Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1013 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1013 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Nur A.
Singapore
December 18, 2015
A pleasant stay
The staff, the rooms and the hotel's ambience.

Faith H.
Singapore
December 14, 2015
Excellent Luxurious Rooms
Furnishings, service, environment

Yun W.
Singapore
December 10, 2015
girly staycation
pool, decor, location
great, clean rooms. loved the garden patio. only wish it had more privacy. perhaps more plants to hide away from peers of passerbys or wedding guests.

Meilin C.
Singapore
December 08, 2015
Second time back here
Location
Air con broke down across the hotel for more than 3 hours after check in, it was really awful then but everything else was great after we were given another room. Room service - ordered a medium rare beef burger that was rare and rock cold in the centre, they were happy to replace it but you might want to skip this option and dine in their restaurant instead. A bit disappointing overall but hopefully a one off thing cos its a beautiful hotel.

Timothy S.
Canada
December 08, 2015
Room on the hill
bath, mirrors, bed
We enjoyed staying in the park. Bring your walking shoes, however, as there are lots of steps. It's easy to get to Orchard Rd and a walk through the park gets you to the riverside walk at Clarke Quay, or down into the centre of town via Hill Street. It's very quiet. Our room was on the second floor and at the end of the corridor we could walk out to the pools. There was rarely anyone in the pools so it was extremely private and relaxing. The breakfast is OK, but I recommend heading out to find food elsewhere. We really enjoyed the large bathtub and shower. Good value for money I think.

Melissa H.
Singapore
December 07, 2015
Good but needed improvement
Comfort in the room, accessible
Room was comfortable and big. A pillow menu was great as well as it does gave us good comfort sleep. However, the patio was not exactly clean. My shirt was stained with black oil when i was standing near the door and mosquitos were around the room It wasnt a nice place to stay for dinner outdoor. The day bed comes with no cushion which makes it not able to be sat in and the chairs does not have a cushion as well.

Shiuann L.
Malaysia
December 05, 2015
Fast check in and personally escorted to our room.
Birthday cake presented. Clean the room when called front office and told them bathroom floor was wet. Room was cleaned and spotless when I came back that night.
Pleasant. Comfortable bed. Smooth check in and check out.

Andrew G.
United Kingdom
December 04, 2015
Decent Hotel but not 5 star
large bathroom,efficient check in and room service.
The hotel itself is ok but i wouldn't class it as 5 star certainly when compared with other similar rated properties in Singapore. Nothing wrong with the hotel itself just small details. Location wise it is far from main attractions. I was welcomed pleasantly and checked in easily. Ordered from room service which was prompt and hot. Small problems are, 2 of the 4 power points in the room was not working so charging as we must in today's world was a hassle. Digital scales in bathroom was broken. No milk or creamer for coffee.These are small issues but when you pay 300 US $ a night there shouldn't be such problems in a so called 5 star hotel. Fairly pleasant stay but I won't stay there again.

Shichang C.
Singapore
December 03, 2015
Great stay!
Spacious, Tall ceiling, Greenery
I proposed to my girlfriend in the room. Thank you Hotel Fort Canning for the wonderful stay at your hotel. It gave us a memorable experience.

Paul D.
United Kingdom
November 30, 2015
Great location and good food
location, staff and breakfast
Excellent, shame it rained, so we didn't get to use the garden seating which was part of our room. Also missed the swimming pool due to weather. Loved the hotel.