Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Fort Canning

11 Canning Walk, Orchard, Singapore 178881

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
934 reviews

786 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (934)
Sort by:
Natalya T. Couples Singapore, September 1, 2013
very comfortable

The room, ambience and service
10
Report this review
Mohammad F. Couples Singapore, September 1, 2013
Brilliant location and design

location, space and design
9
Very good stay. Nice room design, comfortable bed and a very unique location. It is 5 min walk from Orchard Rd yet away from all the hustle and bustle.
Report this review
Leong M. Couples Singapore, August 31, 2013
Mozzies

Size of room, high tech control, service
7
We had a garden room on the first storey. Everything was nice except the attack by mosquitoes in the garden.
Report this review
Cheryl T. Couples Singapore, August 30, 2013
Relaxing

Quiet, spacious and comfortable
9.3
Report this review
Martinus H. Business travelers Netherlands, August 30, 2013
Reasonably big and affordable

Affordable. Clean and Quiet
6
Stay was good, easy access to the hotel by Mrt and nice design
Report this review
Susan M. Business travelers United States of America, August 28, 2013
A Break from Chain Hotels

Friendly Staff, History of the Site, Convenient to mass transit
10
This is my second stay at Hotel Fort Canning. I love the history associated with the building. The renovation is state-of-the-art. The rooms are large and well equipped for business travelers. The staff is wonderful and truly do treat you like family. I travel for business 20-30 weeks a year and this is the one hotel I stay at that doesn't feel like a hotel.
Report this review
Fraser B. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 27, 2013
Very close to our branch office

Location only actually
8
Singapore service like always, really bad. But the location and the building of this hotel is great
Report this review
Kun Y. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2013
Nice hotel in a nice quiet environment

A very nice bathroom with a great view too. Nice, quiet area. Comfortable bed
8.3
Check in was smooth and fast. Check-in Staff is friendly, but doesn't come across as very sincere and enthusiastic. No one showed us to room too. Perhaps my expectations were higher because of the great reviews about their service and how they would show the guests to the rooms. Or perhaps, they were short-handed as I think they were running a full house. That aside, we enjoyed the room very much. It is gorgeous with a stunning view from the bathroom. The sunset partially casting its rays into the bathroom creating a unique and warm feel. One more thing, the staff at the breakfast were much friendlier and more sincere in their service despite the huge morning breakfast crowd at the dining area. Overall, a good experience and good short break from the hustle and bustle of the city.
Report this review
Goh H. Couples Singapore, August 24, 2013
Rejuvenating stay

Nice decor, comfortable room, lots of privacy
8.7
Report this review
Andrew M. Couples Australia, August 23, 2013
Relaxing Business and pleasure trip to Singapote

Atmosphere & Ambience, quite location, and friendly and attentive staff
9.3
The stay was a surprise, as I have visited and lived in Singapore and never stayed at the Hotel Fort Canning before. The atmosphere, rooms, quite location, great facilities and easy location to CBD and Singapore CBD made it an enjoyable business and unwind trip for my wife and myself. The best thing was the staff and the team management was excellent. I have stayed at many hotels in Singapore and the staff were by far the most courteous helpful and friendly that i have experienced in any hotel in Singapore ( and I have stayed at most of the majors over the years!) They are to be congratulated.
Report this review
Previous page 231 - 240 of 786 reviews Next page
Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning facadeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort CanningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front DeskHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Private LoungeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City ViewHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Legends BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Techno gym - equipped gymnasiumHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room DiningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston LobsterHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The SalonHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SpaHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Laksa SpaghettiHotel Fort Canning Singapore - BuffetHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe GardenHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe GardenHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel’s ReceptionHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Garden TerraceHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Exterior - Urban OasisHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Jasmine Room Wedding SetupHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Suite RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Jasmine Meeting RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Grand MarqueeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Pool Deck Solemnization SetupHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Junior SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Twin RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Salon


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08