or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Fort Canning

11 Canning Walk, Orchard, Singapore 178881 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front Desk Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby Lounge Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Interior Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room Patio Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City View Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite
Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside Cocktails Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasium Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room Dining Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Bar Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston Lobster
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
755 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (755)
Sort by:
Shirin S. Couples Singapore, January 20, 2013
beautiful view but a small room.

the distance to town,a walking distance to dhoby ghaut mrt station,clean rooms.
9
We had our wedding at fort canning park.the view n balcony was very nice but the bathtub was smack right to d corner of the room. There is only one sliding door to be shared for the toilet n shower room so juz imagine,we had to wait for each oher to finish wat we are doing before we can close d door.overall nice room n friendly staff.
Weiwen W. Groups Singapore, January 19, 2013
beautiful colonial hotel

Beautiful setting
7
beautiful hotel but service was sub-par. booked two rooms as i flew in for my wedding. had made special requests (early check in and bed arrangements) but the hotel didnt accomodate. there wasnt even a note from hotel to acknowledge the big day that i was having. thought that is quite a fail for a top-range hotel. restaurant waiters were also unattentive. we had a gig for about 12 people and water wasnt served, nor refilled. service was also slow. rooms are beautiful though and that's the only selling point.
Elizabeth K. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2013
A beautiful location and splendid hotel

Views over Fort Canning park from the veranda and a short walk to Orchard Road and Clarke's key
9.3
The rooms had everything you needed, all operated electronically which took some time to master. Breakfast was superb, staff helpful and well trained. The restaurant was convenient and reasonably priced. We enjoyed the complimentary drinks and canapes in the early evening.
Raymond R. Couples Australia, January 18, 2013
Unique boutique hotel in garden oasis

15 foot ceilings!
9
hfc is an approachable boutique 4 star hotel beautifully located in fort canning park - a green oasis in the orchard precinct. hotel lobby, bar, restaurants and rooms are all of a high standard and the makeover of this iconic building has been really well done. service could be more personal and attentive but was professional and accommodating. we stayed a total of 6 nights, separated by an excursion to malacca, and it seemed that the hotel staff didn't know us. nevertheless we would return to this hotel because we feel more comfortable in smaller, more intimate hotels and we feel that the service will no doubt improve as the young staff gain experience and are supported with continual attention to hospitality training.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Gardens at the Bay precinct is amazing and don't miss the light show at the Marina Bay Sands.
Mark R. Couples Australia, January 18, 2013
Luxury in Central Singapore

Location,facilities,breakfast
10
This is an excellent hotel,probably the best we have stayed in,that offers the best of everything. The rooms are first class,with high speed wifi,large TV with 37 channels to chose from,a superb sound system to plug your iPhone into,this also charges,which is very convenient.There is a large free standing bath,which my wife enjoyed,and a large overhead shower. Breakfast was excellent,with quality juices and coffee.The little things that make a big difference.The outlook is very pleasant,looking out onto the parkland gardens. If you want to spend some time around the pool you are in for treat as both pools have the cleanest crystal clear water I have ever seen. The gym is simply the best I have ever used anywhere.The equipment is first class and all in very good working order.Again you look out onto the parkland gardens. We had a meal in their Italian restaurant,which was very pleasant and reasonably priced. Finally,we found the staff very helpful and enthusiastic. We will definitely stay here again.
Tom D. Couples Australia, January 16, 2013
Friendly staff

Location and setting
7
Lovely ambience and restaurant. Happy hour for drinks in a comfortable bar. Wooden floors in rooms. Large bathrooms. Dark rooms for late sleep in. Taxi service available quickly. Nice walks through large parkland right from the front door. Within walking distance of the museum and art gallery.
Zelman T. Couples Australia, January 16, 2013
Great hotel, modern rooms

Perched on a hill, bathrooms, breakfast, location
9.3
Hotel is nestled in the hills away from the main streets yet all is walking distance. Train station close. Fully controlled rooms a nice touch. Would stay again.
Foo C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 15, 2013
Something different and yet be close to the city”

Heritage Hotel with a modern twist. Well equipped fitness center and close to the Fort Canning Park
8.3
It is next to the Fort Canning Park and its surrounding. You love it here if you like parks and be around greenery. The rooms are very open and modern with all the modern amenities like flat panel TV , Nespresso machine fully electronic switches and even a B&W iPod dock. Layout is a big unconventional but if you crave for something different this is for you. The bed was very comfortable not too soft not hard. The gym although hard to find is large and very well equipped. The swimming pool is ordinary and nothing special. buffet breakfast spread is ok. Did not have time to try the restaurants. Alrhough it is near Orchard it is also not without a bit of walking to get there. Taxi needs to be called as there are very little traffic up to this hotel. The premier rooms comes with free in room wireless which was fast. So I would recommend this to those who want to try some thing different from the normal business like type of hotel.
Li Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2013
Beautiful Boutique Hotel

Friendly and prompt staff, tasteful decoration, great room
9.7
Everything about Hotel Fort Canning surprises me. It's a beautiful location. While there has been comments on the remoteness of the place, it's far from that. a short walk down one way leads to Penang Lane & Dhoby Ghaut MRT. Out at the main entrance, taxis can be called and arrived in less than 10 minutes. Otherwise, take a long and relaxing walk at Fort Canning. The front office staff are friendly, constantly happy to assist in anything requested. I love the casual seating-height reception desk instead of the daunting tall ones. I was kindly upgraded to from a Deluxe to a Premium Luxe for something that I am happy to overlook to begin with. This is the first sight of a great service. The room screams of luxury, from the bed to the living room and the bathroom.
Jessica T. Couples Australia, January 14, 2013
Beautiful hotel with exceptional service

Our room was amazing, spacious and luxurious
8.3
The staff were very welcoming and helpful, the hotel itself was designed beautifully and the room we stayed in was very nice!!
Nightlife Tip: If ur going at night to see some bars and the casino, make sure u take ur passport or u won't be allowed in!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning facadeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort CanningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front DeskHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby LoungeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - InteriorHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room PatioHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City ViewHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside CocktailsHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasiumHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room DiningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston LobsterHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Fort Canning ParkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Restaurant & BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Jasmine Room with a view of the parkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SpaHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Laksa SpaghettiHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Hotel Fort Canning, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C05