or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Fort Canning

11 Canning Walk, Orchard, Singapore 178881 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front Desk Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby Lounge Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Interior Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room Patio Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City View Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite
Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside Cocktails Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasium Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room Dining Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Bar Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston Lobster
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
741 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (741)
Sort by:
Mohan D. Couples Australia, April 24, 2013
Classy Hotel

This hotel is incredibly beautiful being the conversion from an old fort. The building is amazing. The pool is clean and clear. Staff are courteous.
8.7
Ross P. Business travelers United States of America, April 19, 2013
Bad location for business people.

Quiet location. Peaceful.
4.7
Elaine T. Couples Singapore, April 7, 2013
Nice getaway within city area

Location, room size and nice peaceful ambience
8.7
All great, except breakfast spread could improve. Service staff could have more smile on her gloomy face. Saving grace was the friendly uncle making eggs for the guests.
Nurliyana I. Couples Singapore, April 1, 2013
Superb romantic getaway.

Room size, Cleanliness and Quiet surrounding
9.7
Comfortable and really nice! Great for a small birthday party.
Julian Q. Business travelers Australia, April 1, 2013
overall good vale

location, proximity to clarke quay
6.7
Overall a good hotel but needs more attention to detail. Location is excellent and close to historical buildings
Trudi B. Couples Australia, March 30, 2013
Nice place, though service and maintenance lacking

Pools, Gattopardo restaurant, Fort Canning Park
6.7
As a small boutique hotel, the service and maintenance you are able to expect at a bigger 5 star hotel were lacking. We were staying overnight as a getaway, so our time was precious. The control that managed the aircon and light switches did not work in our room was not even plugged in, so after we'd plugged it in and tried to get it working, we had to get them to put in another one. The desk lamp did not have a bulb. Also, there was no turn down service. We'd left our room at 6.30pm to go to dinner and the theatre and no tidy up had taken place while we were out. The breakfast is good, though again service is lacking. We won't stay here again.
Derek S. Couples Singapore, March 29, 2013
Amazing staycation at Fort Canning Hotel

Bed was really comfortable. Love the design of the room whereby the bathtub was just next to the bed. The switches were fully touch screen. Super awesome.
9
I enjoyed my stay very much. Thank you Fort Canning Hotel!
Stanley S. Couples Malaysia, March 27, 2013
Used to be good - now just average

Room design, quiet when there's no partys, automated blinds , lights and nespresso machine
4
I used to LOVE staying at Fort Canning Hotel about a year ago ... but when I checked into my room recently - the nespresso machine was filthy, there were no toilet rolls (and I had to ask twice for it to be delivered), the toilet wasn't clean .. there was no pen and paper ... it's like the room wasn't ready for a guest. The pillows were a little too soft ... but the good part is the location is peaceful (when there's no party in the park). Breakfast was just average .. selection was limited. I doubt I will come back now ...unless I am assured the service and rooms are improved.
Alistair B. Solo travelers French Southern, March 27, 2013
Its Good, but cracks showing.

Lobby area, Coffee Staff.
8
Fort Canning Is a beautiful hotel and has alot of good about it, but the bar is high regarding quality of hotels of this type in SG. Fort Canning needs a little more attention from the housekeeping department and mangement need to get around to taking those stains off of walls, Making sure their wine glasses were clean and other basic things that you would expect would be attended to in an alot more basic hotel. Its good, but could be better.
Ehssan A. Business travelers Australia, March 26, 2013
Very quiet but also central

Quiet nature, location, Bar
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning facadeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort CanningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front DeskHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby LoungeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - InteriorHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room PatioHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City ViewHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside CocktailsHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasiumHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room DiningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston LobsterHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Fort Canning ParkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Restaurant & BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Jasmine Room with a view of the parkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SpaHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Laksa SpaghettiHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Hotel Fort Canning, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C08