My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Fort Canning

11 Canning Walk, Orchard, Singapore 178881 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front Desk Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby Lounge Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Interior Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room Patio Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City View Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite
Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside Cocktails Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasium Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room Dining Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Bar Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston Lobster
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
741 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (741)
Sort by:
Yoon W. Couples Singapore, March 4, 2013
Lovely Hotel

Nice furnishings
6.3
Staff are courteous and friendly. Rooms are nicely furnished with tall ceiling and customisable lightings.
William A. Couples Indonesia, March 2, 2013
Nice hotel in a beautiful location

Close to Orchard Road, garden setting
7
The hotel is located close enough to Dhoby Ghaut MRT (approx 10-15 mins walk) and is beautifully surrounded by the Fort Canning Park. Room was good but the ones in Level 1 directly face a carpark (I think) - I was expecting a room with balcony from pictures on the website. Breakfast selection was rather poor and limited.
Ang K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 25, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Best hotel in Signgapore
7.7
it was our first time to visit Hotel Fort Canning. I found that the hotel was fantastic and good for Business Traveler. It is convenient and easy way to get the nearer shopping area as well as our visited point - meeting venue with our client. I like Fort Canning. ..
Derek C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 23, 2013
Excellent 5-Star Quality

Exclusiveness, Quiet environment, Central location, High-tech!
9.3
Customer service was excellent. Run out of batteries for my iPhone 5 and the staff lent me his personal charger. Hotel is built with high quality touches and very comfortable stay. Room was very well equipped and bathroom is huge. Overall very classy!
Wong W. Couples Singapore, February 23, 2013
Nice ambience but small rooms

Feels like I'm being away from town area
6.3
It would e better if there is a shuttle bus sending/fetching hotel guests to and fro from hotel to town area and vice versa. Is a little too expensive. Overall was good for me
Sam M. Couples Ireland, February 22, 2013
Great Location and Great Hotel

Location, Design and Staff
9.3
Excellent location, great hotel Very well located, great design and good staff. Food was very good also and, as with most things in Singapore, very well run and managed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very well located, great design and good staff. Food was very good also and, as with most things in Singapore, very well run and managed.
Argo T. Business travelers Indonesia, February 21, 2013
Great and lovely modern hotel in historical venue

Beautiful area, strategic, comfort, and much tranquility
8
this hotel is the best hotel i ever stayed, with many compliment facility such as lounge, wine, internet, and secretarial assistant (business center). but, it doesn't fit for solo or business traveller like me, it more fits for family or romantic traveller/honeymooners.. because the bath tub is next to your bed, and the shower, in open area next to your bed. and the room surrounded by mirrors. and the living room is also too small for activities.
Steve D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 21, 2013
Fantastic stay

Great rooms
8.3
arriving at the hotel felt like you were away from the city but still within easy distance to everything. the room was fantastic; comfortable bed, great tv and amenities, nespresso machine a nice touch. the bathroom was brilliant with a deep bath looking out to singapore in a sun room with high ceilings and all the mod cons. great little stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Search through the draws for the nespresso cartridges.
Erik T. Business travelers Netherlands, February 21, 2013
Beautiful old hotel with modern rooms

Location, nice rooms
8.3
Hotel Fort Canning is located on a hilltop in Fort Canning Park. The area is very quiet, you hardly hear any traffic, even though it is right in the middle of busy Singapore. Orchard road is within walking distance, and an MRT station is also closeby. The rooms are very stylish and well equipped. I loved the coffee machine, it's the best I ever had in any hotel room. My only comment would be that the breakfast choices were a bit limited, but other than that I would recommend this hotel for any occasion.
Amran M. Business travelers Singapore, February 20, 2013
The room was very well designed.

Nice room.
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning facadeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort CanningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front DeskHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby LoungeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - InteriorHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room PatioHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City ViewHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside CocktailsHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasiumHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room DiningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston LobsterHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Fort Canning ParkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Restaurant & BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Jasmine Room with a view of the parkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SpaHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Laksa SpaghettiHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Hotel Fort Canning, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07