks away. The rooftop patio area was clean enough but a bit scruffy and was padlocked, although they were quick to open it if requested, and it was a pleasant place for reading and enjoying the city views. Didn't ever notice street noise at night on just the third floor, but on the back. Having no A/C was never a problem, climate was near-perfect the week I was there.
Report this review
Jaime A. Business travelers January 30, 2011
Hotel agradable su ubicación es muy buena cerca a

La atención y el servicio de los empleados fue excelente
9
Estuve alojado durante 10 días, conté con un servicio excelente, cordialidad. Cuenta con una terraza espectacular, restaurante con comida muy buena, wifi y servicio de internet. Los funcionarios del hotel son muy serviciales siempre estuvieron dispuestos a colaborar en cualquier tipo de necesidad que tuve la verdad quedé muy satisfecho con el servicio, su ubicación me favorecio bastante.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: No olviden visitar la zona del zocalo, teotihuacan (piramides) Museo de antropología. Tiene muchos sitios de interés.
Report this review
Fernando S. Business travelers Colombia, September 8, 2010
Hotel Fontan Mexico review

location
9.7
The hotel has a great location, guest-friendly staff, is very cheap,clean, and is only a block away from the subway station. It is a great option for the bussiness traveler and also for the turist, because it is located near all the most important historical landmarks the city has to offer.
Report this review
Ruben M. Business travelers Peru, April 26, 2010
bastante aceptable mi estadia en el hotel fontan

esta muy cerca del metro hidalgo es amplio y limpio esta en una buena zona tiene buena atencion del personal
7.7
una estadia basatnte aceptable en el fontan,esta ubicado en la colonia centro y muy cerca al metro hidalgo,la limpieza en los cuartos estuvo eficiente,tambien la atencion del personal,a excepcion del tipo que esta en recepcion,estuvo buena y cordial,porque demoro mucho en entregarme la habitacion aun despues de que le mostrara el mail de la reserva y encima parecia que se molesto por haberla hecho por internet.... lo que si no pude nunca hacer,fue cambiar dolares en recepcion,porque siempre me decian que no tenia n efectivo en pesos mejicanos y eso que estuve cuatro dias....la comida si no la recomiendo,es cara y nada buena,cerca hay algunos restaurantes mejores y mas baratos
Shopping Tip: si llevan dolares o alguna otra moneda americana,es mejor cambiarlos en el zocalo,porque cerca al hotel el tipo de cambio es muy bajo y sobretodo si es fin de semana,porque casi no hay cajas de cambio.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 185 reviews Next page


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02