or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Fort Canning

11 Canning Walk, Orchard, Singapore 178881 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front Desk Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Private Lounge Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City View Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Legends Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Techno gym - equipped gymnasium Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room Dining Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Bar
Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston Lobster Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Restaurant & Bar Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Jasmine Room with a view of the park Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Spa Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Laksa Spaghetti Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Buffet Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
825 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (825)
Sort by:
Huiyan C. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2013
A great staycation

Quiet surroundings, pool & staff
7.7
I especially love how secluded the hotel is despite being extremely near the city center. The staff were friendly and helpful - however we did find an opened can of beer in the fridge when we checked in - perhaps a more thorough check is needed. We upgraded our room to the garden patio but that was certainly not value for $$ as not only was it poorly maintained, it was not concealed from public/ occupants next door & there was barely any privacy. That being said, the bed & bathroom facilities were excellent & we would definitely visit the hotel again.
Koh K. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2013
Nothing exceptional

Near to Plaza Singapura Shopping Center, Nice exterior, Laid-back feel
6.7
Paid $50 to upgrade to a Garden Patio room which has in its own small private garden. Were not as nice as the pictures shown. Menu in Room Service has too little choices compared to other hotel. Only selling point is the private garden which other hotels are unable to provide. However do take note that people walking pass can look into your garden
Edward H. Couples Indonesia, December 21, 2013
Pleasant

Need shuttle service
9.3
Nur A. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2013
Good experience

Ambience, surrounding and staff.
9
Good experience as the staff meet my requirement. Good hotel for honeymoon couple.
Meilin C. Couples Singapore, December 1, 2013
Nice pleasant stay

Rooms, heritage, location
10
Very pleasant hotel, enjoyed the stay very much and would come back again. Also loved the Italian restaurant inside although it will be moving out of the premise soon.
Rully H. Families with young children Indonesia, November 24, 2013
nice big bathroom with view to park

very elegance, nice design, very quiet
10
the room is a bit small for the deluxe room, bat the bathroom is very spacious, nice view to fort canning park
Nicholas C. Couples United Kingdom, November 18, 2013
Good location hotel with amazing garden/park

beautiful garden/park, great Italian restaurant as tenant of the hotel and high ceiling room
6
The room was comfortable, high ceiling which is a plus. The hotel needs to improve the quality service of their housekeeping. They did not clean the room properly and did not replenish the amenities accordingly, so we have to call every time we need new lotion, robes, shampoo etc. The internet in the room was not working most of the time we stayed there (we stayed 6 nights in total). We called after 11 pm to the reception and hotel operator, there was no body to pick up the phone in two occasions when we need help with the internet connection.
Laura C. Couples United Kingdom, November 16, 2013
beautiful surroundings

Pool, quiet location, relaxing
6.7
We really enjoyed our stay at Fort Canning, my only real complaint is the cleaning of rooms was not quite up to scratch and having to ask for spare toilet rolls etc when running out. The front of house staff are excellent very friendly.
Wayne T. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2013
Amazing and quiet

Environment, room and staff
8.7
i love the environment as its quiet and peaceful but yet still near to the city area. staff are very attentive and well manner. the room was fantastic with a good view of the city but yet still at a park.
Chunting H. Couples Taiwan, November 3, 2013
relaxing and real quiet

quiet and rural
8.7
it was a very lovely expereince, especially the bathroom is faing the city with beautiful view

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning facadeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort CanningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front DeskHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Private LoungeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City ViewHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Legends BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Techno gym - equipped gymnasiumHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room DiningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston LobsterHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Restaurant & BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Jasmine Room with a view of the parkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SpaHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Laksa SpaghettiHotel Fort Canning Singapore - BuffetHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe GardenHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden


AS-AGWEB-3A01