or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Fontan Reforma

Paseo De La Reforma No 24, Historic City Center, Mexico City, Mexico (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Exterior Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Exterior Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Guest Room Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Shops Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Shops Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Restaurant Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Reception Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Reception Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Shops Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Swimming Pool Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Exterior Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Swimming Pool Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Swimming Pool Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Guest Room Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Guest Room Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Guest Room
Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Guest Room Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Suite Room Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Suite Room Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Suite Room Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Suite Room Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Bathroom Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Restaurant Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Restaurant Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Meeting Room Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Business Center Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Reception Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Reception
Area: Historic City Center Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
176 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (176)
Sort by:
Wojciech P. Couples Poland, May 22, 2014
Comfortable hotel, close to main attractions

Comfortable room and good wi-fi, close to main attractions, very good breakfast
8
Hotel is well located close to subway. Breakfasts were very good. Room was nice and comfortable, with fast wi-fi. The only drawback was the service: I lived in 10 hotels in Mexico, and this was the most problematic: too much papers etc. Also, when I wanted to extend my stay, I was offered... worse price. I had to book the room again by website. Other thing is that you have to book a room in USD, there is no other choice. But to calculate the price, they are exchanged to pesos, as a result if you want to spend USD you spend much more then the price for room in USD - for me that is cheating.
Chee S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 31, 2013
Hotel Fontan - near to Lune and St Jude Church

central location, view of the Paseo de la Reforma, St Jude Chruch
4
Lilia T. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2013
not too satisfactory

location location location
5.3
Well, to resume in a few words the hotel is offering lower prices to people who buy directly from them and even include de breakfest in thir prices. , they don't honor their policy which advertised to the public in their premises, and even try to charge you more if you don't pay attention to your receipts. The food is awful and their buffet prices are ridiculus . Although I stayed before at this hotel their customer service had declined since then. There are better alternatives for the same price .I would not stay there in the future although the location is central.
See F. Couples Hong Kong, April 2, 2013
A clean and comfortable hotel with good location.

clean, convenient and friendly service.
8
Kwang H. Business travelers South Korea, June 26, 2012
Very good location

Cheap good
7.7
in order to cost saving , pls select this hotel . not so wonderful but it is ok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just walking distance , many good places nearby. Come out and walk . That is it.
Clifford E. Couples United States of America, March 13, 2012
Great locatiion good breakfast good service

close to everthing
9
we had a very lovely stay at the hotel fontan in mexico city. the service was very friendly and the breakfast was delightfull. it is located aboout 200 meters from the nearest metro station. two stops away fron the city center. it is located on a main ave. and there dwas some noise at night, but not enough to bother us. we believe that it was a good value for sthe money. we will recommend to others and stay again when we visit mexico city again.
German G. Couples Russia, May 15, 2011
Be careful.

Location.Price.Расположение. Цена.
6
we stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. the size of the rooms are large and comfortable twin beds with good mattresses and pillows.the windows looked out into the yard.soundproofing with street horrible!the room was not european electrical outlets and a total of 2, one in the room, one bathroom. adapter you can buy in tabakeros,near the lobby.it costs 20 pesos. there is free wi-fi,but it constantly falls off. the hotel has rooms after renovation, corresponding to 4*.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be sure to specify what will be in the room! Price for double at the reception was, including breakfast.
Tuija K. Groups Finland, March 24, 2011
Good value for money

Good breakfest buffet, very quiet, good location next to metro station
7.3
Great value of money if you like go around the city.
Yu T. Solo travelers China, March 5, 2011
Good hotel

quite near to downtown, very close to subway
8
stayed for 6 nights. the staff quite friendly. the room is clean. it's not very noisy. the view is ok. location is very good.
Vitaly B. Couples Estonia, February 25, 2011
Fontan Hotel

Perfect location, English speaking personnel
5.7
Pluses: The hotel hotel has perfect location, just next to Hidalgo metro station and Alameda park. The personnel speaks English. The lobby looks nice and it seems that the restaurant is quite popular. Minuses: Everything would be OK it were not so noisy. In our room we could hear terrible noise from ventillation system and noise from people in the corridor. Bed cover was too small for 2 persons. Hot chocolate in the cafe downstairs was terrible. I was feeling not well and stayed in the room to sleep, the cleaning personnel was knocking at the door although I placed 'Do not disturb' sign. At arrival we had problem that the were some mistake with our booking - the hotel had information that the room was booked by the other person with the same first name, so I had to give them deposit in cash, the next day the problem was solved.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Guest RoomHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - ExteriorHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - ExteriorHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Guest RoomHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - ShopsHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - ShopsHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - RestaurantHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - ReceptionHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - ReceptionHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - ShopsHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Swimming PoolHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - ExteriorHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Swimming PoolHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Swimming PoolHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Guest RoomHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Guest RoomHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Guest RoomHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Guest RoomHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Suite RoomHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Suite RoomHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Suite RoomHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Suite RoomHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - BathroomHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - RestaurantHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - RestaurantHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Meeting RoomHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Business CenterHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - ReceptionHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - ReceptionHotel Fontan Reforma Mexico City - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A05