My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Fort Canning

11 Canning Walk, Orchard, Singapore 178881 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front Desk Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby Lounge Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room Patio Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City View Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite
Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside Cocktails Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasium Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room Dining Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Bar Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston Lobster
Hotel Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
716 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (716)
Sort by:
Panida C. Families with young children Thailand, March 11, 2013
Luxury Hotel with a disappointment.

Good premium drinks, coffee and cookies.
3.7
Everything looks alright until I saw that the coffee machine was not cleaned, and so is the water boiler. Used robs and slippers were left lying in cupboards. Tissue box not refilled. Hair dryer in bathroom was missing and not to mention it was smelly! I was actually wondering whether this room was ever cleaned? When I checked out, I was told the House Keeping Manager have resigned and there was no proper supervision! Just my bad luck I suppose.
Torben F. Business travelers Denmark, March 10, 2013
Not value for money

The layout indore and outdore
3
The room was not ready at arrival, even we came late afternoon, we were asked to wait untill it was ready. When we finaly got access the first impression was a bathroom not cleaned with lack of towels and toiletpaper furhtermore mirrors and glassdor were stained and dirty from the last guest. The drain from the wash bassin was blocked. The floor and corners in living room were not properly cleaned and it stayed the same during our stay. Air Conditioning system very noisy not capable to bring the humidity Down.
Dean P. Couples Australia, March 10, 2013
Good quality hotel

The bathroom, the modern design, the computer electronic lighting and TV system.
7.7
Siew C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 9, 2013
Enjoyable

Quiet srrounding, friendly staff, nice rrom
8
Gregory C. Solo travelers Australia, March 8, 2013
good hotel for the price.well located

room,internet and the gym
7.3
great stay ,good friendly staff,great room and fantastic gym and pool
Herrone A. Families with young children Philippines, March 8, 2013
It was a great experience for me and my daughter

Room, Location and Environment
9.7
Andy V. Couples United States of America, March 6, 2013
Room wasn't clean but quite nice private garden.

Private garden, next to park. Fort Canning park is a tranquil oasis.
6
Overall is a good stay. The only down side is the coffee pot filled with dirty water, room wasn't clean when we arrived. On the flip side, your own private garden was a plus. Its a quite and relaxing hotel surrounded with a lot of trees.
Richard B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 6, 2013
very nice hotel, accomodating staff

love the room, the service and the park
9
it was my first in hotel fort canning and i must say that they have an excellent service and staff.I would come back and stay in this hotel when i am back to singapore.thumbs up :) :) :)
Karin G. Couples Sweden, March 6, 2013
Very facny hotel

Good location
8
Nice hotel and friendly staff. The room was quite small but with an interesting solution for the bathroom as it appered to be "the balcony". The room had "high-tech" solution for lights and curtains but it was´nt that easy to monitor. Great breakfast. The hotel invites guests for free wine and some small snacks between 6pm and 8pm - to bad that the "buffé" wasn´t supervised properly as it was left empety for long times and if you attendet the buffé around 7.45 you would find that there was nothing left. The free wifi was very weak.
Yoon W. Couples Singapore, March 4, 2013
Lovely Hotel

Nice furnishings
6.3
Staff are courteous and friendly. Rooms are nicely furnished with tall ceiling and customisable lightings.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning facadeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort CanningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front DeskHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby LoungeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room PatioHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City ViewHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside CocktailsHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasiumHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room DiningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston LobsterHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Fort Canning ParkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Restaurant & BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Jasmine Room with a view of the parkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SpaHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Laksa SpaghettiHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Hotel Fort Canning, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06