or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Fort Canning

11 Canning Walk, Orchard, Singapore 178881 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front Desk Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby Lounge Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Interior Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room Patio Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City View Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite
Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside Cocktails Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasium Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room Dining Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Bar Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston Lobster
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
752 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (752)
Sort by:
Ling C. Solo travelers China, March 18, 2013
Great location set in nice park

Location, swimming pools, park
7.3
I stayed there for only one night. As I got there to check in, I was told the room was not ready and I had to wait until 2pm. They gave me a garden view room which was nice too but smaller than those city view rooms. There was a concert rehearsal going on in Fortcanning Park that day and it was quite noisy and felt like earthquake. It was my birthday that day and I didn't want to spoil it, so I asked the staff whether I could change to a city view room. They said they'd check for me and get back to me later, which they never did. Luckily the rehearsal only last for 5-10 mins. If you want to have a quiet stay, please check in advance whether there is a concert in Fortcanning, since there're lots of events in the park. My room is not that clean, I can see some dusts in the corner. But the bed is comfy and the in-room control system is very cool! Overall, it was a nice stay.
Alan T. Couples Singapore, March 18, 2013
lovely room but hiccups during check in

room cleanliness, comfortable bed and pillow and relatively large room
5.3
Hiccups at check in. Took a long time to get back to me. Ended up checking in late. Overall hotel room was pleasant big bathtub and bed was v confortable. We ordered room service, curry chicken rice. The rice was hard and we asked for anotherplayte of rice which never came.not v happy about room service.
Rahayu J. Couples Singapore, March 17, 2013
Pleasant

Extremely large bathroom, large room, clean room.
8.3
It was a pleasant stay. We were extremely happy with our room which consists of large bathroom, beautiful room with an extended 'office-like' room. The room is just amazing. Breakfast was good with varieties to choose from. The surroundings of the hotel is beautiful as well.
Kei H. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 16, 2013
good facility, but seemds to need more hospitality

Facility, atmosphere, room(high roof, wide window etc)
7.3
Some drinks were already drunk when I arrived at my room, so I think it would be better to check more carefully before checking-in. staff at restaurant are very helpful, but one of front staff needs to be better especially in quick response.
Suet Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 16, 2013
Marvellous

Spacious, quiet and cozy
9.3
Although a little bit unconvenient for the location as we have to take a taxi to get there, the whole hotel is out of expectation - cozy and spacipus room, beautiful environment n reli nice buffet breakfast, will definitely stay here next time again!
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, March 15, 2013
very good

staff, Room, location
9
Weiqi Z. Couples Singapore, March 14, 2013
luxurious and romantic

clean, smells nice, private
6
Apirak J. Business travelers Thailand, March 13, 2013
Very peaceful in nice surrounding

clean and cosy room, next to big park while closing to shopping areas, easy access to MRT
7
Yazeed A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, March 13, 2013
Modern hotel, but not value for money

Modern, room technology, quiet
7
Lina K. Couples Singapore, March 11, 2013
Classy getaway in the heart of the city

the colonial style of the building and the layout of the room, the spacious toilet with the classy toilet amenities, wide spread good tasting buffet breakfast.
10
It was a very comfortable one. The staff were helpful, the rooms were of the best standards, clean, well furnished, high ceiling with a very interesting architecture as it was actually a colonial building. Very exclusive feeling.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning facadeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort CanningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front DeskHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby LoungeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - InteriorHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room PatioHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City ViewHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside CocktailsHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasiumHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room DiningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston LobsterHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Fort Canning ParkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Restaurant & BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Jasmine Room with a view of the parkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SpaHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Laksa SpaghettiHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Hotel Fort Canning, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02