Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1013 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1013 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Matthias F.
Germany
September 16, 2015
Nice Hotel
location, price, clean

Zxen L.
Singapore
September 10, 2015
Comfortable quiet hotel for undisturbed stay
the serenity of location, spacious rooms, cosy layout of corridors
Staff was friendly and efficient. Hotel room is big and clean and inviting. Room has loads of mirrors and the coffee machine is a plus point. High tech touch screen lights/curtain/aircon controller at the bed makes it very convenient. There was lack of signages to get to town area from the hotel (since the hotel is located on the hill, and needs some walking to reach the malls). The place is well equipped with facilities. Overall it was a pleasant stay.

Jennifer N.
Singapore
September 08, 2015
5-Star Hotel with 6-Star Service
SerVice, Comfort & Environment

Jolene T.
Singapore
September 06, 2015
Hotel Fort Canning
They upgraded me to a suite room. The hotel staffs were friendly. The room was clean and they used advanced technology for room facilities' control.
We were very satisfied with Hotel Fort Canning and they exceeded our expectations. Though it was just a night stay, the staff's were very friendly and they actually walked us personally to our room. The room control (air con, curtain) was using advanced technology. The cleanliness of the room was of tip top condition and it really allowed us to fully enjoy the staycation. I would definitely be back the next time and even recommend my family and friends! :)

Grace W.
Singapore
September 03, 2015
Why I will go back to Hotel Fort Canning anytime
Staff service, Design & layout of the room, The colonial touch of the entire place
Though it was only a 1 night stay, I was extremely satisfied with my stay. When I reached the reception, there was no staff available to me immediately but they kept advising me to take my seat while assuring that they will attend to me shortly and true enough, it wasn't a long wait. Upon check in, I was personally shown to my room by the same receptionist and introduced to all the different functionalities of the gadgets within the room as well as an overall introduction of the swimming pool/gym facilities and its opening hours etc. During my booking, I had informed them that it was my anniversary and that I would like to request for early check in to decorate the room before my partner comes. They tried their best with the request and I was granted an early check in! Knowing that I was going to be driving in and out to execute the surprise, she provided me with spare parking coupons so I would not have to keep going back to reception to ask for it. Also, our room was decorated with a pair of love swan towels and a complimentary cake in courtesy of HFC for our anniversary. After the introduction, the staff even reminded me of the complimentary evening drinks that came together with my booking and where it was taking place. On the day of checkout, I tried my luck to see if I could get a late checkout so we could spend more time there. Again, my request was granted. Overall I must say I'm really satisfied with the sincerity and hospitality of all the hotel staff there. They are a fine example of excellent customer service and I will definitely come back for another stay. I also love the colonial touch of the building amidst all that greenery and I specially love the scent at the hotel lobby. If possible, I hope to know the concoction of that scent. Thank you HFC for making my anniversary such a perfect and memorable one. I will be back again!

Ken T.
Malaysia
September 02, 2015
Nice stay in a nice hotel
Quality, comfort,

Sorach C.
Thailand
August 31, 2015
Sub-par service
Furniture, matress, bathroom design
I would expect service to be much better for a five star hotel. 1) arriving at the hotel in a cab, bell boy held the front door for the next guest to board the cab ignoring the fact that I am getting off. Did not help with my suitcase, he watched me pull it out 2) earlier, called hotel to fond out of my room is available for early check in, operator try connecting me to front desk, no one picked up, operator said "no one pick up pls call back later". Seriously? How about get my contact number and call ur guests back. 3). Told house keeper at 10 AM to clean my room as I would be back by 2:30 pm. Came back at 3 pm, room has not been cleaned. House keeper whom I spoke to, told me to wait in the room while she hurriedly clean the room. 4) ther is no partition for guests to line up to check in, which is appropriate for 5-star but staff do not recoginze the queue and called out guests who came after me for service. No systematic recognition of queue.

Patrick M.
Australia
August 27, 2015
Location, location, location
Location, service, decor

Matthew W.
United Kingdom
August 25, 2015
Great hotel
Value, rooms, location
Overall the place is great. Inside the hotel the standard is top notch. The old building has clearly been done up to a high standard and I would fully recommend it. A few minor points that that management need to rectify to make it even better: - The pool area is a little tired. There were cabanas with ripped shades and lots of loungers were missing padded mats and more needs to be done to hide the pump room which looked dilapidated and mouldy. - There wasn't any menu at breakfast, so it was unclear what was available at the egg station - Only having a frosted film on the toilet door is insufficient. Bathrooms should be private places, so seeing someone's outline is not desirable.

Nur Z.
Singapore
August 23, 2015
Quiet
Clean nice rooms, nice surrounding, very near orchard