Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Fort Canning

11 Canning Walk, Orchard, Singapore 178881

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 978 reviews

826 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff
8.6
Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (978)
Sort by:
Felix N. Couples Singapore, May 30, 2015
Quiet getaway

Quiet location within the city area, cleanliness, good ambience
8.7
Peifen N. Couples Singapore, May 10, 2015
Staycay

Room; Staff performance; Location
10
Although it was a short stay, we both enjoyed it! The ambience was nice and staffs really helpful and professional. Location was great with many food and entertainment options nearby.
Amanda L. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2015
Awesome staycay

Staff service, Room ambiance, Getaway location.
9.3
Our stay at HFC was absolutely amazing. It over exceeded my expectations and my boyfriend's too. When you step into the lobby itself, the scent makes you feel calm and the decor was posh and exquisite. I was absolutely impressed with the front desk staff; a pity I couldn't remember her name... but she was ever so polite, spoke extremely well and she made me felt very welcomed. She even wheeled my hand carry luggage to the room itself and offered to place it on the luggage rack (which, of course I said no to.), but her effort was very much appreciated and I am very thankful of that. The room is spacious, super clean, the bathroom.. divine. Loved the tall ceilings. And we both loved how everything was super modern and controlled via a touch panel for the curtains, temperature and the lighting. The telly works as a working computer with a wireless keyboard placed underneath it, and the room had a very comfortable glow from within and as well as the glass windows from the toilet. It was also my boyfriend's birthday and they surprised him with a slice of cake & a birthday card, signed by most of the front desk staff -- I didn't even tell any of them it was his birthday nor did I planned for this, so it was truly a great surprise :) ( I later found out that one of the front desk ladies spotted it on his IC, hence the surprise we both gotten) A truly great, great stay, and for the price, we felt was justifiable. Highly recommended for couples or just a relaxing getaway. You'll see us there again I'm very sure.
Choon H. Business travelers Singapore, May 1, 2015
Charming colcnial-style hotel with historic value

Location, ambience and staff
6.7
Located near to the Orchard road shopping belt yet quiet and comfortable. The location is easily accessible via public transport and also to and from the airport. The hotel is located in a very charming environment and the colonial-style building is very beautiful and romantic, especially when lit at night. The hotel staff, whether at the front desk or in the restaurant, are very courteous and helpful.
Marlon K. Business travelers Australia, April 29, 2015
Charming seclusion in a central location

Location, old-world charm, spacious
9.7
I recently stayed in Singapore for work for 3 months, and stayed in a total of 15 hotels. This was by far the most enjoyable of the lot. Fort Canning is a great location - you can walk to many desirable areas - otherwise the hotel will order you a taxi to wherever you like. Allow additional time if it's raining. The restaurants are fantastic - you should definitely try Lewin Terrace for a romantic evening meal. Compared to most other hotels in Singapore, this one is spacious, generous and set in a beautiful leafy location. It's a hidden gem.
Marlon K. Couples Australia, April 27, 2015
Charming seclusion in a central location

Location, old-world charm, spacious
9.7
I recently stayed in Singapore for work for 3 months, and stayed in a total of 15 hotels. This was by far the most enjoyable of the lot. Fort Canning is a great location - you can walk to many desirable areas - otherwise the hotel will order you a taxi to wherever you like. Allow additional time if it's raining. The restaurants are fantastic - you should definitely try Lewin Terrace for a romantic evening meal. Compared to most other hotels in Singapore, this one is spacious, generous and set in a beautiful leafy location. It's a hidden gem.
Taiga N. Couples Australia, April 25, 2015
Hidden & cozy get-away for couples.

Boutique hotel with friendly staff, hidden from the busy CBD, yet fairly accessible (5min walk to Dhoby Ghaut MRT) if you don't mind walking.
9
Stayed for 6 nights. Deluxe Patio room on the ground floor. The room was very unique with a bath tub next to the bed. Definitely designed for couples (no privacy especially for toilet). Would like to see them add mosquito screen between the room and the patio door before we return next year. We wanted the breeze and hear the wildlife outside but could not stand the squadron of mosquitoes. Also due to the layout of the room, there is not enough space to sit around or open more than one suitcase at a time (lots of space outside in the patio unless it rains). Food at the restaurant was good, especially the pizza. The drinks menu were in the process of getting updated. Their signature drink "Joy of Nature" was our favourite. The swimming pool was almost like a private pool; very well maintained. Upon checking-in, there was a slight miscommunication between the hotel and Agoda as our booking was not in their system. Luckily, there was still a room for us for the week. Have been recommending friends since our return!
Bogi W. Business travelers Indonesia, April 15, 2015
amazing heritage hotel

green, amazing park, heritage, modern room
9.3
this hotel has much natural pleasure, surrounded by botanical park and alot of many hystorical object. The location is in orchard and also walking distance from dobby ghout mrt station. Fort Canning is a hotel for holiday, leisure, shopping and business. Try it !
Siti K. Couples Singapore, April 13, 2015
tranquil

private, clean and romantic
9
love the outdoor patio! for couples that wants romance
Nicola B. Couples New Zealand, April 5, 2015
Fantastic!

helpful staff, beautiful surroundings, clean
10
Such helpful staff and beautiful surroundings made our anniversary weekend such a treat!
Previous page 121 - 130 of 826 reviews Next page
Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning facadeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort CanningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front DeskHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Private LoungeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City ViewHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Legends BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Techno gym - equipped gymnasiumHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room DiningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston LobsterHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The SalonHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SpaHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Laksa SpaghettiHotel Fort Canning Singapore - BuffetHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe GardenHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe GardenHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel’s ReceptionHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Garden TerraceHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Exterior - Urban OasisHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Jasmine Room Wedding SetupHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Suite RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Jasmine Meeting RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Grand MarqueeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Pool Deck Solemnization SetupHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Junior SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Twin RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Salon


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05