or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Fontan Reforma

Paseo De La Reforma No 24, Historic City Center, Mexico City, Mexico (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Exterior Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Exterior Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Guest Room Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Shops Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Shops Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Restaurant Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Reception Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Reception Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Shops Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Swimming Pool Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Exterior Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Swimming Pool Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Swimming Pool Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Guest Room Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Guest Room Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Guest Room
Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Guest Room Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Suite Room Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Suite Room Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Suite Room Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Suite Room Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Bathroom Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Restaurant Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Restaurant Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Meeting Room Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Business Center Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Reception Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Reception
Area: Historic City Center Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.4
Groups (14)
Sort by:
Tuija K. Groups Finland, March 24, 2011
Good value for money

Good breakfest buffet, very quiet, good location next to metro station
7.3
Great value of money if you like go around the city.
Hyejeong Y. Groups South Korea, January 26, 2011
great location, satisfied with a room

great location, cheap, kind staffs
8.7
twin beds. So the room is excellent for me,cheap and next to the metro, Hidalgo station. There are 2 lines on the stations and walked to Zocalo. Staffs are kind.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Love Mexico city. It's more than what I expected. People are very nice and friendly and there are beautiful buildings, yummy food.
Sachi K. Groups Japan, July 31, 2010
good location

good facilities
8.3
some room has hair dryer but some dosen't. 5min walk to convenience store, bank, metro station, bus stop, park and so on.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to bus stop
Sachi K. Groups Japan, July 9, 2010
clean and comfortable room

goog facilities
8.3
They provide us water every day, that was good. but there was no internet service in the hotel, and needed to go business central 10min walk from the hotel...
Sally N. Groups United States of America, July 2, 2010
close to metro

central location, good value if discounted
7
Kelly H. Groups United States of America, June 13, 2010
Don't Do Go Here if More Than 2 People

Beds were comfortable, water was warm in the shower, good location
5
When we got to the hotel to check in they did not have our reservation. We waited for 1/2 hour and they finally said that we were ready to be checked in, but that they would only give us a room for two. We were a group of four and had booked through agoda ($22 USD per night). They made us pay an additional $40 USD per night to have 2 extra people. It was the same room we would have had anyways and they did not give us enough towels nor enough glasses. One of the girls and I received bug bites all over our legs and feet after we had been watching TV for a while. The bathroom literally flooded every time we showered, it left a huge puddle of water on the floor that was very inconvenient for those that wanted to use the restroom. The rooms were extremely hard to find when we finally figured out what floor we were on. The service was awful, they wouldn't give us a refund, wouldn't give us a deal on the extra people, and did not include our continental breakfast because we didn't pay enough ($66 USD is not enough per night when we were only supposed to pay $22?). All in all it was an extremely frustrating situation and I would not recommend this hotel.
Nightlife Tip: If you go to this hotel, make sure to check out Club Bleau which is only 3 blocks away and totally worth the $200 peso cover!
Chen F. Groups China, March 9, 2010
Great value for the price

good location, neat place, helpful staff
7.7
It's a great deal at this place. The hotel is located at historic center and it's in walking distance to many attractions. The room is neat and clean, though not splendid.
Chen E. Groups China, February 1, 2009
fontain hotel of mexico city

the hotel is located in center of Mexico city. The traffic is very convenience. By walking, 5min. to Metro 2# and Metro 3#.
7.3
for the location , the hotel is ok. but when we lost cap, we make phone call to inform them,when we are back, we chould'nt find it. So the service is so so.
Javier V. Groups Venezuela, June 22, 2014
Muy complacido y contento con el servicio dado

Habitaciones restaurante y ubicación
8.7
Agradable y complacido con la atención y servicio prestado
Jose M. Groups United States of America, May 10, 2011
excelentes empleados

sencillo
7
todos los empleados son muy limpios atentos y amistosos..y el restaurante es muy bueno... si alguien quiere dormir sin ruido de coches que pidan una habitacion interior, pero todo bien.
Restaurant Tip: el bufet del restaurant muy bueno

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Guest RoomHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - ExteriorHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - ExteriorHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Guest RoomHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - ShopsHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - ShopsHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - RestaurantHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - ReceptionHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - ReceptionHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - ShopsHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Swimming PoolHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - ExteriorHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Swimming PoolHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Swimming PoolHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Guest RoomHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Guest RoomHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Guest RoomHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Guest RoomHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Suite RoomHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Suite RoomHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Suite RoomHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Suite RoomHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - BathroomHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - RestaurantHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - RestaurantHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Meeting RoomHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Business CenterHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - ReceptionHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - ReceptionHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B05