Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1012 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1012 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

BOON T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
A hidden jewel
Quiet oasis hidden in the city, very nice room w state of the art switches, colonial building charm
Really liked it
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Lyn R. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
City, away from city
Interior of room lis really nice, and we like the view. Nice shower and comfortable king sized bed.
Wonderful experience. Thank you for the birthday cakes. The staff are all friendly and we would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Norfalisa A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Far from all Shopping
Room size
The hotel is a bit too far for all the happening in Orchard road despite the claim that it is walking distance. Everywhere I need to go required a taxi. Breakfast is expensive and tasteless.
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Singyee Z. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Fort Canning
Quiet, Clean and Relaxing
Hotel fort canning is at the top of the hill and is very scenic, it quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Service was good and rooms were clean.
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Zila A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Wonderful
Comfort, cleanliness, view
Wonderful
Reviewed November 09, 2015

alexander A. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
A Relief after a quick and pleasant check-in and a
Courteous staff, clean and nice location
Value for money
Reviewed November 05, 2015

peifen N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Staycay
Room; Staff performance; Location
Although it was a short stay, we both enjoyed it! The ambience was nice and staffs really helpful and professional. Location was great with many food and entertainment options nearby.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Ann F. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Nice hotel
Location, staff and park
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Pilar L. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Heritage Hotel
Room size and facilities are good. Very Clean.
I choose Hotel Fort Canning is due the comment and close to Orchard road, but it's seems is far a way if we travelled with kids. Pool is the attractive thing that my kids like. Room size is good and it's very clean.
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Ye C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Improvements To Be Made
Washroom's ambience, comfortable bed and the variety of tv channels
It was pleasant. However, i think the cleanliness of the washroom can be improved as there were a huge army of ants around the wash basin. Other than that, everything was good.
Reviewed October 06, 2015